$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Days Inn Cortez

2 stars
430 N State Hwy 145, Cortez, CO 81321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
bring your furry friends!

opening the door to this large and clean smelling room after 8 days in the AZ wilderness was like... See full review

  • mePat
  • Oct 30, 2012
Great value, large rooms

A nice budget friendly stay by Mesa Verde. Carpet in the room was a little worn but no problem.... See full review

  • justpassingthruu
  • Apr 23, 2012
The Cortez-Days Inn has much to offer. Shopping is minutes away, or enjoy a round of golf at the beautiful 18-hole course. Nestled in the heart of Mesa Verde Country, the home of the Anasazi Indians, guests have much to see while staying in the Cortez area. Mesa Verde is nine miles east, and includes the Anasazi Heritage Center, UTE Mountain Pottery, CU Center, Crow Canyon, Hovenweep and Lowery Ruins, which will stimulate the imagination as to how the ancient Indians lived. After traveling all day, relax beside the outdoor heated pool or unwind, in either the outdoor or indoor Jacuzzi. Other activities may include a trip to Ute Mountain Casino for a taste of Las Vegas in Colorado or a walk in the city park, where traditional Indian dances punctuate summer evenings. This Days Inn prides itself on first-class service and attention to all guest needs. The Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant is located on the property and offers authentic Mexican food. Please stop by and enjoy the atmosphere. Any rooms with 2 beds excluding the Family Unit are on the second floor only.

Hotel Map

37.3534 -108.553
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Cortez also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mesa Verde National Park: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cortez

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee coulter
Midlothian, TX, USA
Sep 16, 2012

Family getaway

Near downtown close to restaurants also close to where cliff dwellers were located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justpassingthruu
Business
Erie, CO
Apr 23, 2012

Great value, large rooms

A nice budget friendly stay by Mesa Verde. Carpet in the room was a little worn but no problem. Great night of rest and enjoyable breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is open all night long if you arrive late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wms Native
Business
Williams, AZ 86046, USA
Oct 14, 2011

best deal

I was in Cortez for a meeting and this motel had the best deal on price for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KLamb
Centerville, UT, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Cortez Days Inn

Run down and dilapidated. No more Days Inn bookings for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KLamb
Centerville, UT, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Average cleanliness and functionality would be nice

I just needed a clean room and average amenities. I got dirty carpets, lights that don't work, a refrigerator with some unique odors, and a lock that didn't work. Avoid this one if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durango
Tucson, AZ, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Small room but nice. Nice pool area

The hotel looked nice. The pool area was very nice. Green grass area with bbq. Room was small but had a bed, tv, microwave, fridge and a small desk. Right next to Fiesta Mexicana, which has good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cortez, CO
Aug 26, 2010

Mrs. Bonnie Baier

Everything was very nice except maybe that the room was just a little small and had a slight odor. My daughter was there to take a test. The room was comfortable and having the fridge, microwave, and coffee pot are nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bubbleshell
O'ahu, Hawaii
Aug 1, 2010

Not the best choice

This was a last minute choice for a one-night stay, and we booked late. When we arrived, the desk clerk had to call several locations to find our reservation. She was helpful and kind despite our wait, referring us to a good local Mexican restaurant for dinner. The facility is an older building with old air conditioners and strangely configured rooms. No elevator. This room was booked as a queen and a double with a kitchenette, and we found one large room with two queens and a tiny microwave atop a tiny fridge. The sink is in the main room next to the beds, and the toilet and shower are in a small closet. The room had some terrible soapy smell, so much that it was hard to sleep. We were on the second floor, and the room shook when someone walked along the outer hallway. But on the good side, there is a family of prairie dogs that live in the lot next door, and this was our only chance during our trip to see these creatures. And the breakfast was the usual waffles/cereal/boiled eggs/sausage selections, but it was particularly good. Bottom Line: People who are used to 3-star would not even consider this a 1-star. Though we are not particularly picky and don't mind a little issue here or there, in our humble opinion, this is not a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durango,Colorado
Jul 25, 2010

Simple but adequate and clean

I just used the room for a quick stop-over and did not need any special facilities. The room was small, but adequate for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woods Cross, UT
Jul 16, 2010

Overbooked

The hotel was overbooked so even though we had a reservation, they sent us down the street to their sister hotel. It was a little inconvenient, but it seemed like a nicer hotel for the same rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search