$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

Caution for early morning flight

This is my second time staying at this hotel on a Sunday night prior to an early Monday morning flight. I have no complaints about the hotel - the rooms are great. But I do have a word of caution regarding the free shuttle to the airport: The hotel uses a 3rd party van service to shuttle guests to the airport (leaves every half hour). You need to tell the front desk what shuttle you want when you check in, because space on the van is limited, particularly in the early morning. This time there wasn't any room on the 5am shuttle that I needed to take. The 5:30 shuttle had one seat available but that was cutting it a little too close for my flight, so I had to take a taxi instead ($18 via Denver Yellow Cab - call 303-777-7777 to book). No problems with the taxi ride (in fact, it arrived 15 minutes early, and was much faster to the airport than the shuttle, which stops at other hotels in the vicinity before getting to the terminal). Just factor in the taxi fare as a contingency when you're looking to book a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gobow
Business
charlottesville, va
Sep 14, 2009

Great place to stay when arriving at DEN

We enjoyed everything about our stay except for the one staff member at the desk who obviously didn't want to be there. She appeared to know nothing about the sites im Denver or at least wasn't willing to look up the opening times of sites. The continental breakfast was great. The night staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

book with orbitz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chinook, WA
May 2, 2009

Ramada Limited and Suites, DIA

The facility and service were great. Better access to good, healthy food in the hotel or nearby would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 6, 2011

DIA Ramada

The stay was nice. We stayed two nights. The first night we did not have a reservation through [...], & the room was $20 more than the next evening when I booked through [...]. Anyway, very nice suites, friendly service, & a good location. I don't have a lot of reason to stay near DIA again, however if I did it would more than likely be at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

As the group of hotels this one is located in is situated near the airport, there isn't much in the way of amenities. If you have to leave the hotel, my suggestion would be to try & get everything in one trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
goose creek, sc
Mar 3, 2010

Close to the Denver Airport

Stayed at the hotel the night before we flew back home. It was convenient being near the Denver airport so we did not have far to travel in the early morning to turn in our rental car and catch our flight. Rooms were clean and roomy. Coffee maker, microwave & refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has a dining room but there are a couple places to eat just a couple hundred yards away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 30, 2010

Nice

This hotel was in a great location, near the airport since we had to get up at 3:30 am to get to the airport. The room was very nice. The walls seemed a little thin. We could hear people down the hall. This is not meant in a negative way. Overall, this was a great hotel. I would stay here again. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Feb 2, 2011

Great Location, Best Price

Clean, Great free breakfast, Good service. You cannot beat it for travelers close to Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling and need a close to airport.This is as good as it gets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls., MN
Apr 8, 2011

The accomodations were very nice

I went to visit my daughter in the hospital and got lost in Denver every time I went out of the hotel. The last day to return the car was unbelievable because of the dense fog. All over every thing was very good except for my experience with security in which they confiscated my 4 oz of hair cream that was in a plastic bag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At another hotal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry, future local resident
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
May 4, 2011

Convenient, Relaxing, and Ideal stay!

Very convenient, relaxing and friendly for our exploring of the Denver area. Location was great, and getting around was terrific. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The convenient location made it very possible to get anywhere in the area, as well as the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White River Junct
Jul 9, 2008

Great access to Airport

The hotel did just fine for our family of 5 on our way in/out of the Denver Airport. It had a great location and we were impressed with the free breakfast - even at 4:30 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top