$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Econo Lodge Cortez

2 stars
2020 E. Main St., Cortez, CO 81321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Cortez stay

We had a good stay in Cortez Co. the rood was comfortable, it was walking distance to restaurants ,... See full review

  • Shirley G
  • Jul 8, 2013
Econo Lodge Cortez

closer ice machine would have been nice. The employees were are very nice and helpful. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 12, 2011
The Econo Lodge hotel in Cortez, Colorado is about nine miles from Mesa Verde National Park. Amenities include a seasonal outdoor heated pool and free continental breakfast. All guest rooms come with 32-inch flat-screen televisions and granite counter tops.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Cortez also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.3493 -108.5599
Nearby airports
Montezuma County Airport, (CEZ), 5.00, MI, SW; Durango-La Plata County Arpt, (DRO), 62.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Hwy160, W of 145

Nearby points of interest

  • Mesa Verde National Park: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Cortez

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sue park traveler
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jun 1, 2014

Family Vacation

arrived in the late afternoon and requested a 2nd floor room. Unfortunately due to a large group staying at the hotel there were no 2nd floor rooms available. It is a much older facility, however the rooms were clean and we were only staying 1 night. This location is very close to our destination, Mesa Verde. the staff was friendly and did make great restaurant recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tequilla's mexican restaurant. food was fabulous and the staff was very friendly.

Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Star52
Colorado Springs Co
May 2, 2014

passing through

Very ordinary hotel. Probably should have paid a little more at another hotel and been satisfied. Hindsight is 20/20

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirley G
Kanab , utah
Jul 8, 2013

Cortez stay

We had a good stay in Cortez Co. the rood was comfortable, it was walking distance to restaurants , we ride motorcycles and we look for motels that is not far from restaurants so we don't have to get back on our bikes to go any where after we check in. had good experience, would stay again, expect to stay again in Oct, to see the fall colors..... they are the best we have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaryNYC
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2012

fine and basic

We needed to stay in this location and this hotel was decent. Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garden Center girl
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 29, 2012

Garden Center business trip

Long check in. Small pool. Old carpet. Dark room. Brealfast room cramped and selection only average. Price was good, but I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mesa Verde

Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
from Texas
Jul 3, 2011

Needed place to sleep

We checked in late at night with no problems, were able to go straight to our room and had a peaceful night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
from Texas
Jul 3, 2011

Needed place to sleep

We checked in late at night with no problems, were able to go straight to our room and had a peaceful night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lapoint, UT
Apr 12, 2011

Econo Lodge Cortez

closer ice machine would have been nice. The employees were are very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lapoint, UT
Apr 12, 2011

Econo Lodge Cortez

closer ice machine would have been nice. The employees were are very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Cortez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Dec 25, 2010

Good location to stay for Mesa Verde

Good place to stay overnight. Denny's is right across the street. The bathroom is a little small though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

9 miles from Mesa Verde National Park.

Back to menu Return to top