$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
93 reviews
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
had a great time

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to get time alone. We had a great night. There indoor pool... See full review

  • papa bear in Colorado
  • Mar 4, 2014
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel with free breakfast and free Internet
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls

Hotel Map

38.846 -104.8681
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 93
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul54
Business
San diego
Aug 27, 2014

Needs some attention but great location

Desk lamp didn't work, frig door wouldn't stay closed. Seemed a little dusty in the corners of the room... Staff was helpful....would pay a little extra for a nicer place next time, if I knew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great gluten-free restaurant downtown Colo Springs, called Coquette's! Fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kylie1994
Business
Colorado Springs Colorado
Mar 20, 2014

Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yaya luvs papa
Business
Sacramento, California
Jan 22, 2014

never again.

we told the woman at check in that we were in Colorado to meet our granddaughter for the first time and that we would need a room upgrade as soon as possible, due to the fact that she wished to stay with us with her newborn. she could not accommodate us at the time, but being Friday nite we understood. that night after an exhausting day for my daughter, newly released from a C-section from the hospital, a young woman with a facial piercing, came pounding at the door, accusing us of smoking in the room. we invited her in, told her about the newborn in the room, and still she insisted we were smoking! my daughter had to come around the corner with her baby at her breast to confront this woman,she was so insistant! we did move to another room, regretfully, the next day. I thought after the initial bad encounter, everything would be alright because the woman we initially spoke with was so nice, and maybe it was a misunderstanding, the entire hotel reeked of pot, they had just legalized it in Colorado! the next day I needed to use the washing machine, to wash some of my granddaughters things in the baby detergent we had, and the washing machine would not work. I notified the front desk, and when the woman came to let us know that someone was working on it, again she started accusing us of smoking in our room. again, I invited this woman in, letting her know that this had already happened once, and our room smelled like this when we got here. the next day they did major construction downstairs and the entire hotel filled with construction dust. I have a picture, but I find it hilarious that they were so worried about smoking, when they knew well that they were going to be under construction, and didn't tell those guests that have a sensitive breather/newborn in those lodgings. never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosiland12
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Nov 2, 2013

great deal

Great service -- changed the room to be non-adjacent to others at our request without complaint. Not a great view, and pretty minimal, but if you're going to Manitou Springs or Garden of the Gods, there's not a much more convenient location or a better price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert Zhou
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 24, 2013

A pleasant stay

The hotel is a little away from the interstate thus very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Movers
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 12, 2013

Pikes Peak Climb

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Pikes Peak Barr Trail. Price, rooms, continental breakfast were all good. Rooms a little worn, but clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Colorado Mountain Brewery restaurant & Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q are both good places to eat & close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nell1962
Business
Denver
May 13, 2013

Cheap but ghetto

Trash in the hallways that remained there all weekend. Some bulbs were out in the room. Half a roll of toilet paper on the roll when we arrived. Tv remote worked *sometimes*. Way way off the highway. Pretty ghetto...but cheap. Electrical outlets in the room were scarce..bring a power strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DADDY A
Business
Stillwater,OK
Jun 3, 2012

Good stay!

Overall was a pleasant stay. We've stayed here both times we've visited Colorado Springs and will probably be our first choice when we go again. Once with our family of six and once just my husband for buisness. The kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast! It's a good value we think!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blad
Business
vallejo, ca
May 12, 2012

it was a relaxing time

not too far off main highway, easy access to main streets, close to restaurants and shops, just a bit isolated, nothing too too close by foot, comforters were stained, mini fridge bit dirty, i could even go as far as mention a couple of fleas here and there in the room,( hotel allows dogs), the staff was extraordinary, complimentary breakfast was not much of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

texas roadhouse, the omelette inc., colorado st. cafes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cerw
Business
Indiana, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Good enough

Hotel was plain and simple, very satisfactory for the price. Breakfast was simple but with several choices to pick from. Great location near many tourist spots, food and shopping. Kids enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top