$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

3 stars
8 S. Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
''AWESOME'!!!!!!

THE MINING EXCHANGE IS A TOP OF LINE HOTEL!! VERY COMFORTABLE AND LAID BACK. HOTEL STAFF AMAZING!!... See full review

  • ONEDIMPLE
  • Aug 27, 2014
Excellent staff

We stayed here on our vacation and we're right in the middle of everything. Bartender was a little... See full review

  • JohnDoe
  • Jun 13, 2014
Elegantly combining old-world style with modern amenities and exceptional service, The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel is a world-class hotel experience in the heart of beautiful, historic Colorado Springs. Just one hour from Denver in the shadow of Pikes Peak, this hotel is close to breathtaking scenery and outdoor recreation as well as the cultural attractions of Colorado Springs. It also provides easy access to corporate offices, including technology firms and aerospace industries, and three military campuses. Guests will enjoy a state-of-the art fitness center, high-tech business center, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property. Onsite restaurant serves all meals and offers 24-hour room service. From boardrooms to ballrooms, the ample, flexible meeting space will suit your needs. Pets are welcome here. Rooms feature soaring 12-foot ceilings, granite work desk, 42-inch flat-screen TV and oversized stone showers with dual showerheads.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.4 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 11 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Clune Arena: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Irene
Business
grand junction, co
May 13, 2013

Boutique Hotel

Loved the decor. Since each room is a bit different I can't say you will have the same experience but ours had a large bedroom with 2 queen beds along with a small but adequate sitting room with a half bath which made it nice for 4 people staying in the room.A small fridge would have been nice. No gym on premises but location was convenient to shops and restaurants. You have to pay extra to park or find a meter along the street or go one block and pay in parking garage. If you are there over the weekend parking on the street is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a few blocks you will find a deli, several coffee shops, Indian, Japanese, and Chinese cuisines, a steak house and great local frozen yogurt place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventuring Grandma
Business
NC
Apr 3, 2013

Extremely pleased

The Mining Exchange was top-notch. Our room was perfectly clean, and all amenities were supplied daily (not just provided on the first day, as so often happens). The room was very quiet and perfect for sleeping. Although there was no tub (and I understand the sanitation issues here), the shower was large and adjustable. We made no special requests of the staff, but they were always pleasant . Because we had a special price on the room, the rate was excellent. I would definitely recommend the hotel based on our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rhythmic dad
Business
California
Feb 18, 2013

nice hotel with some teething problems

My wife and I stayed for three nights. Unfortunately the heating blew a fuse in our room right when we first moved in. They tried to fix it with no luck for the entire three days. They did take a portable heater from their office and it worked fine in the room. The elevator was not working as we went to check out, had to hoist our bags from the top floor (5th) to the lobby but it was a good workout. The staff was nice and of course felt badly at not being able to change our room - they were sold out. I liked the place and hope they get the details together. It is the details after all that make or break a stay anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lifetime Traveler
Business
Miami, Florida
Feb 7, 2013

Great Hotel

What a great hotel. I've stayed at all the upper level hotels in Colorado Springs, and this one is the best. Comfort, location, staff all exceeded my expectations. This will be my new place to stay whenever I return to the Springs. Only wish I could of stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phantom Canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OBZ Traveler
Business
Ewa Beach, HI, USA
Feb 5, 2013

Great Weekend

Wonderful hotel. Booked the Mining Exchance and actually stayed just one night, but wish I'd stayed longer. The hotel is just beautiful and centrally located to downtown Colorado Springs. Large guest room with all the amenities. Walked to several nearby restaurants which were literally just around the corner. Will definetely stay here again and for a bit longer next time I'm in the Colorado Springs area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. John Quinns Irish Pub, just around the corner (live music), Underground (gay bar), a few blocks away. Also used the parking garage across the street which was a $1 for the night, versus the hotel valet/parking option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent San Jose visitor
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Great Business Traveler Hotel

Rooms are very well appointed and very spacious with ample room to work from and high speed internet connections. The lobby is very well laid out with a bar and plenty of room to work and meet with people. Overall value is very good. Stayed here with an average rate of $75 per night, which was better than anything close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel bar has the same menu as the restaurant next door, so you can order in hotel without walking to the restaurant itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QuietTraveler
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 16, 2012

Great Staff and Location

Great place to stay. Staff was extremely helpful. Many restaurants within a block or two. Highly reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great hiking parks with beautiful redrocks w/i 15 minutes from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof. McDreamy's mom
Business
Brookfield, CT
Oct 13, 2012

Very comfortable, friendly, helpful staff

The staff was wonderful right from the start of our stay. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olive Branch Restaurant had good reasonable priced food, and delicious chocolate cake. One slice was enough to share.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southbloom
Business
Harris, MN
Aug 26, 2012

Nice Quiet Getaway

Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff, location is perfect. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bouchet
Business
Portland, or
Aug 18, 2012

Very Enjoyable Stay

This Hotel just opened in May 2012, It was a great place to stay. The Hotel was spotless, all the employees were very helpful and friendly. There was a wide variety of places to eat within walking distance. The only downside was the parking. It was feed the parking meters or use Valet parking. I would gladdly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top