$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Days Inn Cortez

2 stars
View map of 430 N State Hwy 145, Cortez, CO 81321

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cortez

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla and Kevin
Business
Cortez, Colorado
Sep 27, 2012

Good for Mesa Verde trip

Decently priced, good free breakfast, close to national park, nice staff, good rooms. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The cute little Italian restaurant (I can't remember the name) on the mainly used street was priced great and delicious!! One of my favorite Italian places yet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee coulter
Business
Midlothian, TX, USA
Sep 16, 2012

Family getaway

Near downtown close to restaurants also close to where cliff dwellers were located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justpassingthruu
Business
Erie, CO
Apr 23, 2012

Great value, large rooms

A nice budget friendly stay by Mesa Verde. Carpet in the room was a little worn but no problem. Great night of rest and enjoyable breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is open all night long if you arrive late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wms Native
Business
Williams, AZ 86046, USA
Oct 14, 2011

best deal

I was in Cortez for a meeting and this motel had the best deal on price for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KLamb
Business
Centerville, UT, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Cortez Days Inn

Run down and dilapidated. No more Days Inn bookings for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KLamb
Business
Centerville, UT, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Average cleanliness and functionality would be nice

I just needed a clean room and average amenities. I got dirty carpets, lights that don't work, a refrigerator with some unique odors, and a lock that didn't work. Avoid this one if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durango
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Small room but nice. Nice pool area

The hotel looked nice. The pool area was very nice. Green grass area with bbq. Room was small but had a bed, tv, microwave, fridge and a small desk. Right next to Fiesta Mexicana, which has good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cortez, CO
Aug 26, 2010

Mrs. Bonnie Baier

Everything was very nice except maybe that the room was just a little small and had a slight odor. My daughter was there to take a test. The room was comfortable and having the fridge, microwave, and coffee pot are nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bubbleshell
Business
O'ahu, Hawaii
Aug 1, 2010

Not the best choice

This was a last minute choice for a one-night stay, and we booked late. When we arrived, the desk clerk had to call several locations to find our reservation. She was helpful and kind despite our wait, referring us to a good local Mexican restaurant for dinner. The facility is an older building with old air conditioners and strangely configured rooms. No elevator. This room was booked as a queen and a double with a kitchenette, and we found one large room with two queens and a tiny microwave atop a tiny fridge. The sink is in the main room next to the beds, and the toilet and shower are in a small closet. The room had some terrible soapy smell, so much that it was hard to sleep. We were on the second floor, and the room shook when someone walked along the outer hallway. But on the good side, there is a family of prairie dogs that live in the lot next door, and this was our only chance during our trip to see these creatures. And the breakfast was the usual waffles/cereal/boiled eggs/sausage selections, but it was particularly good. Bottom Line: People who are used to 3-star would not even consider this a 1-star. Though we are not particularly picky and don't mind a little issue here or there, in our humble opinion, this is not a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango,Colorado
Jul 25, 2010

Simple but adequate and clean

I just used the room for a quick stop-over and did not need any special facilities. The room was small, but adequate for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top