$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8 S. Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Great stay

Nice hotel!!! We loved springs orleans restaurant and all the decorations for Christmas that were... See full review

  • stephanie R.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Great Hotel

Everyone was so kind and helpful. Valet was very helpful with directions. See full review

  • Kristin H.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Elegantly combining old-world style with modern amenities and exceptional service, The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel is a world-class hotel experience in the heart of beautiful, historic Colorado Springs. Just one hour from Denver in the shadow of Pikes Peak, this hotel is close to breathtaking scenery and outdoor recreation as well as the cultural attractions of Colorado Springs. It also provides easy access to corporate offices, including technology firms and aerospace industries, and three military campuses. Guests will enjoy a state-of-the art fitness center, high-tech business center, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property. Onsite restaurant serves all meals and offers 24-hour room service. From boardrooms to ballrooms, the ample, flexible meeting space will suit your needs. Pets are welcome here. Rooms feature soaring 12-foot ceilings, granite work desk, 42-inch flat-screen TV and oversized stone showers with dual showerheads.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.4 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 11 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Clune Arena: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southbloom
Harris, MN
Aug 26, 2012

Nice Quiet Getaway

Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff, location is perfect. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephanie R.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great stay

Nice hotel!!! We loved springs orleans restaurant and all the decorations for Christmas that were still up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Hotel

Everyone was so kind and helpful. Valet was very helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephanie R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice stay!

Pleasure to stay here springs orleans steak is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABBP
Business
Bethesda
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent

Truly an excellent experience. The building were this hotel resides was the old Mining Exchange of Colorado Spings and has been beautifully renovated in a mixture of modern and western styles. It is centrally located a few steps from Tejon street, where you can find plenty restaurants, shopping and very charming little squares with benches. The service is superb and the ambiance cheerful. All in all, we will return whenever we go to Colorado Springs again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FortCollinsCouple
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect Holiday Getaway

My significant other and I decided to get away for Christmas night and stayed at the Mining Exchange. At check in we received a complimentary upgrade on our room, which was so beautiful and comfortable that after dinner we ended up just hanging out in the room! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.R. Brown
Business
Colorado Springs, Co
Nov 14, 2014

A Lovely Evening

Being that it was halloween and my wife was attending a costume party downtown, the location was perfect. Kinda wish there would have been a mini-fridge, but , no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ONEDIMPLE
Business
DALLAS, TX
Aug 27, 2014

''AWESOME'!!!!!!

THE MINING EXCHANGE IS A TOP OF LINE HOTEL!! VERY COMFORTABLE AND LAID BACK. HOTEL STAFF AMAZING!! VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE OF THE AREA. HOTEL ROOMS FIT THE QUOTE, "CLEANLINESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS" I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL HIGHLY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnDoe
Business
Texas, USA
Jun 13, 2014

Excellent staff

We stayed here on our vacation and we're right in the middle of everything. Bartender was a little stiff, but the food and drinks were good. Staff was very helpful with directing us to good restaurants, good value, good food, great attractions, best routes, etc. We'll definitely be looking The Mining Exchange up for our next trip to Colorado Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Pizza is about a 3 block walk and it was amazing, if you like pizza. The valet recommended it and he was spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spooner
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jun 2, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We are locals who were looking for a unique hotel experience in the downtown area within a short walking distance of dining and martini bars. The Mining Exchange is far beyond the typical hotel with distinct room design and comfortable and unique decor and furniture. It is close to the best downtown establishments and the staff ensures you are well looked after. It made for a fun little weekend escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking garage is a block away so recommend the valet parking and let someone else do the walking (actually, they run to get your car!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camcdonald
Business
Fort Mill SC
May 30, 2014

Mining Exchange Colorado Springs

Hotel was beautiful! Very comfortable. Staff was amazing. Helped me out with special request. Went above and beyond. Front desk staff in particular. Very hospitable, made you feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top