$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

3 stars
7415, East 41st Avenue, Denver, CO 80216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice and relaxing

My stay here was very comfortable and nice. I don't have anything to complain about. Room was very... See full review

  • Comfort Advisor
  • Feb 17, 2014
Stay in Denver

The stay was perfect. The room as clean, the noise was very low, the beds where soft and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 23, 2010
Feel at home in the Mile High City at our Stapleton, Colorado hotel. We are just twenty minutes from the airport and a short drive from the Denver Zoo, Botanic Gardens, Shops at Northfield Stapleton and the Pepsi Center. After exploring the city and nearby attractions, enjoy a brisk workout in our North Denver hotels state-of-the-art fitness center or soak in our indoor pool and hot tub. Our Courtyard Denver Stapleton hotel offers spacious guest rooms, comfortable bedding, bottled water, coffee, and tea service in your hotel room. If you get hungry in the middle of the night, take advantage of our 24-hour on-site market. Located near PepsiCo, Conoco, Nestle and Purina, our North Denver hotel specializes in business travel. Work easily from your guest room with a well-lit desk, ergonomic chair and complimentary internet access. Visit the Courtyard Marriott Denver hotel in Stapleton and experience our first-class accommodations, service, and exciting local attractions.

Hotel Map

39.7759 -104.9026
Area served
Denver
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 17.00, MI, NW; Centennial Airport, (APA), 23.70, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • City Park: 3.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.9 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.9 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.1 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.2 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • City Park: 3.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 4.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 4.4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.9 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.9 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 5.1 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 5.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.3 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.5 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Union Station: 5.5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.6 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 5.9 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Washington Park: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.2 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.5 mi
  • Mount Evans: 41.5 mi

Dining

The Courtyard Cafe
Enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet featuring eggs cooked to order and a selection of a la carte items freshly prepared at our Stapleton hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Trip Trav
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Biz Trip Trav

When I arrived, the front enterance was locked. You had to push a button for the front desk to let you in. I have never been to a hotel where your first impression is your security. Is it in a bad neighborhood? The breakfast was a little pricey for ammenties that even most cheaper hotels offer for free. If it was table service and made to order than ok, but continental style.. no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comfort Advisor
Business
Stapleton, Colorado
Feb 17, 2014

Nice and relaxing

My stay here was very comfortable and nice. I don't have anything to complain about. Room was very comfortable and clean. The only negative aspect was that you had to pay for just a regular continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tedrow
Business
Sad Diego,CA
Dec 10, 2012

Working base traveling location

The only really BAD experience I had was using the hotels address in my GPS and it continuing to put me at a dead end road at night far from where the hotel was. Finally after an hour of trying to find it I found it. When mentioning this to the front desk staff they said it's been like that for years. Other then that the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

By the time you go outside to a diner for breakfest it ends up costing the same or more for the meal. Bottomline is if you eat breakfest it's best to do it at the hotel. This NICE staff serving this meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Jiggsy Graces
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Was All Right

Not horrible and definitely not the best place we have ever stayed . Convenience wise was good. Near shopping and drugstores and food . The Hotel was near a closed bridge and some industrial type complexes definitely not what i was planning on . The staff was pleasant not overly nice. I did see them giving a hard time to people smoking outside in the courtyard and not in the parking lot , which is weird they were outside . I am not a smoker but don't see a problem . It was our anniversary trip . would i stay there again ? maybe not for something like that kind of trip. For work it be fine .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the zoo is close as is Dicks sporting park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Watch out for the train!
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 19, 2011

DON'T STAY HERE

It was very difficult to find access to the hotel. Each night there was at least one train that sounded like it was running through the hotel as well as severe road noise from semi trucks. I would not stay here again or suggest it to friends. Half my trip was for business and the hotel was suggested by my boss. I'm sure he will not use it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great area for shopping. Just don't stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, TX
Nov 23, 2010

Stay in Denver

The stay was perfect. The room as clean, the noise was very low, the beds where soft and everything else was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Bonita

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake utah
Sep 28, 2010

for a great time

We were greated by a great staff. our room was clean and the beds were comfortable so had a good nights sleep. The only problem I had with the hotel was trying to get to it. Using a GPS system we ended up on a dirt (used to be road) trail that was easier to use than the actual street. Need bigger and better markings. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 25, 2010

Alright Hotel...

Only went there for one night. We got their sort of late and when we went to park there were guys in the parking lot drinking and standing next to a creepy van. I felt like I was being watched by them as we walked in the hotel. Other than that the staff was very friedly and the breakfast was great! Awesome food! If you don't know that area of town it is hard to get in and out of. We had to call the front desk to get directions even though we printed them out first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

As long as you go the right way, downtown Denver is not that far away. But you MUST go the correct directions or it will take forever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falmouth,KY
Jul 25, 2010

Great hotel..nice rooms,pool

The hotel was great. enjoyed the great pool and hot tub. Everyone was very friendly. Will stay again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls
Jun 8, 2010

Denver review

The hotel was fine [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top