$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new See full review

  • Celia la mexicana
  • Jun 4, 2014
comfortable stay

I stayed here just one night. The bed was soft, the HBO came in great, the AC kept me cool. The... See full review

  • Bridge Player2
  • Aug 7, 2014
Colorado Springs airport budget hotel with free Internet and breakfast
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls

Hotel Map

38.8081 -104.7386
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 67
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tae Kwon Do Traveler
Ashburn, Virginia
Jun 15, 2014

Simple & clean, excellent staff

The girls working at the front desk were super helpful and kind. They let me print a few pages when I needed to. The room was in excellent condition. Bring your own food; the breakfast is minimal, and there is nowhere to walk to. You can order pizza in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moving to CO from Cali
Colorado Springs
Feb 28, 2014

One night during roadtrip

I called the front desk for the internet password and no one answered the phone until my third try. This hotel was clean but the breakfast was not great at all. I got their mid-breakfast time and the small choices on the counter of dry cereal and make your own waffle mix looked like it exploded. No one was refilling anything and the area to eat was also not very welcoming. For the price you get a clean room however anything more than that is pretty much out of the question from my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop somewhere along the way for snacks because there is not a hotel store or anything just a vending machine and nothing great for breakfast.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Co Spgs Traveler
Colorado
Jul 12, 2013

You get what you pay for

The AC only works half the time. The bed is not comfortable at all and make sure to ask for extra pillows. The water pressure in the sink was barely usable at times. Breakfast had some things but not even milk for the cereal they provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lou De
Sellersburg, IN
Apr 28, 2013

Sprinkler flood

Room upstairs (12), since flood on wing dwnstr. Room fine Breakfast very slim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RrRrRr
California
Sep 30, 2012

Housekeeping Should Run the Place

The people in Housekeeping were continuously busy, while the desk clerk seemed to always have a sign saying be right back. The breakfast bar only had coffee if you found a desk clerk and told them it was empty and waited for it to brew, there were breakfast rolls on the first day and not ever again, I guess I was suppose to ask for these and wait for them also. Also I was suppose to be there from 9-20-12 to 9-29-12 but due to something out of my control I wasn't ther until 9-21-12 and the Hotel would not credi this back, this is unexceptable. Smoking on the benches outside the front doors also shouldn't be allowed. Better managment of this facility would insure comebcak of customers, I won't be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snydes33
Dexter, MI 48130, USA
Aug 9, 2012

Comfy & Affordable

I was looking for the cheapest and closest hotel to the airport and found it! Added bonus is that it was very clean, the staff - very accommodating, and the bed was super comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iluv2sing
Ogden, UT, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good place for the price

I went to CS for a barbershop singing convention. Didn't want to pay the $100+ for a hotel in downtown so... Good place for the price I paid. Just needed a cheap place to spend a couple nights. The room right next to mine was a smoking room which disturbed me, and I was only there at night to sleep. The "breakfast" was not that great, cheap muffins and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gypsy gal
East Tennessee
Jan 10, 2011

Below average

Since I flew into the Springs and had no vehicle this is definitely not a location for those who cannot easily get to things. There are really no restaurants nearby,certainly not within walking distance; the best 'option' for food would be the 7-11 behind the motel or crossing the street to the Holiday Inn's restaurant. I have traveled much and stayed at many different chain hotel/motels and this was likely my most unpleasant experience. The woman at check in was not welcoming nor very helpful in answering questions. Were I not so anxious to get to a room I would have moved to the motel next door based on that alone. The room was ok, and as required a king non-smoking, however the heater was horribly loud to the point I had to turn up the t.v. to hear it over the noise. It also took quite awhile to heat up which is obviously a 'concern' in the middle of winter. There is no elevator so you must haul your luggage to the second floor. The carpeting throughout the hallways appeared to be in need of replacement for some time. The 'dining room' is very tiny and breakfast was quite minimal; cereal, some cookies, coffee, juices and such. Breakfast hours ran from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m., where typically I am used to at least 10 a.m. in most any other place I have stayed. Vending machines and ice were available though not on the 2nd floor. When I attempted to utilize the laundry room (consisting of one washer/dryer) the light was out so it was necessary to prop the door open to see what I was doing. I attempted to purchase laundry soap and the machine would not work properly. When the woman on staff had broke the key off in the machine while attempting to get soap she did however offer up some soap from their supply, without charge. The staff essentially lacked customer services skills or anything that would encourage me to return to that location or recommend it to others. The only advantage was being close to the airport so that when I flew out I would not have such an expensive cab ride. While I don't have especially strict standards given the level of motel I was staying in, I would expect to be treated as a valued guest at minimum. When so many other things didn't fall into place it makes for an undesirable experience. I would definitely not stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 22, 2010

Decent hotel - amenties left out

Heating unit never did raise the temp of the room, free WiFi never worked for more than 5 minutes at a time and bathroom fan brought cigarette smoke in as soon as the light was turned on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nonni the traveler
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 22, 2010

A nightmare stay

Staff were unfriendly and very ineffecient. Stood at the desk for 15 minutes while a staff member was in the vending area drinking water. Room was ok nothing special. Noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search