$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Great Hotel

Wonderful price, great customer service, clean and neat rooms and very close to the airport. They... See full review

  • khaz
  • Jun 27, 2014
Well located, clean, and comfortable

This hotel is an excellent example of its type. It's located 5 miles from the Denver airport and... See full review

  • Abuela Filomena
  • Jan 8, 2014
Looking for affordable lodging in Denver? This Colorado hotel offers access to area attractions, a five minute drive to the airport and generous amenities. Offering comfort and convenience, the generous amenities in the modern, immaculate rooms at this Denver hotel offer cable television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, free Wi-Fi and much more. Providing those thoughtful touches, we also offer a complimentary full hot breakfast to all of our guests for each day of their stay. While you are staying with us, be sure to take advantage of the many other on-premise amenities. Splash around in our crystal blue indoor pool or keep up with your regular exercise routine in our 24-hour exercise facility. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also offers a hot tub, guest laundry, a 24-hour convenience store, a business center, a 24-hour airport shuttle and free parking. We encourage you to delight in the charm of the area. Located near I-70, I-225 and E-470, you will be just a short ways away from University of Colorado - Denver, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Green Valley Ranch Golf Club, Coors Field and Aurora Sports Complex. Barr Lake State Park, Aurora Mall, Rocky Mountain Arsenal Wildlife Refuge, Denver Arts Museum and the Butterfly Pavilion are also just minutes away from this Denver hotel. No matter what you are craving, there's a restaurant within walking distance. Local favorites including Sporting News Grill, Ruby Tuesday, Vinny's Bar & Grill and DiCicco's are all within a few blocks. Offering a convenient location, you won't have to travel far to conduct meetings at area organizations like Buckley Air Force Base, Fitzsimons Medical Center, Schlumberger, Raytheon and many more. With this being one of the closest hotels to Denver International Airport, getting here and going to your next destination is a breeze.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,40INLCDTV,HISPD,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8239 -104.7701
Area served
Evergreen, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Englewood, Wheat Ridge, Cherry Creek, Greeley, Westminster, Loveland, Lakewood, Golden, Littleton, Castle Rock, Northglenn, Aurora, Thornton, Fort Collins, Brighton, Longmont, Commerce City, Highlands Ranch
Nearby airports
(DEN), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 13 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 13.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 13.1 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13.2 mi
  • Union Station: 13.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Magness Arena: 14.2 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49.3 mi

Dining

La Sandia
11.70 mile(s) from La Sandia, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Thai Chili
5.00 mile(s) from Thai Chili, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Sporting News Grill
Adjacent to Sporting News Grill, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
DiCicco's Italian
Across the street from DiCicco's Italian, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Ted's Montana Grill
4.90 mile(s) from Ted's Montana Grill, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Chili's
4.10 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Urban Sombrero
5.00 mile(s) from Urban Sombrero, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Denny's
8.30 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
11.80 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Islamorada Fish Company
11.80 mile(s) from Islamorada Fish Company, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Apr 26, 2009

Surprisingly Disappointing

Previous Ramada experiences have been acceptable; this one was not. On arrival, I was greeted by tile setters partially blocking the facility entrance. Once inside, strong grout and related odors permeated the lobby area and elevator - which was badly in need of maintenance. The air conditioning unit in the room was unable to maintain temperature - swinging from meatlocker to sauna throughout the night. The room lacked wireless internet; an unacceptable shortcoming. And the so-called "Continental Breakfast" was little more than beige former Colorado Avalanche hockey pucks masquerading as bagels and a few other offerings of comparable appeal. Finally, the commode was loud enough to wake the dearly departed. Simply put, this particular property is not cost- or amenity-competitive with those surrounding it on Tower Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Left without shower
Business
Colorado
Sep 22, 2013

Sweaty smelling room!

Hotel was hard to find. Attendant at frontdesk seemed irritated. The room smelled like sweat. I wasn't sure if wrinkled sheets were clean, so I slept in my clothes. It was too late to find another hotel. I woke up many times through the night from the sweaty smell. I left in morning without showering because I wasn't sure if towels were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carl Guffey
Friendsville, TN
May 26, 2009

Good location, short on substance

The hotel was a stop over for a early morning flight on our trip from Saratoga,Wyoming to the Denver airport. I was unsatisfied with the hotel and will never stay in a Ramada Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Apr 26, 2009

Surprisingly Disappointing

Previous Ramada experiences have been acceptable; this one was not. On arrival, I was greeted by tile setters partially blocking the facility entrance. Once inside, strong grout and related odors permeated the lobby area and elevator - which was badly in need of maintenance. The air conditioning unit in the room was unable to maintain temperature - swinging from meatlocker to sauna throughout the night. The room lacked wireless internet; an unacceptable shortcoming. And the so-called "Continental Breakfast" was little more than beige former Colorado Avalanche hockey pucks masquerading as bagels and a few other offerings of comparable appeal. Finally, the commode was loud enough to wake the dearly departed. Simply put, this particular property is not cost- or amenity-competitive with those surrounding it on Tower Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CyFanEric
Iowa, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Couple of Nights

There are other Hotels next to the Ramada, stay in one of those... I will save you the time and effort reading through all the problems my wife and I ran into...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D9sus4
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jul 21, 2012

Needs a Lot of Work

Stayed here because I missed my flight and the hotel where I had stayed for the last four days was booked solid. I tried every good hotel by the airport but none had rooms. This was the only one that had a room available. So, for the same price as the beautiful new hotel I had just stayed at, I got to endure an A/C system that didn't work correctly (it would shut off and turn on at random times and would not stay on even in Fan mode), there were bugs in the bathroom, and the room was shabby and badly in need of an update. The final insult was that they would not give me an itemized bill at checkout because the room was prepaid. Right, it was prepaid by me. Hello? That's the first time any hotel has ever said that to me, and I travel 200 days a year. Bottom line is this place is totally overpriced for what it offers in comfort and accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ski racer
Windham, NY, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Won't return

Made a one night reservation to stay the night before an early flight. The location on Tower Rd is great since I needed to return a rental car, get a shuttle ride back to the hotel, and then take the shuttle to the airport the next morning. I had to wait to check in while the desk person took care of a personal phone call. At that time I asked for a 5:00AM wake-up call in order to make a 6:00AM shuttle. We were traveling with alot of ski equipment as we'd just been racing for two weeks...and were told there was no place to store the bags downstairs, that we had to schlep them all the way to our room, so we could schlep them all the way back down 8 hours later. After I dropped off the rental car, I phoned the girl for the shuttle and was told it would be there shortly. Shortly turned out to be 40 minutes later (as I stood outside at the shuttle stop waiting in the freezing cold.) During my absence, my travel partner was subjected to a cold shower. The next morning, fortunately I woke up a little early, and got up for what would turn out to be my cold shower. I say fortunately, because we received our 5AM wakeup call at 5:25. I will never stay there again and will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, no matter how cheap a place they want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carl Guffey
Friendsville, TN
May 26, 2009

Good location, short on substance

The hotel was a stop over for a early morning flight on our trip from Saratoga,Wyoming to the Denver airport. I was unsatisfied with the hotel and will never stay in a Ramada Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xyshsldfld
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 6, 2012

overnite airport stay

Needing rennovation. Dingy. 3 bed pillows, but all of same firmness. Carpet dirty. Coffeepot still had coffee in it. No reg. coffee stocked & when I tried to phone the deskclerk (8pm) 3x couldn't get anyone to answer. Went downstairs & then was handed a couple packets. Good: They gave us our wake up call so we could catch the airport van. The room was warm enough. They had a small stotre behind the front desk which was handy. Give them time to refurbish, clean or rennovate & it might be good again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Mar 1, 2011

OK for a cheap hotel

Just needed a place to stay overnight after missing a connection in Denver. This was the cheapest place I could find with a free airport shuttle, but I have to say that I was expecting something a little nicer for the price. Generally clean but musty smelling. Front desk pretty slow, not much focus on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top