$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

Travelodge Colorado Springs

2 stars
View map of 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
104 reviews
it was okay

The hotel was ok but the pool was horrible. Plus the power washed the hotel at 7am. Not happy See full review

  • nothappyyyyever
  • Nov 14, 2014
Family stay

Very nicebbbnjzksksksnisnejosnwnwoaneiwjwnnnnnnjbj See full review

  • Kylie1994
  • Mar 20, 2014
The newly-remodeled Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is located in Colorado Springs within easy reach of beautiful Bear Creek Regional Park, Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods Park and historic Old Colorado City. The value-priced hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool with large windows that provide excellent views. The hotel offers a fitness center and free extras including parking, daily newspaper, high-speed Internet access, local calls and full breakfast daily. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees apply).
Location
The Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel is in Colorado Springs and near Ghost Town Museum, Garden of the Gods and other major area attractions. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Dining
All Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel guests receive a free deluxe continental breakfast daily with waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee and juice. Several restaurants and cafés are a short drive from the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel include free high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-refrigerator, radio alarm clock, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer and traditional décor. Pets are welcome at the Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel (fees may apply). The king suite includes a Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Heated indoor pool, encased in glass windows for spectacular vistas
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Ghost Town Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (5.7 mi/9.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Free local telephone calls
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (86.2 mi/139 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 5.6 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 10 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebiK
Couples
Millington, TN 38053, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoy our stay at the Travellodge. This is our favorite place to stay in Colorado Springs because it is close to our son's home. The staff are great at making us feel welcomed and are so helpful with information about the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan B.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Not So Good

We liked the efficient, well-spoken girl at the front desk. The room lacked a full complement of towels and washcloths, which was easily remedied but left a weird first impression. Bed and pillows comfortable enough. The polyester sheets were difficult to endure, though to be expected in a two-star hotel. I'm pretty sure the carpets haven't been cleaned in a long time. We were very busy this trip and so used the room only for sleeping. The general atmosphere of the room makes this not a place you'd want to relax in if you need a break from outside activities. I have resolved to stay in more expensive places from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen the Grandma
Couples
Gettysburg
Jul 7, 2015

destination...Pike's Peak

As stated above...just ok. Good location for access to Pikes Peak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolf Man
Family
N/A
May 2, 2015

A Trip To Remember

I brought my mom and son back to the area where I used to live to show them the sights. My son was too young to remember living there and my mom only came for one visit years ago and stayed by the fire place the whole time. Needless to say this trip was great. The Travel Lodge was conveniently located to Garden of the Gods, down town Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Woodland Park. The hotel is a bit old and worn, but clean. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was good. The pool did not look like it did in the pictures and needed some updating but in general for the price the stay was comfortable and worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krista K.
Single
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Travelodge

I stayed here for a week and the experience was overall okay. The carpet in the room appeared to be dirty and old, however, they were replacing the carpeting in other rooms during the week I was there, so that should be less of a concern now. The continental breakfast was nice. The staff at the front desk were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louetta L.
Friends
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Enjoyed my stay. Clean and comfortable and convenient.

I have stayed at this hotel for over a week. I would spend springbreak here also. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. My dog is always welcome for a small fee. He is blind and deaf and enjoys staying here. There is a convenient park across the street. There is always a good breakfast waiting for you at 6am. Staff is always friendly and willing to help with your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcelo p.
Single
BRAINERD
Jan 21, 2015

Good travel with my dog

The hotel was good.... The indoor pool area was ok !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
merry G.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

bad experience

I was not happy the hotel smelled like smoke and they did not give enough towels and I stayed 2 nights and no one cleaned the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
merry G.
Couples
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

bad experience

I was not happy the hotel smelled like smoke and they did not give enough towels and I stayed 2 nights and no one cleaned the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nap traveler
Friends
Hanover,NH
Dec 4, 2014

Awesome place to stay

Very convenient. The staff very friendly. The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nothappyyyyever
Friends
colorado
Dec 1, 2014

Not to shabby

It wasnt that bad of a place, you could hear everything from other guests to kids running down the hallway. Not a bad place though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top