$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new See full review

  • Celia la mexicana
  • Jun 4, 2014
October stay

We drove 10 hours before arriving here. The staff was very polite and accommodating to our... See full review

  • usmcdoc
  • Oct 15, 2014
Colorado Springs airport budget hotel with free Internet and breakfast
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls

Hotel Map

38.8081 -104.7386
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 67
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usmcdoc
Business
Kansas
Oct 15, 2014

October stay

We drove 10 hours before arriving here. The staff was very polite and accommodating to our requests. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were passing through so it served our purpose very well. Breakfast room was small and scarce at times, but staff refilled items when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridge Player2
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Aug 7, 2014

comfortable stay

I stayed here just one night. The bed was soft, the HBO came in great, the AC kept me cool. The lady at the front desk was friendly. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stoney357
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2014

Average Super 8

I stayed here to catch an early morning flight back to Chicago. it was five minutes from the Airport. Staff was nice, room was clean. It was a typical Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howard and Peggy
Business
Finger Lakes, NY
Aug 31, 2013

Clean and very satisfactory for a night or two

The hotel was very adequate, nothing special but clean and friendly and easily accessed from the Colorado Springs airport. Not a lot of shopping or dining around the location, but if you just need a lower cost room for a night or two it's a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need transportation for shopping or dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Debbie
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 27, 2013

Nice people & good location

After a much delayed flight, I arrived at 2am and was greeted by a smiling, friendly face at the desk. The staff continued to smile throughout my stay, and were very responsive when the A/C was noisy. This quiet hotel is located less than 5 minutes from The Colorado Springs Airport, and less than 10 minutes from downtown. The Front Range of the Rockies are the view out the window on one side, while another hotel is the view on the other side. I would stay here again, if what I needed was a safe, clean, quiet and conveniently located place to stay. Good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you eat a simple breakfast, eat at the hotel. Otherwise, there are convenience stores within 2 minutes, and town is only about 5 minutes away, with grocery stores, restaurants, and fast food places galore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Puppylover55
Business
Colo Sprgs
Mar 1, 2013

Don't stay here

Staff was probably extended family of the owner. Sign over desk read, Pets accepted". Came back from lunch, room key had been cancelled, desk staff told me there would be a $150 charge for not declaring our pets. The two dogs we brought through the lobby with no intent to disguise. Also said credit card had been denied--gave them the same card and it came up valid. Very RUDE, and disorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air Force Academy Chapel---great stained glass, interesting campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsEsther
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

perfect for what I was looking for

the rooms are larger than most places I've stayed, the bed was comfortable, need better comfortable pillows, larger bath towels, hand towel rack next to sink, other than that its perfect if you are looking for comfort on a low budget location not a problem, would I recomend it """YES"""" 9 on a scale of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAYHawk
Business
Kansas, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Awful breakfast!

Air conditioning did not work, carpet was very worn and the breakfast was horrible! Soggy bread and milk that had soured!! Wont stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 19, 2011

not the greatest, not the worst

I was on the very first floor STRAIGHT ahead as you walk past the check in desk. My door didn't lock. I could lock it while there with the dead bolt and the bar lock but while gone during the day it wasn't locked. Asked the first day for it to be fixed...still wasn't fixed the day I left. Pre paid and pre registered on line and requested 2 rooms together, couldn't even get them within a couple doors of each other. We were there for the coldest 3 days that Colorado Springs had so far this year with a wind chill of 20 below. Left in the morning with our heat at a comfortable level, came back at night to our heat turned off EVERY SINGLE DAY, the last day the heat wasn't only off, the curtains were wide open letting in even more cold. Internet didn't work for 2 of the 3 days there and my possible flight to Chicago O'Hare and my final destination in New York were both in jeopardy of being cancelled due to a major snow storm hitting the east coast. Tried to use the phone book to call the airline only to find that it was outdated by 2 years! and the number wasn't good, luckily, while waiting for my room to heat up, I was bundled up due to the freezing temp in my room, I could go out and get a phone book from the EXTREMELY RUDE night desk clerk who rolled her eyes at me. So sorry to have spoiled your texting session...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort myers
Dec 13, 2010

Terrible experience!

Worst experience in years Ist night, room heater so loud we could not sleep Second night, people in room next door partied LOUDLY until 5am We complained 3 times to no avail. Place smelled of insecticide I could go on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top