$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
View map of 1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
71 reviews
good

good hotel stay with no problems in a safe area reasonable price clean room See full review

  • Fletcher F.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new See full review

  • Celia la mexicana
  • Jun 4, 2014
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Nearby attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$51
3.0 / 5 57 reviews
★★
$47
3.0 / 5 100 reviews
★★
$74
3.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$75
3.1 / 5 98 reviews
★★
$57
3.3 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$79
3.0 / 5 19 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Migui
Couples
Santa Maria
May 26, 2015

ARMY visit

Overall the hotel was great, but the continental breakfast should be more taken care of. They need more personell cleaning the area. Even just for a quick coffee, they still need to keep the area clean specially dealing with food items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fletcher F.
Single
Chicago
Mar 3, 2015

good

good hotel stay with no problems in a safe area reasonable price clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald E.
Single
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Convenient

Getting in late at night, this was a welcome respite. Easy to find, very clean, good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rafter in charge
Friends
Crested Butte
Feb 18, 2015

quick getaway

Not a bad place for the price, was quiet enough.Clean room except for leftover hair in the shower. Breakfast was weak but better than nothing. The tv was good but few channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Izzy
Family
Wasilla
Jan 21, 2015

Family trip

The front dest employees were not very nice and always on their cell phones. There were garbage bags in the hall way for a couple days that was never thrown out. The room was very big and spacious but not the cleanest. There was never hot water except on our last day. In the mornings for the breakfast we always had to ask for plates and plastic ware. It wasn't very clean in there either. It was really close to where we needed so that was nice. I wouldn't want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David H.
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Not bad...

Well, I guess the one thing I do not like is that my room did not have a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker. So that took some of the comfortable aspect to it. Also, I would have preferred a flat screen TV. I felt like I was a little bit in the old times. As for the staff, they were courteous and understanding when we were trying to book it for another day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nate31
Family
texas dallas
Nov 19, 2014

its the best value

It has always been a quite stay. The staff is never around though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RrRrRr
Family
California
Nov 6, 2014

Poor Managment

My room was at the very front of the motel by the Kitchen and front desk, 6:00 am a group of men i assume that were staying there were cogrigatig in that hallway, There was no way you could sleep through the noise, the front desk was right there and no one from managment did anything about it, I had to leave the premises to get coffee because managment did little to refill the pot because there were so many people at the kitchen, i tryed to call the front desk and the phone just rang, Ive stayed here3 timesnow and have no intention of returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RrRrRr
Family
California
Nov 3, 2014

Poor Managment

My room is right at the end of the entry to the motel. I've spent the morning listening to a group of people that are just crowding the hallway. You couldn't get to the front desk or to the breakfast area. I've been listening to this for two hours and no one from the staff thinks this is rude to other people staying. I've stayed here 3 times in the past I will never be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usmcdoc
Family
Kansas
Oct 15, 2014

October stay

We drove 10 hours before arriving here. The staff was very polite and accommodating to our requests. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were passing through so it served our purpose very well. Breakfast room was small and scarce at times, but staff refilled items when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top