$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
147 reviews
Great Hotel

Wonderful price, great customer service, clean and neat rooms and very close to the airport. They... See full review

  • khaz
  • Jun 27, 2014
Well located, clean, and comfortable

This hotel is an excellent example of its type. It's located 5 miles from the Denver airport and... See full review

  • Abuela Filomena
  • Jan 8, 2014
Looking for affordable lodging in Denver? This Colorado hotel offers access to area attractions, a five minute drive to the airport and generous amenities. Offering comfort and convenience, the generous amenities in the modern, immaculate rooms at this Denver hotel offer cable television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, free Wi-Fi and much more. Providing those thoughtful touches, we also offer a complimentary full hot breakfast to all of our guests for each day of their stay. While you are staying with us, be sure to take advantage of the many other on-premise amenities. Splash around in our crystal blue indoor pool or keep up with your regular exercise routine in our 24-hour exercise facility. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also offers a hot tub, guest laundry, a 24-hour convenience store, a business center, a 24-hour airport shuttle and free parking. We encourage you to delight in the charm of the area. Located near I-70, I-225 and E-470, you will be just a short ways away from University of Colorado - Denver, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Green Valley Ranch Golf Club, Coors Field and Aurora Sports Complex. Barr Lake State Park, Aurora Mall, Rocky Mountain Arsenal Wildlife Refuge, Denver Arts Museum and the Butterfly Pavilion are also just minutes away from this Denver hotel. No matter what you are craving, there's a restaurant within walking distance. Local favorites including Sporting News Grill, Ruby Tuesday, Vinny's Bar & Grill and DiCicco's are all within a few blocks. Offering a convenient location, you won't have to travel far to conduct meetings at area organizations like Buckley Air Force Base, Fitzsimons Medical Center, Schlumberger, Raytheon and many more. With this being one of the closest hotels to Denver International Airport, getting here and going to your next destination is a breeze.

Hotel Map

39.8239 -104.7701
Area served
Evergreen, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Englewood, Wheat Ridge, Cherry Creek, Greeley, Westminster, Loveland, Lakewood, Golden, Littleton, Castle Rock, Northglenn, Aurora, Thornton, Fort Collins, Brighton, Longmont, Commerce City, Highlands Ranch
Nearby airports
(DEN), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,40INLCDTV,HISPD,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,40IN LCDTV,HISPD,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • City Park: 10.9 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 12 mi
  • Chessman Park: 12 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 12 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.7 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 13 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 13.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 13.1 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13.2 mi
  • Union Station: 13.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Magness Arena: 14.2 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49.3 mi

Dining

La Sandia
11.70 mile(s) from La Sandia, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Thai Chili
5.00 mile(s) from Thai Chili, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Sporting News Grill
Adjacent to Sporting News Grill, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
DiCicco's Italian
Across the street from DiCicco's Italian, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Ted's Montana Grill
4.90 mile(s) from Ted's Montana Grill, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Chili's
4.10 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Urban Sombrero
5.00 mile(s) from Urban Sombrero, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Denny's
8.30 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
11.80 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Islamorada Fish Company
11.80 mile(s) from Islamorada Fish Company, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audia4
Corning, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Waiting on Flight after skiing

Very Nice. Under renivations. Need more pool towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audia4
Corning, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Waiting on Flight after skiing

Very Nice. Under renivations. Need more pool towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xyshsldfld
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 6, 2012

overnite airport stay

Needing rennovation. Dingy. 3 bed pillows, but all of same firmness. Carpet dirty. Coffeepot still had coffee in it. No reg. coffee stocked & when I tried to phone the deskclerk (8pm) 3x couldn't get anyone to answer. Went downstairs & then was handed a couple packets. Good: They gave us our wake up call so we could catch the airport van. The room was warm enough. They had a small stotre behind the front desk which was handy. Give them time to refurbish, clean or rennovate & it might be good again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CyFanEric
Iowa, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Couple of Nights

There are other Hotels next to the Ramada, stay in one of those... I will save you the time and effort reading through all the problems my wife and I ran into...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1UHA
Business
South Carolina, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Simple Airport Hotel

Very close to DIA, Hotel is a little bit work in progress but can stay there. Gym not finished but useable. Beds too soft. Restaurants and gas station within 200 yards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot the name but like TGF or Chilies, Applebees

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLS61
FL
Jan 18, 2012

One night family stay

Hotel is currently under remodel. Has indoor pool, but closed. Our bathroom was a bit dated and in need of the remodel. Guess we were in the old area. For the price and closeness to the airport, it was a good deal. We'll use it again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Walmart a few miles S on Tower Rd.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buddy J
Colorado, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Not so great stay!

Was not informed it was under renovation. TV was very old and hard to see anything. Housekeeping was very noisy! Had to keep asking for items in the breakfast room. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired in Rochester
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Got the job done...barely

Our first room the toilet did not work. We were moved to another room and it had the hot air blower on full blast. It took half the night to cool. Not really sure we slept on clean sheets. Did not have coffee cups in room so i picked up two from front desk in my PJ's. Then to top it all off, in the morning, the coffee maker did not work. On the good side, the wake up call was on time and the airport shuttle was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hasit
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 1, 2012

Ski Trip

Rooms were not prepared properly. Good breakfast choices. Very hard time connecting internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ski racer
Windham, NY, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Won't return

Made a one night reservation to stay the night before an early flight. The location on Tower Rd is great since I needed to return a rental car, get a shuttle ride back to the hotel, and then take the shuttle to the airport the next morning. I had to wait to check in while the desk person took care of a personal phone call. At that time I asked for a 5:00AM wake-up call in order to make a 6:00AM shuttle. We were traveling with alot of ski equipment as we'd just been racing for two weeks...and were told there was no place to store the bags downstairs, that we had to schlep them all the way to our room, so we could schlep them all the way back down 8 hours later. After I dropped off the rental car, I phoned the girl for the shuttle and was told it would be there shortly. Shortly turned out to be 40 minutes later (as I stood outside at the shuttle stop waiting in the freezing cold.) During my absence, my travel partner was subjected to a cold shower. The next morning, fortunately I woke up a little early, and got up for what would turn out to be my cold shower. I say fortunately, because we received our 5AM wakeup call at 5:25. I will never stay there again and will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, no matter how cheap a place they want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jets Fan
Gering, NE, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Convienent

This was a good deal. Flying to Portland and needed a room and a place to park my car for a week. Made it less stressful for me to take the free shuttle to and from the airport. Would definitely stay here again. It was nice, quiet, and clean. Got a great rest. Bed was a bit hard for me but that is a personal preference thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The free shuttle to and from the hotel. Parking the car there for a week was also cheaper then leaving it at the airport.

Back to menu Return to top