$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebiK
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoy our stay at the Travellodge. This is our favorite place to stay in Colorado Springs because it is close to our son's home. The staff are great at making us feel welcomed and are so helpful with information about the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert Zhou
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 24, 2013

A pleasant stay

The hotel is a little away from the interstate thus very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cereal Man
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 14, 2013

Great Location to stay near Manitou Springs

The motel is located right off Highway 24 and on the way to Manitou Springs. It's an older motel but the rooms look to be recently updated as has the lobby. For the money, it's great. Plan on going elsewhere for breakfast unless you like waffles and cold cereal. Try Bob Ton's for breakfast. Great prices and GREAT Food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bon Ton's for a GREAT Breakfast

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Movers
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 12, 2013

Pikes Peak Climb

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Pikes Peak Barr Trail. Price, rooms, continental breakfast were all good. Rooms a little worn, but clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Colorado Mountain Brewery restaurant & Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q are both good places to eat & close to the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wojry
Business
Evanston, WY
Jun 19, 2013

Visit Grandkids

NIce room with hot tub and comfortable bed. Breakfast was basic but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Les is more
Business
Grand Junction,CO
May 24, 2013

Good Enough

A bit disorganized and messy lobby and office yet fully functional. Kind of like a large family homestead where everything gets done but it's not pretty. I'd return for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nell1962
Business
Denver
May 13, 2013

Cheap but ghetto

Trash in the hallways that remained there all weekend. Some bulbs were out in the room. Half a roll of toilet paper on the roll when we arrived. Tv remote worked *sometimes*. Way way off the highway. Pretty ghetto...but cheap. Electrical outlets in the room were scarce..bring a power strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua d.mashek
Business
Greeley, co
May 9, 2013

Great romantic getaway with wife.

The king suite we got was amazing for price we had a nice big hot tub and a steam room in our room plus a heated pool just outside our room plenty of nearby places to shop at or eat at if gonna stay here would recommend the suite other rooms weren't nothing outa ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amanda's Mexican food has nine dollar picture margaritas that or good and fajitas for two that or really good me and my wife both ate and drank for thirty dollars can't beat that these days.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bethday27
Business
Alamosa, CO
May 7, 2013

Great location!

The location is ideal and it is a good value. Rooms are a little small and dated but I have stayed at much worse and have paid much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mamma Trip'n
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Feb 4, 2013

Great value!

This place is in a perfect location to all you would want to do in Colorado Springs. The amenities which include an indoor heated pool and pool table as well as breakfast make this a place you don't want to miss. The room was clean (some paint peeling on the celing above the shower is why I didn't give it perfect marks) the staff very friendly and all in all a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town is just a few blocks away!

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebiK
Business
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Feb 2, 2013

birthday visit

Our visit was quite pleasant. The staff and facilities met our expectations for an economy stay motel. This is our 3rd visit to the motel and will stay with them again on our future visits. The location and ease of doing business with them when we book through the travel site make the trip work for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top