$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 15500 East 40th Avenue, Denver, CO 80239

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Long
Business
Kennebunk, ME
Mar 30, 2014

Night Before a Flight Out

Stayed prior to flying out. Hotel was very nice. Room was well appointed. Room service was good. Nice pool and fitness room. Convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Durbois
Business
Fairfax
Mar 29, 2014

Great location and wonderful staff

Enjoyed every bit of it. Wish they had free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJM10
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 31, 2014

Business trip

Very comfortable room, good amenities, nice fitness center, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smazursk
Business
Maryland
Jul 17, 2013

Convenient and clean

Last minute booking for an early morning flight out of DIA. Convenient, comfortable, close to food and playground for kids. Prompt shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Altitude Adjustment
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 10, 2013

Colorado traveler

We had some really bad experiences with other hotels during this trip, however, this was our last night of 12 days and what a nice place to end our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redrocksfan
Business
Pittsburg, KS
Jun 8, 2013

Close to airport

We needed a place to stay that was close to the airport. This hotel was 10 minutes away, and had a free shuttle service if you desired to use it. We spent all of 7 hours there, and 6 of those were spent sleeping. The shower system was a little hard to work, and I thought I was going to have to call for help, but otherwise all was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matc
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 8, 2012

great location

this was a perfect location for the trip, close to airport. nice amenities....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast in bed was outstanding

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis C
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Comfortable Stay

Great service and a comfortable / clean room; we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 10, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Staff wasn't very friendly and I was given a smoking room. I hate the cigarette smell but was tried to go back to the front desk and ask for a different room. I felt they gave me the worst possible room since I booked thru Orbitz at a discounted rate. Also, you can't cancel the room once you book it. I only noticed this after I checked-in. This was probably mentioned when I booked the room. I probably over looked it. Not sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DENVER - INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRFRAGS
Business
So. Cal
Jun 16, 2009

Just OK

The location was Ok, it was what I expected. The room because it was an iside room was dark. The bathroom lighting was not good at all. Bed was very comfortable. Other than that it was avg at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top