$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
15500 East 40th Avenue, Denver, CO 80239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Transit in Denver

An excellent, clean hotel near the airport at reasonable price. See full review

  • Malaysian traveller2
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff

Enjoyed every bit of it. Wish they had free breakfast. See full review

  • Durbois
  • Mar 29, 2014
Crowne Plaza® Denver International Airport Hotel Welcomes You.Break from your busy routine and enjoy the friendly people and exciting atmosphere of Denver. Our hotel location is convenient to nearby Buckley Air Force Base, Anschutz Medical Campus and Denver International Airport (DEN).Business guests value the Crowne Plaza®Denver - International Airport hotel's proximity to SolarTAC, ADT, Raytheon, Children's and University Hospitals, and we're within walking distance of ProLogis Headquarters, Boeing and Serta. With a convention center, over 70,000 sq ft of meeting space and the largest and best meeting room among Denver hotels, we have the amenities you need for a successful event. We offer a 24-hour Business Center, a 2-hour RFP response and a Crowne Meetings Director to help you along the way.Nearby attractions make us one of the best Denver hotels for a Colorado vacation. Families can enjoy the Downtown Aquarium, the Denver Zoo, Museum of Nature and Science and major sports games at local arenas. There are relaxing parks, bustling shopping districts and great restaurants that feature local cuisine for you to enjoy.You may be busy with friends, family or colleagues, but at the end of the day, you can relax here. Unwind with a workout in the updated 24-hour Fitness Center and then soak in the indoor pool and whirlpool. For a delicious meal or a drink, enjoy the full-service Terrace Restaurant and Atrium Bar in our Denver hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 7.4 mi
  • City Park: 7.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 8.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 8.7 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 9.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 9.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 9.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 9.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 9.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 10 mi
  • Coors Field: 10 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 10 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 10.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 10.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 10.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Union Station: 10.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 10.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 10.8 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 11.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 11.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 46.3 mi

Dining

Terrace Restaurant
Treat yourself to breakfast, lunch, or dinner at the Terrace Restaurant conveniently located near the main entrance. Enjoy American cuisine in the midst of the lovely open atrium featuring a refreshing 30 foot waterfall. The Terrace Restaurant offers deli
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner. The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with friends, and a full service menu is available.
Atrium Lounge
Unwind at the Atrium Lounge while enjoying a light snack or hearty meal for lunch or dinner. Watch your favorite sports team over light snacks and refreshing beverages. The open seating areas are ideal for interviewing your next top talent or sitting with

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Friendly and Accomodating

Our room was small but very comfortable. I wish that we would have had more time to enoy all of the different things the Hotel has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several nice restruants just east of the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matc
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 8, 2012

great location

this was a perfect location for the trip, close to airport. nice amenities....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast in bed was outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Altitude Adjustment
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 10, 2013

Colorado traveler

We had some really bad experiences with other hotels during this trip, however, this was our last night of 12 days and what a nice place to end our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJM10
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 31, 2014

Business trip

Very comfortable room, good amenities, nice fitness center, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Durbois
Business
Fairfax
Mar 29, 2014

Great location and wonderful staff

Enjoyed every bit of it. Wish they had free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2007

Great Hotel Close to Airport

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to DIA and found it to be very clean and the rooms nice. I would recommend it and use this property again in Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers free shuttle service so it saves a day on a rental.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 20, 2007

Close to the Denver Int. Airport

The Denver Holiday Inn Airport neighborhood appeared relatively safe. Access to the airport was very easy, which avoided the traffic that can be a problem in Denver on the freeways. It relieved one worry about getting to the flight on time! The staff was very helpful in selecting a place for dinner and offered a certificate for a free appetizer at one location, which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall not far away as well as a Bass Pro Shop. And they have some dining places within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 26, 2008

Great for stay before early flight

The Holiday Inn Denver Airport was a good choice to stay the night before catching our early flight out of Denver the next day. Check-In was very easy and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is undergoing some renovations but this did not cause us any problems. We ate at the in-house restaurant which was convenient for us. My wife and I stayed there with our twin 2-year olds. The hotel is definitely more geared toward the business traveler but we just needed a place close to the airport. Shuttle service the next day was prompt and friendly as well. I would stay here again if I travel to Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danene
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 27, 2007

Great Hotel for your money!

I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn of Denver. It was very clean,and the waterfall in the lobby was very refreshing. The rooms were full of amenities and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel itself had a very nice restaurant. And there was a few fast food places nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Low-cost luxury

The Holiday Inn Express at the Denver Airport offered many amenities at a very reasonable rate. Our king-size bed was comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the huge atrium and waterfall. The large room also featured a sofa and coffee table and a desk area which we found useful that evening as we prepared to leave for home. The hotel was close to several fast food restaurants but we elected to eat in the dining room at the hotel. While service was slow that evening the food was quite good and a good value for the cost. The easy trip to the airport was a pleasure the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant at the hotel is convenient and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top