$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
99 reviews
good

Staff are very, rooms are so clean. We espacialy like the breakfast. See full review

  • Structure
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great Hotel

Wonderful price, great customer service, clean and neat rooms and very close to the airport. They... See full review

  • khaz
  • Jun 27, 2014
Looking for affordable lodging in Denver? This Colorado hotel offers access to area attractions, a five minute drive to the airport and generous amenities. Offering comfort and convenience, the generous amenities in the modern, immaculate rooms at this Denver hotel offer cable television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, free Wi-Fi and much more. Providing those thoughtful touches, we also offer a complimentary full hot breakfast to all of our guests for each day of their stay. While you are staying with us, be sure to take advantage of the many other on-premise amenities. Splash around in our crystal blue indoor pool or keep up with your regular exercise routine in our 24-hour exercise facility. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also offers a hot tub, guest laundry, a 24-hour convenience store, a business center, a 24-hour airport shuttle and free parking. We encourage you to delight in the charm of the area. Located near I-70, I-225 and E-470, you will be just a short ways away from University of Colorado - Denver, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Green Valley Ranch Golf Club, Coors Field and Aurora Sports Complex. Barr Lake State Park, Aurora Mall, Rocky Mountain Arsenal Wildlife Refuge, Denver Arts Museum and the Butterfly Pavilion are also just minutes away from this Denver hotel. No matter what you are craving, there's a restaurant within walking distance. Local favorites including Sporting News Grill, Ruby Tuesday, Vinny's Bar & Grill and DiCicco's are all within a few blocks. Offering a convenient location, you won't have to travel far to conduct meetings at area organizations like Buckley Air Force Base, Fitzsimons Medical Center, Schlumberger, Raytheon and many more. With this being one of the closest hotels to Denver International Airport, getting here and going to your next destination is a breeze.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,40INLCDTV,HISPD,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 13 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 13.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 13.1 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13.2 mi
  • Union Station: 13.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Magness Arena: 14.2 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49.3 mi

Dining

Moonlight Diner
1.20 mile(s) from Moonlight Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McAlister's Deli
5.50 mile(s) from McAlister's Deli, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Urban Sombrero
5.00 mile(s) from Urban Sombrero, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Ling & Louie's
11.70 mile(s) from Ling & Louie's, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
La Sandia
11.70 mile(s) from La Sandia, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Toby Keiths'
11.80 mile(s) from Toby Keiths', full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Yum Asian & Sushi
4.40 mile(s) from Yum Asian & Sushi, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Denny's
8.30 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Vinny's Bar & Grill
Across the street from Vinny's Bar & Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Village Inn
Across the street from Village Inn, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okie
Mar 20, 2011

Convenient to Airport, free shuttle

Rooms average, no soap in room, only one washcloth. No receipt provided at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OneUp2Rider
Business
Masonville, CO
Mar 15, 2011

A Good Night's Stay

This Ramada usually comes in less expensive than other places on the Tower Road hotel strip near DIA, for similar quality. The staff was curtious and efficient. The room was comfortable and in decent repair. For me a big part of the value of staying here is that you can come from home the night before your flight, leave your vehicle at the hotel while you are away, and the hotel shuttle will pick you up at the terminal when you come back.If you are away, say for a week, your outlaying parking costs in a lot is about half the cost of the room plus their free parking. The only complaint is that the free continental breakfast they have pretty much sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 6, 2011

DIA Ramada

The stay was nice. We stayed two nights. The first night we did not have a reservation through [...], & the room was $20 more than the next evening when I booked through [...]. Anyway, very nice suites, friendly service, & a good location. I don't have a lot of reason to stay near DIA again, however if I did it would more than likely be at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

As the group of hotels this one is located in is situated near the airport, there isn't much in the way of amenities. If you have to leave the hotel, my suggestion would be to try & get everything in one trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Mar 1, 2011

OK for a cheap hotel

Just needed a place to stay overnight after missing a connection in Denver. This was the cheapest place I could find with a free airport shuttle, but I have to say that I was expecting something a little nicer for the price. Generally clean but musty smelling. Front desk pretty slow, not much focus on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

Caution for early morning flight

This is my second time staying at this hotel on a Sunday night prior to an early Monday morning flight. I have no complaints about the hotel - the rooms are great. But I do have a word of caution regarding the free shuttle to the airport: The hotel uses a 3rd party van service to shuttle guests to the airport (leaves every half hour). You need to tell the front desk what shuttle you want when you check in, because space on the van is limited, particularly in the early morning. This time there wasn't any room on the 5am shuttle that I needed to take. The 5:30 shuttle had one seat available but that was cutting it a little too close for my flight, so I had to take a taxi instead ($18 via Denver Yellow Cab - call 303-777-7777 to book). No problems with the taxi ride (in fact, it arrived 15 minutes early, and was much faster to the airport than the shuttle, which stops at other hotels in the vicinity before getting to the terminal). Just factor in the taxi fare as a contingency when you're looking to book a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Feb 2, 2011

Great Location, Best Price

Clean, Great free breakfast, Good service. You cannot beat it for travelers close to Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling and need a close to airport.This is as good as it gets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 24, 2011

Very satisfied!

Excellent continental breakfast. Friendly service. Spacious room with sofa and desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday is just up the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Candycane
Business
Denver
Jan 18, 2011

Ramada

It wasn't too friendly, coustomer service workers were rude. Room was ok size, sheets were extremly dirty, had to go buy sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Breckenridge Mountain for Snowboarding was Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 17, 2011

as advertised

I was looking for a crash pad near the airport Sunday night after a long weekend of skiing, in order to catch a 6:35am flight Monday. This place fit the bill fine, with a free shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes (I caught the 5am one and had plenty of time to spare). My only complaint is that the walls seemed a bit thin, as I could faintly hear noises coming from other rooms. But it wasn't enough to keep me up, I slept fine. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitewater Colorado
Jan 15, 2011

convenient location to airport!!!

I was staying in Denver on my way to Oklahoma due to bad weather and booked flights. My 17 month old daughter stayed with me and we were able to get free transportation to the airport at 3:00 in the morning to catch our 5:00 flight:-) The hotel staff and driver were very kind and accommodating!!! I would stay at this location again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top