$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
108 reviews
it was okay

The hotel was ok but the pool was horrible. Plus the power washed the hotel at 7am. Not happy See full review

  • nothappyyyyever
  • Nov 14, 2014
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yaya luvs papa
Business
Sacramento, California
Jan 22, 2014

never again.

we told the woman at check in that we were in Colorado to meet our granddaughter for the first time and that we would need a room upgrade as soon as possible, due to the fact that she wished to stay with us with her newborn. she could not accommodate us at the time, but being Friday nite we understood. that night after an exhausting day for my daughter, newly released from a C-section from the hospital, a young woman with a facial piercing, came pounding at the door, accusing us of smoking in the room. we invited her in, told her about the newborn in the room, and still she insisted we were smoking! my daughter had to come around the corner with her baby at her breast to confront this woman,she was so insistant! we did move to another room, regretfully, the next day. I thought after the initial bad encounter, everything would be alright because the woman we initially spoke with was so nice, and maybe it was a misunderstanding, the entire hotel reeked of pot, they had just legalized it in Colorado! the next day I needed to use the washing machine, to wash some of my granddaughters things in the baby detergent we had, and the washing machine would not work. I notified the front desk, and when the woman came to let us know that someone was working on it, again she started accusing us of smoking in our room. again, I invited this woman in, letting her know that this had already happened once, and our room smelled like this when we got here. the next day they did major construction downstairs and the entire hotel filled with construction dust. I have a picture, but I find it hilarious that they were so worried about smoking, when they knew well that they were going to be under construction, and didn't tell those guests that have a sensitive breather/newborn in those lodgings. never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
i cant find one that isnt
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 9, 2011

Unhappy with entire package

The hotel was located in a hard to reach space especially after dark. The rental car company I feel took advantage of a hurried check in and didnt explain the complete form costing me an extra 20 dollars on the rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OU Fire Man
Business
Norman, OK
May 28, 2014

Strange Experience

Two times I went to the desk and had to wait over 10 minutes for service. While I was waiting to check-in, there was a woman talking with two people and a dog. This went on for over 10 minutes when she finally came over and asked if I needed help? Seriously?!? No, I'm just standing here for my health. The people behind the desk were never dressed professionally and looked gross. The hotel does not have fire sprinklers and I didn't really feel safe staying there. The room wasn't too bad as far as cleanliness but the air conditioner was just a window unit that wasn't exactly quiet. The only positive was that it was close to Manitou Springs which is a great little mountain town on the way up to Pike's Peak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little restaurant just down the street in Manitou Springs called Heart of Jerusalem. Great middle eastern food and good prices! I always eat there when I visit this area (which is about once a year).

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bat57
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 6, 2009

Look for a different place

Passed a lot of other motels to go here. Should have researched better before I chose this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Basi
Business
KS
Apr 29, 2010

Travelodge Colorado Springs

The Pool was the best thing at the hotel. We were to stay 4 days but left a day early. The rooms have paper thin walls we could hear the neighbors conversation and TV very clearly. We were not able to get to sleep until they went to bed. The room was not cleaned while we were there. The towels were the only thing changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 3, 2014

Run down

In a nice area, hotel pretty old and run down. Nice staff though. Close to good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB127
Business
Colorado
Nov 28, 2014

Not much rest

Got a couple hours of sleep after the police arrested people staying in the neighboring room (and we could hear hours of conversations through the walls). The facilities are run down, have musty smells in room, are cleaned well, but may need to be retired as a Travelodge or that will be my last stay at a TL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
merry G.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

bad experience

I was not happy the hotel smelled like smoke and they did not give enough towels and I stayed 2 nights and no one cleaned the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
merry G.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

bad experience

I was not happy the hotel smelled like smoke and they did not give enough towels and I stayed 2 nights and no one cleaned the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Becky Supportive Wife
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Apr 10, 2014

Family Visit

Overall, I feel that the hotel meets the basic standards of a hotel. I did find it odd that on a regular bases, the front desk attendant was no where to be found. Also, the pool could definitely use some TLC. I vending machines only worked periodically; but I guess it was nice they had one...when it worked. It was a nice location with easy access to many tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top