$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 21, 2011

OK

It was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okie
Mar 20, 2011

Convenient to Airport, free shuttle

Rooms average, no soap in room, only one washcloth. No receipt provided at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OneUp2Rider
Business
Masonville, CO
Mar 15, 2011

A Good Night's Stay

This Ramada usually comes in less expensive than other places on the Tower Road hotel strip near DIA, for similar quality. The staff was curtious and efficient. The room was comfortable and in decent repair. For me a big part of the value of staying here is that you can come from home the night before your flight, leave your vehicle at the hotel while you are away, and the hotel shuttle will pick you up at the terminal when you come back.If you are away, say for a week, your outlaying parking costs in a lot is about half the cost of the room plus their free parking. The only complaint is that the free continental breakfast they have pretty much sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 6, 2011

DIA Ramada

The stay was nice. We stayed two nights. The first night we did not have a reservation through [...], & the room was $20 more than the next evening when I booked through [...]. Anyway, very nice suites, friendly service, & a good location. I don't have a lot of reason to stay near DIA again, however if I did it would more than likely be at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

As the group of hotels this one is located in is situated near the airport, there isn't much in the way of amenities. If you have to leave the hotel, my suggestion would be to try & get everything in one trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Mar 1, 2011

OK for a cheap hotel

Just needed a place to stay overnight after missing a connection in Denver. This was the cheapest place I could find with a free airport shuttle, but I have to say that I was expecting something a little nicer for the price. Generally clean but musty smelling. Front desk pretty slow, not much focus on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

Caution for early morning flight

This is my second time staying at this hotel on a Sunday night prior to an early Monday morning flight. I have no complaints about the hotel - the rooms are great. But I do have a word of caution regarding the free shuttle to the airport: The hotel uses a 3rd party van service to shuttle guests to the airport (leaves every half hour). You need to tell the front desk what shuttle you want when you check in, because space on the van is limited, particularly in the early morning. This time there wasn't any room on the 5am shuttle that I needed to take. The 5:30 shuttle had one seat available but that was cutting it a little too close for my flight, so I had to take a taxi instead ($18 via Denver Yellow Cab - call 303-777-7777 to book). No problems with the taxi ride (in fact, it arrived 15 minutes early, and was much faster to the airport than the shuttle, which stops at other hotels in the vicinity before getting to the terminal). Just factor in the taxi fare as a contingency when you're looking to book a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Feb 2, 2011

Great Location, Best Price

Clean, Great free breakfast, Good service. You cannot beat it for travelers close to Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling and need a close to airport.This is as good as it gets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 24, 2011

Very satisfied!

Excellent continental breakfast. Friendly service. Spacious room with sofa and desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday is just up the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Candycane
Business
Denver
Jan 18, 2011

Ramada

It wasn't too friendly, coustomer service workers were rude. Room was ok size, sheets were extremly dirty, had to go buy sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Breckenridge Mountain for Snowboarding was Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 17, 2011

as advertised

I was looking for a crash pad near the airport Sunday night after a long weekend of skiing, in order to catch a 6:35am flight Monday. This place fit the bill fine, with a free shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes (I caught the 5am one and had plenty of time to spare). My only complaint is that the walls seemed a bit thin, as I could faintly hear noises coming from other rooms. But it wasn't enough to keep me up, I slept fine. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top