$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
108 reviews
it was okay

The hotel was ok but the pool was horrible. Plus the power washed the hotel at 7am. Not happy See full review

  • nothappyyyyever
  • Nov 14, 2014
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel with free breakfast and free Internet
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papa bear in Colorado
Business
Colorado springs co
Mar 4, 2014

had a great time

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to get time alone. We had a great night. There indoor pool was great even thought it's only 5 foot deep we had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Internet

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kylie1994
Business
Colorado Springs Colorado
Mar 20, 2014

Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebiK
Business
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoy our stay at the Travellodge. This is our favorite place to stay in Colorado Springs because it is close to our son's home. The staff are great at making us feel welcomed and are so helpful with information about the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MillieK
Business
Houston, TX.
Dec 19, 2011

Fantastic for the price.

I had read some previous reviews for this motel, some of which were not good. After staying there for 3 nights, I was very pleased. The room was comfortable and VERY clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous. No, it is not as 5 star hotel, but for the price it is an excellent place to stay. The breakfast in the morning was beyond the normal coffee and muffin type. They had waffle mix set out and you cooked them your self, boiled eggs, breads, juice and more. I would recommend this location to anyone wanting a place close to the mountains, Manitou Springs, downtown Colorado Springs or Old Colorado City. I grew up in C.S. What a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When you pull of the the lodge, stay on 27th St. and go on across the interstate to Colorado Ave. On the corner Is "Bon Ton" cafe. Good coffee and the friendliest wait staff you could ask for. The food and prices are great along with the cozy atmosphere. They are only open for breakfast and lunch. Or just drive to downtown, about 10 minutes, and find any king of great food you can think of. Try the "Jerusalem" cafe on Kiowa. Excellent Middle Eastern food and they even serve vegan.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twinpack
Business
Channing, TX
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful Week in Colorado Springs

The motel might be a little out of the way, but it is well worth it. The staff (all of them) were wonderful. They helped with directions, check-ins, check-outs, and even gave us some great places to eat that were off the beaten path. The pool is small, but well worth it. When they say heated, they mean it. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever had at a motel. The breakfast is great and they always have coffee available and hot water for hot chocolate which my kids loved. We will stay there again on our next trip to Colorado Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Manitou Springs is a wonderful little town. There is a little bit of everything to do there. Shopping, dining, and an arcade area for the kids.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrogate, TN
Mar 27, 2011

Staff rescued me

I was in town for a convention. It turned out I had the wrong dates for my hotel reservation. They did everything they could to get me a place to stay that night (no vacancy left) and to get me into their hotel for the rest of my trip, without it costing me more [...]. If you're in town and want to save some money with a great value place to stay, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Except for owing this hotel some repeat business (it was a big favor), from now on if I'm going to a convention, I'm staying at the convention's hotel or within walking distance. Waiting for other people to get ready is a hassle that made me miss out of things.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alvin
Sep 6, 2008

Friendly Staff

Hotel was in a great location for area attractions. Hotel room was very large and comfortable, great view of the mountains from the rear room of the hotel. All of the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful in information about the area. We would stay at the hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restuarant one block from the hotel on the old district... good food. Great outside area for dining as well as inside tables. Lots of shops in the old city district which is one block from the hotel with a wide variety of shops.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Mar 20, 2011

Enjoyed

The staff was very friendly. I didn't try the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Convenient

The hotel was clean, the room large, and it was convenient to the race I was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant right next door.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Nice Older Hotel

This hotel is older but undergoing a spruce up. Rooms are clean and well kept. Location is alittle out of the way but easy to find. Would recomend this hotel for buisness or pleasure stop, but not very romantic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pikes Peak drive is very breath taking. Santa can be visited on the way to Pikes Peak at The North Pole. The Wolf refuge is a little way out but worth the visit, just make a appointment

Back to menu Return to top