$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

3 stars
4343 N Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
116 reviews
Clean

Clean, great comfy beds and close to all restaurants nearby. Close to airport and great free... See full review

  • Dodie Bells
  • Jan 23, 2014
Perfect hotel for travel

Loved my experience here, would go out of my way to stay here again. We stayed here the night... See full review

  • johzac
  • Oct 21, 2013
Ready, set, jet-- and park for free at the Country Inn & Suites
Allow the Country Inn & Suites at Denver International Airport to remove stress from an early morning flight or late night return. A 24-hour complimentary shuttle service and fully-stocked, fresh breakfast buffet are small samples of the many amenities available at this highly-rated property. Located just 15 minutes from the airport, the hotel alleviates concerns regarding traffic and allows guests extra time to relax before or after a flight. Business and leisure travelers enjoy a charming ambiance that creates an ideal refuge.        
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle 24-hours daily to Denver International Airport
  • Stay, park and fly package saves money with parking for as long as 14 days
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet features hearty, fresh morning favorites
  • Luxurious indoor pool with Jacuzzi
  • Walk to several quality restaurants
Rooms

As the name suggests, the Country Inn & Suites provides a warm and charming setting for guests in every room. Six different room and suite layouts fit every occasion and need. All rooms are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and functional work space with desk and ergonomic chairs. Suites are decked out with French doors, separating sleeping quarters from a comfortable living room with a sofa-bed.

Features

Arrivals and departures from the airport have never been easier when guests stay at the County Inn & Suites. Save big and book a stay, park and fly package in advance to secure parking for up to 14 days with an overnight stay at the hotel. Free shuttle service and on-site parking make any trip more convenient and enjoyable. The breakfast buffet offers a legitimate and delicious selection of favorites, including waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and sausage. Guests who arrive after breakfast or stay for more than one night enjoy several dining options a short walk from the hotel.

Transportation

Free shuttle between hotel and Denver International Airport (8.9 mi/14.2 km)

Nearby Attractions
  • Green Valley Ranch Golf Club (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center- Downtown Denver (15 mi/24.2 km)
Business
  • 1,100 square feet of meeting space with audiovisual equipment, on-site catering and event planning
  • 24-hour business center with computer and printers
  • Fax and copy service available at front desk

Hotel Map

39.7744 -104.7968
Area served
Downtown Denver
Nearby airports
DENVER INTL ARPT, (DEN), 11.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 9.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 9.3 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 10.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 10.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 10.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 10.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 10.4 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 8 mi
  • City Park: 8.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 8.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 9.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 9.3 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 10.1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 10.1 mi
  • Washington Park: 10.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 10.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 10.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 10.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 10.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 10.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 10.7 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 10.8 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 10.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 10.9 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 10.9 mi
  • Union Station: 11 mi
  • University of Denver: 11.1 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 11.6 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 11.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 11.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 46.9 mi

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Adjacent to the hotel. 16301 E. 40th Ave, Denver Co 303-576-6633
Ted's Montana Grill
16495 E 40th Circle, Aurora, Co Phone 720-374-7220
Breakfast Room
In the breakfast room next to the lobby
Applebee's
16485 E 40th Circle, Aurora
Emil Lene's Sirloin House
16000 E. Smith Rd., Aurora, Co. Phone 303-366-6674
Jimmy John's
3995 Lewiston St, Aurora, Co Phone 303-574-1200
Uno Chicago Grill
16375 E. 40th Ave, Denver, Co Phone 303-371-1555

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dodie Bells
Business
Winnipeg
Jan 23, 2014

Clean

Clean, great comfy beds and close to all restaurants nearby. Close to airport and great free shuttle nice breakfast with eggs fruit and nice fresh buns. Very accommodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To dining and convenience store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johzac
Buena Vista, Colorado
Oct 21, 2013

Perfect hotel for travel

Loved my experience here, would go out of my way to stay here again. We stayed here the night before our early flight. Check in was a breeze and informative. Hotel shuttle was timely, and we had a relaxing stay in a clean & comfortable room prior to our flight. Our car stayed at the hotel while we were gone with no problems. Friendly staff and spacious, convenient and delicious breakfast in the morning. I've stayed in other Denver Airport hotels & this one is the best I've found so far. For travel, this hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strawb
England
Sep 10, 2013

A welcome rest

This was a good stop for us after our flight to Denver and before we set off on our travels. Helpful staff made it a welcome break in our journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
morenotribe
New Mexico
Sep 6, 2013

Had a little confusion with room.

Had some confusion with the the room when we arrived, took a while to get sorted out. I did notice quite a few hairs in my bed as I pulled the covers off which really concerned me. Good location near lots of restaurants & close to freeway. Probably wont stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin visitors
SE Pennsylvania
Aug 18, 2013

Good family hotel

Excellent hotel near DIA. Good room with separate bedroom, decent breakfast, good pool and fitness center, shuttle ride to/from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Thai Chili & Sushi restaurant nearby was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe WW
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2013

Denver Return

Needed overnight accomodations near airport. This worked out great. Walked accross street for dinner. Good Breakfast on site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of options in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W.L.
Denver, Colorado
Mar 10, 2013

Business/pleasure

This was a great place to stay. The hotel was clean the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our room. One of the highlights of our stay is the evening cocktails in the dining room. Not only were the cocktails free they also provided a tasty snack to eat as well. It was a very nice relaxing experience. The hotel was in a good location and it was easy to travel where ever we needed to go in the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying for pleasure or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants within walking distance but if you choose to go else where the hotel staff is very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Glenda
Sedalia, MO
Mar 3, 2013

Everything was Perfect

My husband and I were really tired as we had been sking for the week in the mountains and needed a Denver hotel close to the airport that would provide shuttle service to the airport the next morning. The shuttle service worked out perfect. In addition we found the bed to be as comfortable as our bed at home. The fresh fruit and homemade waffles at breakfast were yummy! The staff was friendly and outgoing. The pool and hot tub area was very clean. Our room was exactly as was described. We will stay here again. It is the perfect place to transition when going to the mountains to ski.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firejake
Madison, WI
Dec 29, 2012

perfect for the airport!

I have stayed at a couple hotels near DIA, and I must say that I will stay here again and again. The breakfast buffet was amazing, full of fresh fruit, choices in cereal, and overall great tasting! The room was a King size bed, and it was very spacious, the furniture was nice and comfortable, and the bed was great. I didn't try the pool, but it looked nice, and had plentiful towels. The Business room was nice with three computers all with separate printers. Plenty of restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant right across the parking lot, and two others across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, CO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to Edit
Vail, AZ
Dec 25, 2012

Awesome!

Very friendly staff. An awesome room with a wide selection of television. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The breakfast had an incredible selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teds Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search