$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
View map of 1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
71 reviews
good

good hotel stay with no problems in a safe area reasonable price clean room See full review

  • Fletcher F.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new See full review

  • Celia la mexicana
  • Jun 4, 2014
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Nearby attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 71
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Migui
Business
Santa Maria
May 26, 2015

ARMY visit

Overall the hotel was great, but the continental breakfast should be more taken care of. They need more personell cleaning the area. Even just for a quick coffee, they still need to keep the area clean specially dealing with food items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David H.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Not bad...

Well, I guess the one thing I do not like is that my room did not have a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker. So that took some of the comfortable aspect to it. Also, I would have preferred a flat screen TV. I felt like I was a little bit in the old times. As for the staff, they were courteous and understanding when we were trying to book it for another day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drick69
Business
Minnesota
Jul 26, 2014

good cheap stay

Staff was nice, nonsmoking room smelled a little like smoke. Good for the price and a cheap place to stay. Parking lot seemed pretty quiet. About 30 minus from the cog railway and garden of the gods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrestling Coach
Business
NC
Mar 6, 2012

Airport location

We stay ever time we fly in after dark very good location a bit hard to find the first tim you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2011

Hard Mattress, Harder Pillows

Great trip, poor hotel. Don't miss Garden of the Gods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DD-O
Business
Humboldt County, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Clean, Quiet, Comfy and Friendly

We needed a place close to family and within our budget so we chose this one. We were quite happy with the room. The shower was good and the beds and pillows were comfy enough. Place is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nothing special but there if you want it. We'll stay there again. We stayed 7 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casa Grande, Az
Jul 8, 2011

Colorado Springs

The air conditioner worked fine and it was a good thing because the humidity was very high after a rain storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining three miles away.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Mar 13, 2011

Super 8 Colorado Springs

We stayed at this Motel Super 8 for one week. The location was very good, All of the staff were excellent; I can't think of one negative thing. Room was large, clean, and the bed (King size) was the largest king bed that I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Mar 6, 2011

pretty cool

was ok , met what i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBJ
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 29, 2010

Excellent location

We loved the location, all points of interest was easily accessed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had to wait for clean towels a couple of times and having a printer for guests would be the two things that would have made our stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top