$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

3 stars
8 S. Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
''AWESOME'!!!!!!

THE MINING EXCHANGE IS A TOP OF LINE HOTEL!! VERY COMFORTABLE AND LAID BACK. HOTEL STAFF AMAZING!!... See full review

  • ONEDIMPLE
  • Aug 27, 2014
Excellent staff

We stayed here on our vacation and we're right in the middle of everything. Bartender was a little... See full review

  • JohnDoe
  • Jun 13, 2014
Elegantly combining old-world style with modern amenities and exceptional service, The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel is a world-class hotel experience in the heart of beautiful, historic Colorado Springs. Just one hour from Denver in the shadow of Pikes Peak, this hotel is close to breathtaking scenery and outdoor recreation as well as the cultural attractions of Colorado Springs. It also provides easy access to corporate offices, including technology firms and aerospace industries, and three military campuses. Guests will enjoy a state-of-the art fitness center, high-tech business center, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property. Onsite restaurant serves all meals and offers 24-hour room service. From boardrooms to ballrooms, the ample, flexible meeting space will suit your needs. Pets are welcome here. Rooms feature soaring 12-foot ceilings, granite work desk, 42-inch flat-screen TV and oversized stone showers with dual showerheads.

Hotel Map

38.8335 -104.822
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.4 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 11 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Clune Arena: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rhythmic dad
Business
California
Feb 18, 2013

nice hotel with some teething problems

My wife and I stayed for three nights. Unfortunately the heating blew a fuse in our room right when we first moved in. They tried to fix it with no luck for the entire three days. They did take a portable heater from their office and it worked fine in the room. The elevator was not working as we went to check out, had to hoist our bags from the top floor (5th) to the lobby but it was a good workout. The staff was nice and of course felt badly at not being able to change our room - they were sold out. I liked the place and hope they get the details together. It is the details after all that make or break a stay anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agent jim
Business
llinois
Jul 25, 2012

nice but with a caveat

Hotel was very nice in all respects. Staff was extremely pleasant and efficient. The room was very comfortable but a bit cramped. My only criticism of any substance is that there was a valet charge that was not included or referred to at the time the reservation was made. We weren't aware of it until we were ready to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StudentN
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 6, 2012

Gorgeous downtown hotel

This hotel has been recently renovated, and is gorgeous, clean, and incredibly hospitable. It still contains some of the old charm from the historic building, but with all new amenities. The restraunt Springs Orleans, is also delicious, and highly recommended. If looking for a good value in downtown Colorado Springs, I highly recommend the Mining Exchange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Springs Orleans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventuring Grandma
Business
NC
Apr 3, 2013

Extremely pleased

The Mining Exchange was top-notch. Our room was perfectly clean, and all amenities were supplied daily (not just provided on the first day, as so often happens). The room was very quiet and perfect for sleeping. Although there was no tub (and I understand the sanitation issues here), the shower was large and adjustable. We made no special requests of the staff, but they were always pleasant . Because we had a special price on the room, the rate was excellent. I would definitely recommend the hotel based on our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gormer02
Business
Ohio
Jun 27, 2013

Colorado Springs

Although we did not find many people in the area welcoming the staff at the hotel were wonderful. Great location for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spooner
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jun 2, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We are locals who were looking for a unique hotel experience in the downtown area within a short walking distance of dining and martini bars. The Mining Exchange is far beyond the typical hotel with distinct room design and comfortable and unique decor and furniture. It is close to the best downtown establishments and the staff ensures you are well looked after. It made for a fun little weekend escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking garage is a block away so recommend the valet parking and let someone else do the walking (actually, they run to get your car!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luvhotels
Business
Denver, Co
Mar 24, 2014

A great hotel

We had a great time and it's in walking distance of the whole downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to restaurants and bars and shopping. It's great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanine Eagle
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 2, 2013

Wedding

Lovely hotel in downtown Colorado Springs. Historic building. Close to great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnDoe
Business
Texas, USA
Jun 13, 2014

Excellent staff

We stayed here on our vacation and we're right in the middle of everything. Bartender was a little stiff, but the food and drinks were good. Staff was very helpful with directing us to good restaurants, good value, good food, great attractions, best routes, etc. We'll definitely be looking The Mining Exchange up for our next trip to Colorado Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Pizza is about a 3 block walk and it was amazing, if you like pizza. The valet recommended it and he was spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top