$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new See full review

  • Celia la mexicana
  • Jun 4, 2014
October stay

We drove 10 hours before arriving here. The staff was very polite and accommodating to our... See full review

  • usmcdoc
  • Oct 15, 2014
Colorado Springs airport budget hotel with free Internet and breakfast
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celia la mexicana
Business
Colorado springs co
Jun 4, 2014

Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Mar 13, 2011

Super 8 Colorado Springs

We stayed at this Motel Super 8 for one week. The location was very good, All of the staff were excellent; I can't think of one negative thing. Room was large, clean, and the bed (King size) was the largest king bed that I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big "B"
Business
Platte, SD
Jul 22, 2010

Fantastic Wedding

I had my sister married on our trip and it made a busy week to prep for the big moment. I wished we would've stayed longer the day after the wedding because we really didn't have time to do any fun exciting things. However, this trip hasn't quite turned out the last few I've gone on but was able to see my relation I haven't seen in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Findlay
Jan 2, 2009

Very Friendlay

The Super 8 Airport Colorado Springs was a very nice place to stay. The room was great and very clean. The staff of the hotel made feel like part of their family. The free newspaper at my door in the morning was a very nice extra.I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Colorado Springs area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks from the hotel was a very busy street with many choices for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Mar 6, 2011

pretty cool

was ok , met what i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keturah
Business
Springfield, IL
Nov 16, 2007

disappointed

I was dissappointed with the lack of channels available it might as well have not had cable. the continental breakfast was good but no room to sit space is very confined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is close and pikes peak as well as the olympic training center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Games
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

A nice stay

I had a good time in this hotel. The rooms were huge and the bed was nice. The pillow was kinda hard flat. I didn't really like that the heater was kinda loud either and smelled the metal get heated. Overall though it was a nice stay for the amazing price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Bait
Business
Montgomery
Nov 14, 2011

Great stay!

Not only was the staff nice and helpful, but the king-size bed was nice and extremely comfy. I only have two complaints: *Instructions said to place used towels on the floor for replacement. I had to go to front desk for new ones. *Previous guest's black boxer briefs were left hanging on the bathroom door. Not a great start to stay, but I survived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out the Garden of the Gods. Really incredible place -- and free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsEsther
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

perfect for what I was looking for

the rooms are larger than most places I've stayed, the bed was comfortable, need better comfortable pillows, larger bath towels, hand towel rack next to sink, other than that its perfect if you are looking for comfort on a low budget location not a problem, would I recomend it """YES"""" 9 on a scale of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMWill
Business
GA
Mar 2, 2012

Good for a weekend trip!

The hotel staff was very friendly; hotel was pretty quiet.; very close to airport and restaurants; room was nice and clean. It was pretty good for the purpose I needed. However, there was no elevator so do not take heavy luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top