$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
98 reviews
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
had a great time

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to get time alone. We had a great night. There indoor pool... See full review

  • papa bear in Colorado
  • Mar 4, 2014
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel with free breakfast and free Internet
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
merry G.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

bad experience

I was not happy the hotel smelled like smoke and they did not give enough towels and I stayed 2 nights and no one cleaned the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nap traveler
Business
Hanover,NH
Dec 4, 2014

Awesome place to stay

Very convenient. The staff very friendly. The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wenna
Business
Golden Colorado
Nov 30, 2014

Thanksgiving Reservation

The overall experience was good. Being Thanksgiving weekend, staffing less than impressive. I can understand not wanting to work on Thanksgiving, but you could at least show some pride in your job. We had to ask multiple times for items that should have been supplied and were greeted with rolling eyes like we were an imposition on their life. They had friends behind the counter that were more important. What was impressive was how pet friendly they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast next door was better than the free one provided

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB127
Business
Colorado
Nov 28, 2014

Not much rest

Got a couple hours of sleep after the police arrested people staying in the neighboring room (and we could hear hours of conversations through the walls). The facilities are run down, have musty smells in room, are cleaned well, but may need to be retired as a Travelodge or that will be my last stay at a TL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cowboy tejano
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 23, 2014

Decent place

My experience at this hotel was decent. Nothing to boast about, nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray1893
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Oct 14, 2014

Good Stay, great price

Cant really complain about the price for the room I had. It was clean and had everything it said it would have. The staff was friendly but outside my room the carpet was gross. It looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about. The pictures make the hotel look nicer then it actually is. I would recommend if you are on a budget and are just looking for a clean room to sleep in. Would stay again here if i could not afford a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul54
Business
San diego
Aug 27, 2014

Needs some attention but great location

Desk lamp didn't work, frig door wouldn't stay closed. Seemed a little dusty in the corners of the room... Staff was helpful....would pay a little extra for a nicer place next time, if I knew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great gluten-free restaurant downtown Colo Springs, called Coquette's! Fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 3, 2014

Run down

In a nice area, hotel pretty old and run down. Nice staff though. Close to good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OU Fire Man
Business
Norman, OK
May 28, 2014

Strange Experience

Two times I went to the desk and had to wait over 10 minutes for service. While I was waiting to check-in, there was a woman talking with two people and a dog. This went on for over 10 minutes when she finally came over and asked if I needed help? Seriously?!? No, I'm just standing here for my health. The people behind the desk were never dressed professionally and looked gross. The hotel does not have fire sprinklers and I didn't really feel safe staying there. The room wasn't too bad as far as cleanliness but the air conditioner was just a window unit that wasn't exactly quiet. The only positive was that it was close to Manitou Springs which is a great little mountain town on the way up to Pike's Peak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little restaurant just down the street in Manitou Springs called Heart of Jerusalem. Great middle eastern food and good prices! I always eat there when I visit this area (which is about once a year).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lexie and Katlyn
Business
Denver, co
May 27, 2014

Convenient stay for the weekend

For the price it was a good stay. I don't have any complaints.. except I wish there were bagels for breakfast. But all in all we got what we payed for and itwas a great location for going to hang in old Colorado city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a walk away from down town old Colorado city, great bars cool people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top