$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 535 E Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321-3319

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Trip to Colorado

We stayed here on our way to another city in Colorado. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and... See full review

  • Dana J.
  • Aug 11, 2015
great overnight stop

This hotel was just what my family needed while driving back from a long trip. Room was clean and... See full review

  • road trip family1114
  • Dec 1, 2014
Get away to this charming BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites and delight in being near Mesa Verde National Park, the Four Corners, outstanding trails and much more. Stunning scenery, a convenient location and affordable rates make these accommodations perfect for both leisure and business travelers. Scenic views, archeological discoveries and interesting cliffs dwell at Mesa Verde National Park - which is just 10 miles away. While the park is one of the area's most well-known attractions, there's so much more to do while staying with us at the BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites - Clay Mesa, Trail of the Ancients, San Juan National Forest, McPhee Reservoir and Lowry Pueblo Ruins are all within 35 miles. Looking to say you've been in four states at once? Four Corners National Monument is less than an hour's drive from this Cortez, CO hotel. Hovenweep National Monument, Purgatory Ski Area, Chaco Canyon and Monument Valley are also just a few hours away. Those looking for adventure will enjoy the thrill of the area's outstanding motorcycle, biking and hiking trails. Business travelers will appreciate that we're conveniently located near Weatherford, Dennison Mines, South West Memorial Hospital and US Forest Service. Looking for some retail and relaxation? Shopping is nearby this Cortez hotel in the charming downtown area, and wineries, microbreweries and many dining options can be found close by, too. Each spacious, clean room at this pet-friendly Cortez hotel offers cable satellite television with HBO®, coffee maker, mini fridge, high-speed Internet access and more. Get the right fuel for your day with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool or in the sparkling unique indoor heated jet pool with a waterfall. Get even more value out of your stay with our business center, free parking, guest laundry, lush courtyard and discounts for area restaurants. For an affordable visit to Cortez, CO reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$71
3.2 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$60
3.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$132
3.9 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$54
3.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$60
2.9 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$46
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$50
3.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$126
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGE,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BD LIVNG RM SOFBD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,3RD BED SOFA,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,2 RMS,3RD BED SOFABED,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPED NET,2ND BD SOF,FIREPL,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2BD SOFA,JETTUB,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BED QN,4TH BED SOFBD,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGE,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mesa Verde National Park: 9.1 mi

Dining

Denny's
1 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, 24 hours, 10% discount to our guests
several other fine restaurants
1 mile(s) from several other fine restaurants
Main Street Brewery
1 mile(s) from Main Street Brewery, American, casual dining., kids menu available, game room.
fine Mexican restaurants
1 mile(s) from fine Mexican restaurants
Dry Dock Restaurant
1 mile(s) from Dry Dock Restaurant, Full Service, American, offering 10% discount to our guests, dinner only, steaks, seafood, sandwiches, soups and salads. Great kids menu available. Casual dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana J.
Couples
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Trip to Colorado

We stayed here on our way to another city in Colorado. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and they even found the pillow I had left. Since we were staying there again on our way back, I got my pillow back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road trip family1114
Family
colorado
Dec 1, 2014

great overnight stop

This hotel was just what my family needed while driving back from a long trip. Room was clean and very spacious. The breakfast was good and fast. We would stay here again for our overnight stay on a roadd trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deece
Couples
Salt Lake City
Nov 20, 2014

Cortez Stay

We found the room to be quite noisy because the doors open directly to the outside, plus there was a barking dog next door. Breakfast was okay. The room was acceptable though I thought it was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliz Ann
Family
Boise, Idaho
Mar 30, 2014

Spring Break Trip

Clean. Breakfast was better than most. The room was clean and mildly run down. The bathroom is quite small. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam Manwrestler
Family
Cortez, CO
Jan 14, 2014

Homey Refuge

The circumstances as to why we needed to stay in this hotel for a week was a sad one and it was nice not to have to worry about the cleanliness of the room or having towels replaced, etc. The staff was friendly and pleasant and the location was perfect. Except for the inconsistency of the heater and the problem with the room keys having to be reprogrammed on a daily basis, everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outdoorsy roadtripper
Couples
Los Angeles, California
May 6, 2013

Better than staying inside Mesa Verde National Park!

We found this hotel to be a very quiet, clean, place to stay on our trip to see Mesa Verde. It was conveniently located near shops and restaurants and only about 15 minutes outside of the National Park. In fact, the next night we had already booked a night at the hotel inside Mesa Verde National Park and were very disappointed we hadn't stayed another night at this hotel instead! Do yourself a favor, skip staying in the park and stay here! Much cleaner and accommodating for travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retiree Sandy
Family
Willis, TX
Feb 8, 2013

Great room & staff

Stayed one night while visiting family member who works at Mesa Verde. Especially enjoyed the hot tub & friendly, helpful staff. The hot breakfast was a great start to our next day's travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent choice whether for a one night stay while traveling through or for several days while visiting Mesa Verde National Park

Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antiquefreak
Family
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 22, 2012

Great place for our family

Although this is an older Best Western, they done a good job updating the rooms. We had the 2 bedroom king suite and the price for this room was a total bargain! Very roomy and much less than the hotel we stayed in in Moab the 2 nights previous. Very clean, too. The hotel staff's friendliness was UNBEATABLE! Like they were genuinely happy that you were their guest. Next time we visit Mesa Verde we will definitely stay here again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant down the street called El Burro Pancho. Oh my gosh, it was SO GOOD! And we are "food snobs!" Highly recommend. :)

Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marwill
Family
Urah
Oct 6, 2012

Beautiful room

The room was great, plenty of space, great comfortable king-sized bed. Bathroom was big, well-stocked, great jaccuzi tub, and, NO exhaust fan - who does this??? There was a window behind the toilet which did open up, but not enough to remove the steam from the shower - not a good thing...biggest drawback of the entire room; otheriwse, beautiful, comfortable and well-stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two moms
Friends
Colorado
Jun 1, 2012

2 moms with 2 sons

We had such a pleasant stay at the Turquoise Inn. It is extremely clean and well-cared for, even down to the lovely flowers everywhere. The breakfast was very good and included biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles and the standard continental breakfast items. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located to Mesa Verde and shopping in Cortez. We had a suite which worked out nicely with teen-agers. Such a delightful stay and I will definitely stay at the Turquoise Inn again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top