$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
99 reviews
good

Staff are very, rooms are so clean. We espacialy like the breakfast. See full review

  • Structure
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great Hotel

Wonderful price, great customer service, clean and neat rooms and very close to the airport. They... See full review

  • khaz
  • Jun 27, 2014
Looking for affordable lodging in Denver? This Colorado hotel offers access to area attractions, a five minute drive to the airport and generous amenities. Offering comfort and convenience, the generous amenities in the modern, immaculate rooms at this Denver hotel offer cable television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, free Wi-Fi and much more. Providing those thoughtful touches, we also offer a complimentary full hot breakfast to all of our guests for each day of their stay. While you are staying with us, be sure to take advantage of the many other on-premise amenities. Splash around in our crystal blue indoor pool or keep up with your regular exercise routine in our 24-hour exercise facility. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also offers a hot tub, guest laundry, a 24-hour convenience store, a business center, a 24-hour airport shuttle and free parking. We encourage you to delight in the charm of the area. Located near I-70, I-225 and E-470, you will be just a short ways away from University of Colorado - Denver, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Green Valley Ranch Golf Club, Coors Field and Aurora Sports Complex. Barr Lake State Park, Aurora Mall, Rocky Mountain Arsenal Wildlife Refuge, Denver Arts Museum and the Butterfly Pavilion are also just minutes away from this Denver hotel. No matter what you are craving, there's a restaurant within walking distance. Local favorites including Sporting News Grill, Ruby Tuesday, Vinny's Bar & Grill and DiCicco's are all within a few blocks. Offering a convenient location, you won't have to travel far to conduct meetings at area organizations like Buckley Air Force Base, Fitzsimons Medical Center, Schlumberger, Raytheon and many more. With this being one of the closest hotels to Denver International Airport, getting here and going to your next destination is a breeze.

Hotel Map

39.8239 -104.7701
Area served
Longmont, Cherry Creek, Golden, Commerce City, Highlands Ranch, Loveland, Englewood, Brighton, Aurora, Boulder, Lakewood, Thornton, Wheat Ridge, Fort Collins, Centennial, Broomfield, Littleton, Colorado Springs, Castle Rock, Westminster, Greeley, Parker
Nearby airports
(DEN), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,40INLCDTV,HISPD,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 13 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 13.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 13.1 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13.2 mi
  • Union Station: 13.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Magness Arena: 14.2 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49.3 mi

Dining

Urban Sombrero
5.00 mile(s) from Urban Sombrero, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Islamorada Fish Company
11.80 mile(s) from Islamorada Fish Company, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Sporting News Grill
Adjacent to Sporting News Grill, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Anthony's Pizza
5.00 mile(s) from Anthony's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Toby Keiths'
11.80 mile(s) from Toby Keiths', full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Moonlight Diner
1.20 mile(s) from Moonlight Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
11.80 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Texas De Brazil
11.70 mile(s) from Texas De Brazil, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
4.80 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Yum Asian & Sushi
4.40 mile(s) from Yum Asian & Sushi, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 99
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dww1
Business
Baltimore
Aug 1, 2014

one night stay for early flight

I was looking for clean and quiet hotel close to the airport for an early flight the next morning, and this hotel served me well. Although nothing special, the hotel had all the facilities I needed (including nearby restaurants). Not sure would stay here for multiple nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The easy one
Business
Iowa
Apr 10, 2014

Needs a little love!

Over all it was OK. A little pricey for a Best Western but you are by the airport. The hotel needs a repair man that knows what he's doing. Stayed twice and had issues with the toilets not working correct and shower curtain rod was falling off in one room. Hotel is clean but dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Left without shower
Business
Colorado
Sep 22, 2013

Sweaty smelling room!

Hotel was hard to find. Attendant at frontdesk seemed irritated. The room smelled like sweat. I wasn't sure if wrinkled sheets were clean, so I slept in my clothes. It was too late to find another hotel. I woke up many times through the night from the sweaty smell. I left in morning without showering because I wasn't sure if towels were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concretewoody
Business
Spokane, Wa
Jan 17, 2013

Best Western Plus

The check in staff were friendly but did not give an impression of strong leadership abilities and knowledge. My experience included the fire alarms going off at 11:15pm. There was no one on staff that was making sure people were vacating there rooms. It took as long as 1-1/4 hr for some people. The source of the problem was a broken fire sprinler pipe that flooded the facility causing most if not all tenants to re-locate. The staff made that arrangement with their sister co. next door, Days Inn. The staff was not trained well regarding this kind of event. Other than that it would have been a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at nearby motel resteraunt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D9sus4
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jul 21, 2012

Needs a Lot of Work

Stayed here because I missed my flight and the hotel where I had stayed for the last four days was booked solid. I tried every good hotel by the airport but none had rooms. This was the only one that had a room available. So, for the same price as the beautiful new hotel I had just stayed at, I got to endure an A/C system that didn't work correctly (it would shut off and turn on at random times and would not stay on even in Fan mode), there were bugs in the bathroom, and the room was shabby and badly in need of an update. The final insult was that they would not give me an itemized bill at checkout because the room was prepaid. Right, it was prepaid by me. Hello? That's the first time any hotel has ever said that to me, and I travel 200 days a year. Bottom line is this place is totally overpriced for what it offers in comfort and accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1UHA
Business
South Carolina, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Simple Airport Hotel

Very close to DIA, Hotel is a little bit work in progress but can stay there. Gym not finished but useable. Beds too soft. Restaurants and gas station within 200 yards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot the name but like TGF or Chilies, Applebees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mn
Aug 2, 2011

hotel review

just passing through and had to get a place to sleep. was perfect for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Mar 1, 2011

OK for a cheap hotel

Just needed a place to stay overnight after missing a connection in Denver. This was the cheapest place I could find with a free airport shuttle, but I have to say that I was expecting something a little nicer for the price. Generally clean but musty smelling. Front desk pretty slow, not much focus on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

Caution for early morning flight

This is my second time staying at this hotel on a Sunday night prior to an early Monday morning flight. I have no complaints about the hotel - the rooms are great. But I do have a word of caution regarding the free shuttle to the airport: The hotel uses a 3rd party van service to shuttle guests to the airport (leaves every half hour). You need to tell the front desk what shuttle you want when you check in, because space on the van is limited, particularly in the early morning. This time there wasn't any room on the 5am shuttle that I needed to take. The 5:30 shuttle had one seat available but that was cutting it a little too close for my flight, so I had to take a taxi instead ($18 via Denver Yellow Cab - call 303-777-7777 to book). No problems with the taxi ride (in fact, it arrived 15 minutes early, and was much faster to the airport than the shuttle, which stops at other hotels in the vicinity before getting to the terminal). Just factor in the taxi fare as a contingency when you're looking to book a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 15, 2010

Basic value ~ Good price

Needed a place next to the airport. It was great having the free shuttle service to the airport to catch a early AM flight out of Denver. Good price ... but nothing fancy!!! Hotel was "older" but our room was clean. The staff was friendly and served our needs just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top