$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel by Crested Butte Lodging

3 stars
615 Teocalli, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Crested Butte Lodge

We were on the top floor and so there were no noises being in the upper level. I was told that... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 6, 2011
Crested Butte Lodge

We were on the top floor and so there were no noises being in the upper level. I was told that... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 6, 2011
Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel is one of the nicest in the world and our guests continue to tell us so. Built in 1997, the Lodge is a beautiful, modern facility that is spotlessly clean and very comfortable, perfect for friends, families, groups, and individuals. Our friendly staff is available to help you with your travel plans including where to eat -if your not cooking in- what side of the mountain to ski first or what Mt. Bike trail should not be missed. We are located in Historic Downtown Crested Butte. There is a shuttle available every 15-20 minutes that goes to Mt. Crested Butte, and the ski area. here in downtown Crested Butte you will find wonderful shops, beautiful architecture, amazing views and great people. There is departure cleaning only. Check-in is at 4pm and check-out is at 10am. If you are arriving after hours, please call 1-970-349-7685 or 1-800-451-5699 to make prior arrangements.

Hotel Map

38.8715 -106.9791
Area served
Crested Butte
Nearby airports
GUC
Area description
With beautiful views of Mt. Crested Butte, the Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel are only a three-minute walk to the shuttle for the lifts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel by Crested Butte Lodging also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel by Crested Butte Lodging Rooms

male dorm rooms
The Hostel can accommodate 49 people in a variety of room sizes, none sleeping more than 6, and most sleeping 4. These hostels are particularly quaint and comfy for the perfect winter trip to Colorado. Laundry facility next convienantly palced next to hostel. Comfortable bunks to rest your head.
female dorm rooms
The Hostel can accommodate 49 people in a variety of room sizes, none sleeping more than 6, and most sleeping 4. Included are our five private rooms and two family rooms. We also offer two great apartments on the third floor that sleep 6 for a total of 61 pillows in the building.
private queen room/shared bathroom
The Hostel can accommodate 49 people in a variety of room sizes, none sleeping more than 6, and most sleeping 4. Included are our five private rooms and two family rooms. We also offer two great apartments on the third floor that sleep 6 for a total of 61 pillows in the building.
family room/shared bathroom
The Hostel can accommodate 49 people in a variety of room sizes, none sleeping more than 6, and most sleeping 4. Included are our five private rooms and two family rooms. We also offer two great apartments on the third floor that sleep 6 for a total of 61 pillows in the building.
2 bedroom/1 bath apt.
The lovely 2 bedroom/1 bath apt. features stocked kitchen, full bath, gas fireplace, telephone, balcony, and great views. A separate entrance for the apartments and free parking is provided on site. Lift and Activity Packages can be purchased with the apartment rental as well.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel by Crested Butte Lodging

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 8
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel by Crested Butte Lodging

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
people from NC
Cary, NC
Sep 7, 2012

So so experience

It is noisy at night. Room is very small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel by Crested Butte Lodging

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Oct 31, 2010

Great!! Convenient I will be back!!

I wish I knew about the great kitchen!! Next time I will save tons of money cooking there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel by Crested Butte Lodging

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado cyclist
Boulder, CO
Jul 11, 2009

Hostel was great but Orbitz was horrible

Orbitz screwed up my reservation and overbooked my room at the hostel. Orbitz did not attempt to contact me before I arrived despite making the reservation one month in advance. Orbitz did not apologize for their mistake or offer a refund. Fortunately, the hostel worked with me and made up for Orbitz's mistake. I would definitely stay at the hostel, but I will never use Orbitz ever again. Book directly through the hostel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The front desk is very helpful and there is a free shuttle bus that can take you to downtown. Hostel is very bike friendly.

Review of Crested Butte Lodge and Hostel by Crested Butte Lodging

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado cyclist
Boulder, CO
Jul 11, 2009

Hostel was great but Orbitz was horrible

Orbitz screwed up my reservation and overbooked my room at the hostel. Orbitz did not attempt to contact me before I arrived despite making the reservation one month in advance. Orbitz did not apologize for their mistake or offer a refund. Fortunately, the hostel worked with me and made up for Orbitz's mistake. I would definitely stay at the hostel, but I will never use Orbitz ever again. Book directly through the hostel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The front desk is very helpful and there is a free shuttle bus that can take you to downtown. Hostel is very bike friendly.

Back to menu Return to top