Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
104 reviews
it was okay

The hotel was ok but the pool was horrible. Plus the power washed the hotel at 7am. Not happy See full review

  • nothappyyyyever
  • Nov 14, 2014
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

38.846 -104.8681
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountain Hiker WMC
Single
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 24, 2013

I stayed in better places!

I found the staff friendly enough, but the room was NOT clean to most people's satisfaction. I spoke to another couple at breakfast one day from Colorado and they were also disappointed. My room had a 2 inch long curled up thread between the fridge and TV stand/dresser, there was dust behind and on top of the in-room safe, the A/C - Heater vent was dusty. The walls are paper thin - I could hear people next door talking on the phone. I spent 3 nights and the 1st morning made a pot of coffee in room and when I returned that evening it had NOT been rinsed out and cleaned. Deferred maintenance on shower ceiling - as popcorn ceiling was bubbled and peeling. I also noticed that the sheets on the bed were NOT tucked in on the foot of the bed - because the top sheet had been turned sideways - so it was too short. WOW! Will I recommend that place? NO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert Zhou
Family
Houston, TX
Sep 24, 2013

A pleasant stay

The hotel is a little away from the interstate thus very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cereal Man
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 14, 2013

Great Location to stay near Manitou Springs

The motel is located right off Highway 24 and on the way to Manitou Springs. It's an older motel but the rooms look to be recently updated as has the lobby. For the money, it's great. Plan on going elsewhere for breakfast unless you like waffles and cold cereal. Try Bob Ton's for breakfast. Great prices and GREAT Food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bon Ton's for a GREAT Breakfast

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Movers
Family
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 12, 2013

Pikes Peak Climb

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Pikes Peak Barr Trail. Price, rooms, continental breakfast were all good. Rooms a little worn, but clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Colorado Mountain Brewery restaurant & Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q are both good places to eat & close to the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wojry
Couples
Evanston, WY
Jun 19, 2013

Visit Grandkids

NIce room with hot tub and comfortable bed. Breakfast was basic but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Les is more
Single
Grand Junction,CO
May 24, 2013

Good Enough

A bit disorganized and messy lobby and office yet fully functional. Kind of like a large family homestead where everything gets done but it's not pretty. I'd return for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua d.mashek
Couples
Greeley, co
May 9, 2013

Great romantic getaway with wife.

The king suite we got was amazing for price we had a nice big hot tub and a steam room in our room plus a heated pool just outside our room plenty of nearby places to shop at or eat at if gonna stay here would recommend the suite other rooms weren't nothing outa ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amanda's Mexican food has nine dollar picture margaritas that or good and fajitas for two that or really good me and my wife both ate and drank for thirty dollars can't beat that these days.

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bethday27
Business
Alamosa, CO
May 7, 2013

Great location!

The location is ideal and it is a good value. Rooms are a little small and dated but I have stayed at much worse and have paid much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mamma Trip'n
Couples
Santa Fe, NM
Feb 4, 2013

Great value!

This place is in a perfect location to all you would want to do in Colorado Springs. The amenities which include an indoor heated pool and pool table as well as breakfast make this a place you don't want to miss. The room was clean (some paint peeling on the celing above the shower is why I didn't give it perfect marks) the staff very friendly and all in all a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town is just a few blocks away!

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebiK
Couples
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Feb 2, 2013

birthday visit

Our visit was quite pleasant. The staff and facilities met our expectations for an economy stay motel. This is our 3rd visit to the motel and will stay with them again on our future visits. The location and ease of doing business with them when we book through the travel site make the trip work for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top