$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
92 reviews
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
had a great time

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to get time alone. We had a great night. There indoor pool... See full review

  • papa bear in Colorado
  • Mar 4, 2014
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel with free breakfast and free Internet
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls

Hotel Map

38.846 -104.8681
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 3, 2014

Run down

In a nice area, hotel pretty old and run down. Nice staff though. Close to good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OU Fire Man
Business
Norman, OK
May 28, 2014

Strange Experience

Two times I went to the desk and had to wait over 10 minutes for service. While I was waiting to check-in, there was a woman talking with two people and a dog. This went on for over 10 minutes when she finally came over and asked if I needed help? Seriously?!? No, I'm just standing here for my health. The people behind the desk were never dressed professionally and looked gross. The hotel does not have fire sprinklers and I didn't really feel safe staying there. The room wasn't too bad as far as cleanliness but the air conditioner was just a window unit that wasn't exactly quiet. The only positive was that it was close to Manitou Springs which is a great little mountain town on the way up to Pike's Peak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little restaurant just down the street in Manitou Springs called Heart of Jerusalem. Great middle eastern food and good prices! I always eat there when I visit this area (which is about once a year).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Livermacher
Business
Mount Vernon, IA
Jan 21, 2014

Business Trip

This hotel was in a great location with a great price. It had everything we needed. Nothing fancy, but we didn't need fancy. Just nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JohnWFA
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 24, 2013

Repeat visitor - works for me

I have stayed at this motel three times. Just off a major road and it was close to where I needed to go. It is a good value for me. I am just looking for a room for the night, WiFi. They could work to improve the simple breakfast. Perhaps upgrade the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workinweekends
Business
Bailey, co
Oct 16, 2013

reliable

always friendly staff, always clean great to rely on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bethday27
Business
Alamosa, CO
May 7, 2013

Great location!

The location is ideal and it is a good value. Rooms are a little small and dated but I have stayed at much worse and have paid much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MillieK
Business
Houston, TX.
Dec 19, 2011

Fantastic for the price.

I had read some previous reviews for this motel, some of which were not good. After staying there for 3 nights, I was very pleased. The room was comfortable and VERY clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous. No, it is not as 5 star hotel, but for the price it is an excellent place to stay. The breakfast in the morning was beyond the normal coffee and muffin type. They had waffle mix set out and you cooked them your self, boiled eggs, breads, juice and more. I would recommend this location to anyone wanting a place close to the mountains, Manitou Springs, downtown Colorado Springs or Old Colorado City. I grew up in C.S. What a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When you pull of the the lodge, stay on 27th St. and go on across the interstate to Colorado Ave. On the corner Is "Bon Ton" cafe. Good coffee and the friendliest wait staff you could ask for. The food and prices are great along with the cozy atmosphere. They are only open for breakfast and lunch. Or just drive to downtown, about 10 minutes, and find any king of great food you can think of. Try the "Jerusalem" cafe on Kiowa. Excellent Middle Eastern food and they even serve vegan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ca16774
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 17, 2011

looking for land to buy

Fine, except the other visitors were not the best to be around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
May 15, 2011

Couldn't ask for more!!!!

I was so impressed by everything, coming in I was greeted in a friendly way, even by the young lady that was about to leave, in most cases I have seen employees leaving with long faces and less than friendly attitudes simply because they think that when shift ends so does friendly customer service, but this was just an awesome example of someone who does it well all the time and that was my most significant experience. The room was excellent, all amenities were provided in such an excellent way, as my title says, I couldn't ask for more and would like to encourage them to remain that way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't judge the book by its cover, yes outside it doesn't look like a 5 star hotel but it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs, co
May 10, 2011

Great Place

Great place, nice people, basic breakfast for what you pay. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Manitu Springs and Colorado Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search