$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

3 stars
4760 Centennial Blvd., 4760 Centennial Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Worked well

Went with my sister for a USAFA reunion. 2 bd + kitchen was perfect for our needs. The breakfast... See full review

  • AFA grad
  • Oct 27, 2013
A good value

Our room was clean and efficient. A refrigerator is always nice. Plus, there were some dishes... See full review

  • Glen in Lakewood
  • Mar 26, 2013
Business-friendly Colorado Springs hotel with free Internet and shuttle
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs makes an extended Colorado Springs stay a true pleasure. The hotel features 95 spacious suites with a full kitchen, large workspace, personalized voicemail and free high-speed wireless Internet access, plus offers an outdoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and a patio area with a cooking grill. Excellent free extras include daily breakfast, a business-to-business shuttle, local calls and parking. Pets are welcome at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Full kitchens
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free business-to-business shuttle and on-site business services
Location
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs is located in the sunny city of Colorado Springs, at about 6,000 feet in elevation. Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs offers 95 studio, one- and two-bedroom suites. All accommodations boast a full kitchen, air conditioning and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Standard amenities at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs include luxury bedding with down/feather pillows, cable TV, two-line phone, personalized voicemail, large work space, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, alarm clock and free local telephone calls.
Dining
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs guests are treated to a free daily continental breakfast. The hotel arranges for local restaurant dinner delivery or guests can take a short trip to dine out.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (80.5 mi/130 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (17.8 mi/28.7 km)
  • Free business-to-business shuttle Monday through Friday
Attractions
  • Garden of the Gods Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • United States Olympic Training Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Seven Falls (11.5 mi/18.5 km)

 

Business
  • Print, copy and fax services
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free business-to-business shuttle Monday through Friday

Hotel Map

38.8998 -104.8532
Area served
Colorado Springs
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Airport, (COS), 20.00, MI, NW; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 85.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United States Air Force Academy: 6.2 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Clune Arena: 8 mi
  • World Arena: 8.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellerophon
Laramie, WY
May 30, 2011

Perfect for a multiple day vacation

This was a 3 night mini vacation and this place was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchenette in the room (with dishes) was perfect for food and drinks from the day to snack on at night. The large closet in the hallway and drawers in the bathroom allowed us to unpack the suitcase and leave it in a corner. The breakfast was not large, but was good quality with COLD milk. Minor Complaints: When we arrived, our door would not open, even with their master key. But the staff quickly got us a new room. The curtains were directly over the air-conditioner and would fly open when it blew out air. We stopped that by placing a heavy object on the window sill. The location, while near the interstate, is somewhat hard to get to b/c the street (Centennial) is divided with only a few places to cross. You'll probably have to go past and then turn around to get to their parking lot. All in all, a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellerophon
Laramie, WY
May 30, 2011

Perfect for a multiple day vacation

This was a 3 night mini vacation and this place was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchenette in the room (with dishes) was perfect for food and drinks from the day to snack on at night. The large closet in the hallway and drawers in the bathroom allowed us to unpack the suitcase and leave it in a corner. The breakfast was not large, but was good quality with COLD milk. Minor Complaints: When we arrived, our door would not open, even with their master key. But the staff quickly got us a new room. The curtains were directly over the air-conditioner and would fly open when it blew out air. We stopped that by placing a heavy object on the window sill. The location, while near the interstate, is somewhat hard to get to b/c the street (Centennial) is divided with only a few places to cross. You'll probably have to go past and then turn around to get to their parking lot. All in all, a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Atlanta, GA
Aug 31, 2010

Excellent quality at a reasonable price

Staff very friendly and responsive. Whatever we asked for we go with a smile and quick action. Our room was kept neat. Conditions of the property and rooms are almost like new and kept neat and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 30, 2010

Good Location, Clean Rooms

No Problems, Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Garden of Gods Park.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 30, 2010

Good Location, Clean Rooms

No Problems, Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Garden of Gods Park.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 14, 2010

Nice Place, GREAT Price

Excellent location in relation to Garden of the Gods. Also, not far from many other things to do. In close proximity to Manitou Springs and the Cog Railway, I-25, many eateries, and downtown Colorado Springs which has a vibrant evening life. Though the pool was heated, I do wish they had a spa. The only real problem I had with the hotel itself, and not so much their fault, was a loud, stomping upstairs neighbor and a very loud dishwasher. My fault for using it so late on the last night! All in all, a pretty successful weekend getaway. I would have absolutely no problem staying here again... espcially at the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do not use any of the other dishes, don't dirty up the coffee pot/cups. There is free coffee in the lobby, and you don't have to wash anything at the end of your stay! If you do use the dishwasher, set it to run as you leave for the day. Bring some snack/drink conveniences to keep in the fridge. Don't be afraid to bring "home" lefovers from restaurants.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 14, 2010

Nice Place, GREAT Price

Excellent location in relation to Garden of the Gods. Also, not far from many other things to do. In close proximity to Manitou Springs and the Cog Railway, I-25, many eateries, and downtown Colorado Springs which has a vibrant evening life. Though the pool was heated, I do wish they had a spa. The only real problem I had with the hotel itself, and not so much their fault, was a loud, stomping upstairs neighbor and a very loud dishwasher. My fault for using it so late on the last night! All in all, a pretty successful weekend getaway. I would have absolutely no problem staying here again... espcially at the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do not use any of the other dishes, don't dirty up the coffee pot/cups. There is free coffee in the lobby, and you don't have to wash anything at the end of your stay! If you do use the dishwasher, set it to run as you leave for the day. Bring some snack/drink conveniences to keep in the fridge. Don't be afraid to bring "home" lefovers from restaurants.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim the naturalist
Harrisburg, PA
May 29, 2010

Great Value

This motel was a great value. The location was very good and very convienient for the hiking and day trips we planned. I would stay here again in a minute. The only suggestions I have are to add two wine glasses to the tableware and to get a better blend of in room coffee. The coffee at the front desk more than made up for this. The propane grills availble for guests was also a nice extra. Friendly accomodating staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods Siamese Twins trail was a good choice as was sampling the water at the many springs in Manitou Springs.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim the naturalist
Harrisburg, PA
May 29, 2010

Great Value

This motel was a great value. The location was very good and very convienient for the hiking and day trips we planned. I would stay here again in a minute. The only suggestions I have are to add two wine glasses to the tableware and to get a better blend of in room coffee. The coffee at the front desk more than made up for this. The propane grills availble for guests was also a nice extra. Friendly accomodating staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods Siamese Twins trail was a good choice as was sampling the water at the many springs in Manitou Springs.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Firm
NY
May 28, 2010

Fantastic getaway!

The staff was friendly and knew a lot about the local area. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trinity Brewing Co.

Back to menu Return to top