$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
94 reviews
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
had a great time

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to get time alone. We had a great night. There indoor pool... See full review

  • papa bear in Colorado
  • Mar 4, 2014
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel with free breakfast and free Internet
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls

Hotel Map

38.846 -104.8681
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 94
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Becky Supportive Wife
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Apr 10, 2014

Family Visit

Overall, I feel that the hotel meets the basic standards of a hotel. I did find it odd that on a regular bases, the front desk attendant was no where to be found. Also, the pool could definitely use some TLC. I vending machines only worked periodically; but I guess it was nice they had one...when it worked. It was a nice location with easy access to many tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K Daniel
Business
Southern Colorado
Jan 3, 2014

Cheap and easy stay

Good room for the price I paid. Nothing spectacular, but the staff were friendly, the breakfast was adequate, and the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafter in charge
Business
Canon City, Co
Nov 20, 2013

very short vacation

Great staff, clean room, Quiet enough; great value. Breakfast was what you get at most hotels, but I got my money's worth. Here's a tip; go early then again later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Refugee
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 15, 2013

All American Team

It is always a plus to have an American, English speaking staff at a motel. Add to that sparkling attitudes and true professionalism and it makes the stay perfect. The rooms here are always very clean, and the whole building is a non smoking zone, eliminating cigarette odors as well.. This has a relaxing atmosphere, and the staff are actually on duty and available 24 hrs a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountain Hiker WMC
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 24, 2013

I stayed in better places!

I found the staff friendly enough, but the room was NOT clean to most people's satisfaction. I spoke to another couple at breakfast one day from Colorado and they were also disappointed. My room had a 2 inch long curled up thread between the fridge and TV stand/dresser, there was dust behind and on top of the in-room safe, the A/C - Heater vent was dusty. The walls are paper thin - I could hear people next door talking on the phone. I spent 3 nights and the 1st morning made a pot of coffee in room and when I returned that evening it had NOT been rinsed out and cleaned. Deferred maintenance on shower ceiling - as popcorn ceiling was bubbled and peeling. I also noticed that the sheets on the bed were NOT tucked in on the foot of the bed - because the top sheet had been turned sideways - so it was too short. WOW! Will I recommend that place? NO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Les is more
Business
Grand Junction,CO
May 24, 2013

Good Enough

A bit disorganized and messy lobby and office yet fully functional. Kind of like a large family homestead where everything gets done but it's not pretty. I'd return for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous37
Business
not USA
Nov 17, 2012

Average ordinary

I wasn't driving a car. It was walkable to Old Colorado Springs for restaurants, but I had to taxi for everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I went for travel to Pikes Peak; others may go for other reasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky LX
Business
Michigan
May 27, 2012

Good enough

I wanted to be close to Garden of the Gods so this was very handy. Great line up of cable channels, too. Morning breakfast wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fourteen
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Highly Recommend

This is an excellent value for your money. Being that this is a 2-star motel, I was really impressed by the number of amenities offered. The staff were top-notch, especially Candy. Anything you need, they do their best to accommodate. Breakfast is very basic, but the coffee served is pretty good. The work-out area is minimal - one treadmill and one weight machine. But they more than make up for it with the heated, indoor pool. With so many attractions and hiking trails in the area, there's plenty to do. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt very safe in the area. It's right off 24, near Old Colorado City and about 10 minutes drive to both Downtown COS and Manitou Springs. All in all, this is a great motel and wonderful value. I plan on staying here on my next trip to the Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATIC
Business
United States
Jan 3, 2012

Good value, great service.

I really just wanted a cheap place to stay. I had plenty to do, so I just needed a place to sleep. This isn't a fancy place and the amenities are basic, but the staff is friendly and service oriented and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top