$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebiK
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoy our stay at the Travellodge. This is our favorite place to stay in Colorado Springs because it is close to our son's home. The staff are great at making us feel welcomed and are so helpful with information about the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
i cant find one that isnt
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 9, 2011

Unhappy with entire package

The hotel was located in a hard to reach space especially after dark. The rental car company I feel took advantage of a hurried check in and didnt explain the complete form costing me an extra 20 dollars on the rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duck2011
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Thanksmas with the fam!

The hotel employees are very helpful. I even went out of there way when we came in town after driving 15 hours early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayce
Business
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Good hotel, Great Price.

Booked for price and location. Staff was nice, room was clean, bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good. Kids in the room above us were WAY noisy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MEJD
Business
Decatur, AL
Oct 17, 2011

good enough for me

It was close enough to everything. The room could have been a little cleaner but aren't most hotels that way now. across town from airport but close to almost everything you wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cindylou
Business
Iowa, USA
Oct 17, 2011

leisure

Breakfast was fine. Exercise room was fine. The beds were hard to sleep on with the mattresses so old. The pillows were hard as rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ca16774
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 17, 2011

looking for land to buy

Fine, except the other visitors were not the best to be around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clory
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Family vacation

We had a good time, the pool was nice and warm, Hotel was quite, staff was very plesant and the breakfast was good. We would stay here if we are ever in the area again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pikes Peak & santa's workshop are only about 10 miles from the hotel. They were a blast.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy in Colorado Springs
Business
Middle TENnessee
Aug 7, 2011

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Location is the key here as it is easy access to the best tourist sites in the Springs area. This hotel did not look remodeled to me. it is very, very basic, plain jane, no frills. The continental breakfast is not what I would call "deluxe". I wanted a bagel with cream cheese and couldn't get it. Howwever, it is clean and the staff very nice. I asked for an extra pillow and had no trouble getting it. When you arrive at this hotel, don't let the area scare you. It looks like a very bad area, rundown, etc. but it turned out just fine for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We first booked the Cog railroad to get to top of Pikes Peak but ended up driving it ourselves. We saved alot of money doing that. However, it is a pretty scary drive in some places, no railings, etc. If you're really afraid of heights, probably shouldn't do it. Front desk clerk also recommended a really nice mexican restaurant just down the road. It was called Ana..........something. Anyway, just ask about the nearest mexican food restaurant if you're interested. It appears to be a fav with all the locals. Reasonable prices, great food and you can eat outside along a stream. Ate there twice, really enjoyed it.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, Co
Jun 7, 2011

ok

Great location. Not horrible hotel, but not great either. Just needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rudy's bbq had great food. Just up the road from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top