$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
98 reviews
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
had a great time

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to get time alone. We had a great night. There indoor pool... See full review

  • papa bear in Colorado
  • Mar 4, 2014
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel with free breakfast and free Internet
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mamma Trip'n
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Feb 4, 2013

Great value!

This place is in a perfect location to all you would want to do in Colorado Springs. The amenities which include an indoor heated pool and pool table as well as breakfast make this a place you don't want to miss. The room was clean (some paint peeling on the celing above the shower is why I didn't give it perfect marks) the staff very friendly and all in all a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town is just a few blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebiK
Business
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Feb 2, 2013

birthday visit

Our visit was quite pleasant. The staff and facilities met our expectations for an economy stay motel. This is our 3rd visit to the motel and will stay with them again on our future visits. The location and ease of doing business with them when we book through the travel site make the trip work for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous37
Business
not USA
Nov 17, 2012

Average ordinary

I wasn't driving a car. It was walkable to Old Colorado Springs for restaurants, but I had to taxi for everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I went for travel to Pikes Peak; others may go for other reasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennagracecupcake
Business
Lawton OK
Nov 13, 2012

Fine for budget

This hotel was fine for what we needed: a place to shower and sleep after long days of hiking and sightseeing. It's easy to find, walking distance to Old Colorado City, and near a main road. Very affordable. Not many choices for breakfast if you're trying to eat healthy, but it's so cheap you can splurge on Starbucks right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check/call before you go. We were first time visitors and many things had changed. The Internet isn't always reliable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PharmD Kat
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 10, 2012

Great price & location with free breakfast & friendly staff!

Perfect location! Minutes from Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods & Old Colorado City (walking distance). Ample parking, heated indoor pool & near lots of great food like Front Range barbq, The Creamery (homemade ice cream), Paravacini, and the Mason Jar. Would definitely stay again with free breakfast & WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love Manitou Springs & Garden of the Gods like I do this is the best deal on the Westside of Colorado Springs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karenned
Business
Canastota NY
Sep 7, 2012

Ideal location for attractions on west side of Colorado Springs

Very good. The rooms have plenty of room. A good desk for using computer. The staff gave prompt efficient service for our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is with in short driving distance for many attractions such as Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running away 2 the west
Business
Illinois
Jul 2, 2012

Clean and comfortable

The bed was comfortable. Great for people with dogs. Staff was very, very friendly and helpful! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elleene vacation planner
Business
Waco, Texas
Jun 28, 2012

Good Location

Easy access to the City's tourist attractions. The continental breakfast was nice. The room was basically clean...did have a smell of carpet cleaner though. The bathtub faucet was practically impossible to set to a decent water temp. It was either scalding hot or cold & very hard to set on a useable setting. The area entering the hall where our room was smelled musty/moldy & the carpet in our hall needed to be replaced-was stained & old. Since the hotel is on the highway, it is a bit noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas1234
Business
Waco
Jun 25, 2012

Close to everything

This is a clean, comfortable hotel to stay. The breakfeast was good. Staff is very friendly & great with directions to just about every place. This hotel is just a couple miles from most of the attractions. the hotel is showing its age a little and the flower beds could use a good cleaning, but overall, it is a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short dirve to Garden of the Gods, & Old Colorado Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DADDY A
Business
Stillwater,OK
Jun 3, 2012

Good stay!

Overall was a pleasant stay. We've stayed here both times we've visited Colorado Springs and will probably be our first choice when we go again. Once with our family of six and once just my husband for buisness. The kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast! It's a good value we think!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top