$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
98 reviews
good

Staff are very, rooms are so clean. We espacialy like the breakfast. See full review

  • Structure
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great Hotel

Wonderful price, great customer service, clean and neat rooms and very close to the airport. They... See full review

  • khaz
  • Jun 27, 2014
Looking for affordable lodging in Denver? This Colorado hotel offers access to area attractions, a five minute drive to the airport and generous amenities. Offering comfort and convenience, the generous amenities in the modern, immaculate rooms at this Denver hotel offer cable television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, free Wi-Fi and much more. Providing those thoughtful touches, we also offer a complimentary full hot breakfast to all of our guests for each day of their stay. While you are staying with us, be sure to take advantage of the many other on-premise amenities. Splash around in our crystal blue indoor pool or keep up with your regular exercise routine in our 24-hour exercise facility. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also offers a hot tub, guest laundry, a 24-hour convenience store, a business center, a 24-hour airport shuttle and free parking. We encourage you to delight in the charm of the area. Located near I-70, I-225 and E-470, you will be just a short ways away from University of Colorado - Denver, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Green Valley Ranch Golf Club, Coors Field and Aurora Sports Complex. Barr Lake State Park, Aurora Mall, Rocky Mountain Arsenal Wildlife Refuge, Denver Arts Museum and the Butterfly Pavilion are also just minutes away from this Denver hotel. No matter what you are craving, there's a restaurant within walking distance. Local favorites including Sporting News Grill, Ruby Tuesday, Vinny's Bar & Grill and DiCicco's are all within a few blocks. Offering a convenient location, you won't have to travel far to conduct meetings at area organizations like Buckley Air Force Base, Fitzsimons Medical Center, Schlumberger, Raytheon and many more. With this being one of the closest hotels to Denver International Airport, getting here and going to your next destination is a breeze.

Hotel Map

39.8239 -104.7701
Area served
Westminster, Wheat Ridge, Northglenn, Castle Rock, Arvada, Evergreen, Highlands Ranch, Greeley, Colorado Springs, Cherry Creek, Aurora, Brighton, Golden, Loveland, Littleton, Longmont, Thornton, Lakewood, Boulder, Broomfield, Centennial, Englewood
Nearby airports
(DEN), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,40INLCDTV,HISPD,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 13 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 13.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 13.1 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13.2 mi
  • Union Station: 13.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Magness Arena: 14.2 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49.3 mi

Dining

Applebee's
4.90 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Anthony's Pizza
5.00 mile(s) from Anthony's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Vinny's Bar & Grill
Across the street from Vinny's Bar & Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mattie Sopranos
3.00 mile(s) from Mattie Sopranos, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Chili's
4.10 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
DiCicco's Italian
Across the street from DiCicco's Italian, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
11.80 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Ruby Tuesday's
Across the street from Ruby Tuesday's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
La Sandia
11.70 mile(s) from La Sandia, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Village Inn
Across the street from Village Inn, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Providence
Sep 10, 2008

My review of Ramada Limited & Suites Denver International Airport

the ramada limited was very comfortable. the rooms were clean and nice. the lacation close to the airport was great seeing we had an early flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining was a short walk in any direction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne
Sep 7, 2008

Excellent place to stay.

The hotel was a great place to stay.It was very convenient to and from the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we encountered was the room A/C was not on and we could not get it to work. We finally found the maintance man to help us on our second night we stayed. But overall we would stay there again. It was close to restaurants which was good.I would recomend this hotel to anybody who asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants nearby to go eat at and even a Walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brush Colo
Dec 12, 2010

Was a great easy place to get to

The hotel was nice and it had a few restruants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraCBR
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 21, 2014

Great value

Not the fanciest, but it beats plenty of other hotels that are twice as expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DIA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vez
Grover Beach, CA
Aug 10, 2011

Met my needs...

Good location. Close to the airport, restaurants and met my needs. I was just passing through town and the hotel was exactly what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant nearby, DiCincco's (or something like that) was really good! A must try...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowed out
St Paul, MN
Dec 13, 2010

just as promised

weather canceled flights, mandating this stay. Desk personnel were pleasant and competent, water hot, room clean. Complementary breakfast was "standard".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Good Stay

the staff was friendly. room was still dirty from the previous visitor...the situation was remedied with an upgrade and the shuttle to the airport was great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LibraryLady
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 26, 2013

Small irritating stuff

Apparently this hotel has just reopened. I often stay at Best Western so chose this for location, brand and price. I stayed 2 separate nights. I would rate higher except, twice there were no hangers in the room; once no hot water for shower; no Do Not Disturb card in either room; no channel guide in the room; no functioning printer at Internet station and no wake up call (glad the light woke me up). The breakfast is OK. The beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susie traveler
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2009

Close to airport

The hotel was quiet and very convenient location to the Denver airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ski racer
Windham, NY, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Won't return

Made a one night reservation to stay the night before an early flight. The location on Tower Rd is great since I needed to return a rental car, get a shuttle ride back to the hotel, and then take the shuttle to the airport the next morning. I had to wait to check in while the desk person took care of a personal phone call. At that time I asked for a 5:00AM wake-up call in order to make a 6:00AM shuttle. We were traveling with alot of ski equipment as we'd just been racing for two weeks...and were told there was no place to store the bags downstairs, that we had to schlep them all the way to our room, so we could schlep them all the way back down 8 hours later. After I dropped off the rental car, I phoned the girl for the shuttle and was told it would be there shortly. Shortly turned out to be 40 minutes later (as I stood outside at the shuttle stop waiting in the freezing cold.) During my absence, my travel partner was subjected to a cold shower. The next morning, fortunately I woke up a little early, and got up for what would turn out to be my cold shower. I say fortunately, because we received our 5AM wakeup call at 5:25. I will never stay there again and will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, no matter how cheap a place they want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search