$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
128 reviews
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
had a great time

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to get time alone. We had a great night. There indoor pool... See full review

  • papa bear in Colorado
  • Mar 4, 2014
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel with free breakfast and free Internet
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.846 -104.8681
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebiK
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoy our stay at the Travellodge. This is our favorite place to stay in Colorado Springs because it is close to our son's home. The staff are great at making us feel welcomed and are so helpful with information about the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs, co
May 10, 2011

Great Place

Great place, nice people, basic breakfast for what you pay. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Manitu Springs and Colorado Springs

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs, co
May 10, 2011

Great Place

Great place, nice people, basic breakfast for what you pay. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Manitu Springs and Colorado Springs

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrogate, TN
Mar 27, 2011

Staff rescued me

I was in town for a convention. It turned out I had the wrong dates for my hotel reservation. They did everything they could to get me a place to stay that night (no vacancy left) and to get me into their hotel for the rest of my trip, without it costing me more [...]. If you're in town and want to save some money with a great value place to stay, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Except for owing this hotel some repeat business (it was a big favor), from now on if I'm going to a convention, I'm staying at the convention's hotel or within walking distance. Waiting for other people to get ready is a hassle that made me miss out of things.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrogate, TN
Mar 27, 2011

Staff rescued me

I was in town for a convention. It turned out I had the wrong dates for my hotel reservation. They did everything they could to get me a place to stay that night (no vacancy left) and to get me into their hotel for the rest of my trip, without it costing me more [...]. If you're in town and want to save some money with a great value place to stay, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Except for owing this hotel some repeat business (it was a big favor), from now on if I'm going to a convention, I'm staying at the convention's hotel or within walking distance. Waiting for other people to get ready is a hassle that made me miss out of things.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Mar 20, 2011

Enjoyed

The staff was very friendly. I didn't try the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Mar 20, 2011

Enjoyed

The staff was very friendly. I didn't try the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakin, Kansas
Feb 18, 2011

Quick Trip

We found the hotel easily and check-in was very quick. We were also traveling with a puppy and our room had easy access to the outdoors for letting the puppy out and for one of our guests to step out to smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff was very knowledgeable of the area and can answer questions you have.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakin, Kansas
Feb 18, 2011

Quick Trip

We found the hotel easily and check-in was very quick. We were also traveling with a puppy and our room had easy access to the outdoors for letting the puppy out and for one of our guests to step out to smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff was very knowledgeable of the area and can answer questions you have.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend nurse work
Business
Northglenn, Co
Nov 1, 2010

Stay at travel lodge

We stayed at this hotel because my wife had to do some work at the nearby hospital over the weekend. Evans Army Community Hospital. The only issues I had were that the description of the hotel said that the room had a kitchenette & showed a picture of it. When we got to the hotel room it had a refrigerator & a microwave. (Which was nice but not at all what was shown the room would look like. the room was a little dirty & old. but the staff made up for it. We think that the staff and location were good. The staff was above average as a matter of fact. For a remodeled room it looks like they painted only. The sink was so old it had bad cracks in it. Bath tub was the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near all the major attractions for hte area. also next to a cute old town shopping area.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend nurse work
Business
Northglenn, Co
Nov 1, 2010

Stay at travel lodge

We stayed at this hotel because my wife had to do some work at the nearby hospital over the weekend. Evans Army Community Hospital. The only issues I had were that the description of the hotel said that the room had a kitchenette & showed a picture of it. When we got to the hotel room it had a refrigerator & a microwave. (Which was nice but not at all what was shown the room would look like. the room was a little dirty & old. but the staff made up for it. We think that the staff and location were good. The staff was above average as a matter of fact. For a remodeled room it looks like they painted only. The sink was so old it had bad cracks in it. Bath tub was the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near all the major attractions for hte area. also next to a cute old town shopping area.

Back to menu Return to top