$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

3 stars
8 S. Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent staff

We stayed here on our vacation and we're right in the middle of everything. Bartender was a little... See full review

  • JohnDoe
  • Jun 13, 2014
Mining Exchange Colorado Springs

Hotel was beautiful! Very comfortable. Staff was amazing. Helped me out with special request. Went... See full review

  • camcdonald
  • May 30, 2014
Elegantly combining old-world style with modern amenities and exceptional service, The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel is a world-class hotel experience in the heart of beautiful, historic Colorado Springs. Just one hour from Denver in the shadow of Pikes Peak, this hotel is close to breathtaking scenery and outdoor recreation as well as the cultural attractions of Colorado Springs. It also provides easy access to corporate offices, including technology firms and aerospace industries, and three military campuses. Guests will enjoy a state-of-the art fitness center, high-tech business center, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property. Onsite restaurant serves all meals and offers 24-hour room service. From boardrooms to ballrooms, the ample, flexible meeting space will suit your needs. Pets are welcome here. Rooms feature soaring 12-foot ceilings, granite work desk, 42-inch flat-screen TV and oversized stone showers with dual showerheads.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8335 -104.822
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.4 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 11 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Clune Arena: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rhythmic dad
California
Feb 18, 2013

nice hotel with some teething problems

My wife and I stayed for three nights. Unfortunately the heating blew a fuse in our room right when we first moved in. They tried to fix it with no luck for the entire three days. They did take a portable heater from their office and it worked fine in the room. The elevator was not working as we went to check out, had to hoist our bags from the top floor (5th) to the lobby but it was a good workout. The staff was nice and of course felt badly at not being able to change our room - they were sold out. I liked the place and hope they get the details together. It is the details after all that make or break a stay anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMRT02
Business
Zionsville, IN
Oct 3, 2013

Neat Place!

After reading other reviews, I decided to stay here. Good decision! This is a very quiet hotel - must have great walls. The bed was very comfortable, marble bathrooms and showers were big - two shower heads, one at each end of the shower. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Irene
Business
grand junction, co
May 13, 2013

Boutique Hotel

Loved the decor. Since each room is a bit different I can't say you will have the same experience but ours had a large bedroom with 2 queen beds along with a small but adequate sitting room with a half bath which made it nice for 4 people staying in the room.A small fridge would have been nice. No gym on premises but location was convenient to shops and restaurants. You have to pay extra to park or find a meter along the street or go one block and pay in parking garage. If you are there over the weekend parking on the street is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a few blocks you will find a deli, several coffee shops, Indian, Japanese, and Chinese cuisines, a steak house and great local frozen yogurt place.

Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent San Jose visitor
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Great Business Traveler Hotel

Rooms are very well appointed and very spacious with ample room to work from and high speed internet connections. The lobby is very well laid out with a bar and plenty of room to work and meet with people. Overall value is very good. Stayed here with an average rate of $75 per night, which was better than anything close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel bar has the same menu as the restaurant next door, so you can order in hotel without walking to the restaurant itself.

Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StudentN
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 6, 2012

Gorgeous downtown hotel

This hotel has been recently renovated, and is gorgeous, clean, and incredibly hospitable. It still contains some of the old charm from the historic building, but with all new amenities. The restraunt Springs Orleans, is also delicious, and highly recommended. If looking for a good value in downtown Colorado Springs, I highly recommend the Mining Exchange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Springs Orleans

Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spooner
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jun 2, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We are locals who were looking for a unique hotel experience in the downtown area within a short walking distance of dining and martini bars. The Mining Exchange is far beyond the typical hotel with distinct room design and comfortable and unique decor and furniture. It is close to the best downtown establishments and the staff ensures you are well looked after. It made for a fun little weekend escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking garage is a block away so recommend the valet parking and let someone else do the walking (actually, they run to get your car!)

Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gormer02
Ohio
Jun 27, 2013

Colorado Springs

Although we did not find many people in the area welcoming the staff at the hotel were wonderful. Great location for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventuring Grandma
NC
Apr 3, 2013

Extremely pleased

The Mining Exchange was top-notch. Our room was perfectly clean, and all amenities were supplied daily (not just provided on the first day, as so often happens). The room was very quiet and perfect for sleeping. Although there was no tub (and I understand the sanitation issues here), the shower was large and adjustable. We made no special requests of the staff, but they were always pleasant . Because we had a special price on the room, the rate was excellent. I would definitely recommend the hotel based on our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bouchet
Business
Portland, or
Aug 18, 2012

Very Enjoyable Stay

This Hotel just opened in May 2012, It was a great place to stay. The Hotel was spotless, all the employees were very helpful and friendly. There was a wide variety of places to eat within walking distance. The only downside was the parking. It was feed the parking meters or use Valet parking. I would gladdly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agent jim
llinois
Jul 25, 2012

nice but with a caveat

Hotel was very nice in all respects. Staff was extremely pleasant and efficient. The room was very comfortable but a bit cramped. My only criticism of any substance is that there was a valet charge that was not included or referred to at the time the reservation was made. We weren't aware of it until we were ready to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top