$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

3 stars
4760 Centennial Blvd., 4760 Centennial Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Worked well

Went with my sister for a USAFA reunion. 2 bd + kitchen was perfect for our needs. The breakfast... See full review

  • AFA grad
  • Oct 27, 2013
A good value

Our room was clean and efficient. A refrigerator is always nice. Plus, there were some dishes... See full review

  • Glen in Lakewood
  • Mar 26, 2013
Business-friendly Colorado Springs hotel with free Internet and shuttle
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs makes an extended Colorado Springs stay a true pleasure. The hotel features 95 spacious suites with a full kitchen, large workspace, personalized voicemail and free high-speed wireless Internet access, plus offers an outdoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and a patio area with a cooking grill. Excellent free extras include daily breakfast, a business-to-business shuttle, local calls and parking. Pets are welcome at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Full kitchens
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free business-to-business shuttle and on-site business services
Location
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs is located in the sunny city of Colorado Springs, at about 6,000 feet in elevation. Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs offers 95 studio, one- and two-bedroom suites. All accommodations boast a full kitchen, air conditioning and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Standard amenities at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs include luxury bedding with down/feather pillows, cable TV, two-line phone, personalized voicemail, large work space, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, alarm clock and free local telephone calls.
Dining
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs guests are treated to a free daily continental breakfast. The hotel arranges for local restaurant dinner delivery or guests can take a short trip to dine out.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (80.5 mi/130 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (17.8 mi/28.7 km)
  • Free business-to-business shuttle Monday through Friday
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Seven Falls (11.5 mi/18.5 km)

 

Business
  • Print, copy and fax services
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free business-to-business shuttle Monday through Friday

Hotel Map

38.8998 -104.8532
Area served
Colorado Springs
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Airport, (COS), 20.00, MI, NW; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 85.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 6.2 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Clune Arena: 8 mi
  • World Arena: 8.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kkgg11
NJ
Jun 9, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Rooms were nice and well kept. Staff friendly, breakfast so-so. Our only issue was that our room key needed to be fixed 3x during a one night stay. Convenient for local site seeing, just short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFA grad
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 27, 2013

Worked well

Went with my sister for a USAFA reunion. 2 bd + kitchen was perfect for our needs. The breakfast isn't much (cereal & some fruit), but, combined with out own coffee it was all we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Ultra Runner
San Antonio, Texas
May 9, 2012

Enjoyed our stay!

I felt like we stayed in a 5 star location at a fraction of the cost. We'll be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manitou Springs

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 22, 2011

Decent stay

Average hotel, location OK, the neighborhood is quite bland, but close to attractions such as the garden of the gods, as well as the highway and several supermarkets/malls, allowing for easy movement around the colorado springs area. Rooms reasonably clean, albeit with very dirty carpeting. Breakfast is minimal (some choice of cereal, bananas, packaged ultra-sweet muffin, coffee). Kitchen area was good, with several utensils/pots provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 22, 2011

Decent stay

Average hotel, location OK, the neighborhood is quite bland, but close to attractions such as the garden of the gods, as well as the highway and several supermarkets/malls, allowing for easy movement around the colorado springs area. Rooms reasonably clean, albeit with very dirty carpeting. Breakfast is minimal (some choice of cereal, bananas, packaged ultra-sweet muffin, coffee). Kitchen area was good, with several utensils/pots provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, Wa
Nov 17, 2010

I will come back. Great Staff.

We were visiting our twin grand kids. Our previous visit we stayed at the TownePlace Suites near the airport. We found those accomedations to be just a little bit better than those at the Garden of the Gods.But, Garden Of the Gods location is much much better when it comes to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, Wa
Nov 17, 2010

I will come back. Great Staff.

We were visiting our twin grand kids. Our previous visit we stayed at the TownePlace Suites near the airport. We found those accomedations to be just a little bit better than those at the Garden of the Gods.But, Garden Of the Gods location is much much better when it comes to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln
Nov 1, 2010

Great location

This was one of the best located hotels we've ever stayed it. It was minutes to Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods, and at the intersection was a grocery store, drug store, and lots of restaurants. The staff did extra back flips to be nice. The lobby is small and there is not much in the way of breakfast. We had a suite with a queen bed and a pull out bed, which made things crowded for 3 people. You have to weigh how much will you really be in the room and if that matters much; as for the kitchen you have to weigh whether you really be doing any cooking. But $85 was a great price and I thought overcame any shortcomings that the property had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Manitou Springs is charming.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln
Nov 1, 2010

Great location

This was one of the best located hotels we've ever stayed it. It was minutes to Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods, and at the intersection was a grocery store, drug store, and lots of restaurants. The staff did extra back flips to be nice. The lobby is small and there is not much in the way of breakfast. We had a suite with a queen bed and a pull out bed, which made things crowded for 3 people. You have to weigh how much will you really be in the room and if that matters much; as for the kitchen you have to weigh whether you really be doing any cooking. But $85 was a great price and I thought overcame any shortcomings that the property had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Manitou Springs is charming.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, Ok
Aug 9, 2010

Cheap & nice

The location was centralized to all the major attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful. They served homemade cookies and lemonade every afternoon. They are also very pet friendly. They stocked the kitchen with dishes prior to arrival. They were very attentive to all my needs or requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top