$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB127
Business
Colorado
Nov 28, 2014

Not much rest

Got a couple hours of sleep after the police arrested people staying in the neighboring room (and we could hear hours of conversations through the walls). The facilities are run down, have musty smells in room, are cleaned well, but may need to be retired as a Travelodge or that will be my last stay at a TL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nothappyyyyever
Business
colorado
Nov 14, 2014

it was okay

The hotel was ok but the pool was horrible. Plus the power washed the hotel at 7am. Not happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cowboy tejano
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 23, 2014

Decent place

My experience at this hotel was decent. Nothing to boast about, nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray1893
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Oct 14, 2014

Good Stay, great price

Cant really complain about the price for the room I had. It was clean and had everything it said it would have. The staff was friendly but outside my room the carpet was gross. It looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about. The pictures make the hotel look nicer then it actually is. I would recommend if you are on a budget and are just looking for a clean room to sleep in. Would stay again here if i could not afford a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul54
Business
San diego
Aug 27, 2014

Needs some attention but great location

Desk lamp didn't work, frig door wouldn't stay closed. Seemed a little dusty in the corners of the room... Staff was helpful....would pay a little extra for a nicer place next time, if I knew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great gluten-free restaurant downtown Colo Springs, called Coquette's! Fantastic!

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 3, 2014

Run down

In a nice area, hotel pretty old and run down. Nice staff though. Close to good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OU Fire Man
Business
Norman, OK
May 28, 2014

Strange Experience

Two times I went to the desk and had to wait over 10 minutes for service. While I was waiting to check-in, there was a woman talking with two people and a dog. This went on for over 10 minutes when she finally came over and asked if I needed help? Seriously?!? No, I'm just standing here for my health. The people behind the desk were never dressed professionally and looked gross. The hotel does not have fire sprinklers and I didn't really feel safe staying there. The room wasn't too bad as far as cleanliness but the air conditioner was just a window unit that wasn't exactly quiet. The only positive was that it was close to Manitou Springs which is a great little mountain town on the way up to Pike's Peak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little restaurant just down the street in Manitou Springs called Heart of Jerusalem. Great middle eastern food and good prices! I always eat there when I visit this area (which is about once a year).

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lexie and Katlyn
Business
Denver, co
May 27, 2014

Convenient stay for the weekend

For the price it was a good stay. I don't have any complaints.. except I wish there were bagels for breakfast. But all in all we got what we payed for and itwas a great location for going to hang in old Colorado city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a walk away from down town old Colorado city, great bars cool people

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Becky Supportive Wife
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Apr 10, 2014

Family Visit

Overall, I feel that the hotel meets the basic standards of a hotel. I did find it odd that on a regular bases, the front desk attendant was no where to be found. Also, the pool could definitely use some TLC. I vending machines only worked periodically; but I guess it was nice they had one...when it worked. It was a nice location with easy access to many tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kylie1994
Business
Colorado Springs Colorado
Mar 20, 2014

Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top