$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
View map of 1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
71 reviews
good

good hotel stay with no problems in a safe area reasonable price clean room See full review

  • Fletcher F.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new See full review

  • Celia la mexicana
  • Jun 4, 2014
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Nearby attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moving to CO from Cali
Business
Colorado Springs
Feb 28, 2014

One night during roadtrip

I called the front desk for the internet password and no one answered the phone until my third try. This hotel was clean but the breakfast was not great at all. I got their mid-breakfast time and the small choices on the counter of dry cereal and make your own waffle mix looked like it exploded. No one was refilling anything and the area to eat was also not very welcoming. For the price you get a clean room however anything more than that is pretty much out of the question from my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop somewhere along the way for snacks because there is not a hotel store or anything just a vending machine and nothing great for breakfast.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RrRrRr
Business
California
Sep 30, 2012

Housekeeping Should Run the Place

The people in Housekeeping were continuously busy, while the desk clerk seemed to always have a sign saying be right back. The breakfast bar only had coffee if you found a desk clerk and told them it was empty and waited for it to brew, there were breakfast rolls on the first day and not ever again, I guess I was suppose to ask for these and wait for them also. Also I was suppose to be there from 9-20-12 to 9-29-12 but due to something out of my control I wasn't ther until 9-21-12 and the Hotel would not credi this back, this is unexceptable. Smoking on the benches outside the front doors also shouldn't be allowed. Better managment of this facility would insure comebcak of customers, I won't be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Puppylover55
Business
Colo Sprgs
Mar 1, 2013

Don't stay here

Staff was probably extended family of the owner. Sign over desk read, Pets accepted". Came back from lunch, room key had been cancelled, desk staff told me there would be a $150 charge for not declaring our pets. The two dogs we brought through the lobby with no intent to disguise. Also said credit card had been denied--gave them the same card and it came up valid. Very RUDE, and disorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air Force Academy Chapel---great stained glass, interesting campus.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Jun 2, 2009

worst trip ever

checking in was easy and pleasant but then everything went down hill from there.We went to our room turned on ac and the fan belts screecking very loud.I went back to lobby an asked for another room but was told there wasnt any but he would come down and fix ac.He came to room but ac was never fixed. We were on first floor and above us there were kids that used the room like a jungle gym, they almost made enough noise to drown out the ac.First morning room service walked in at 9:00Am unannouced and I had just stepped from shower naked. They never did come back to service the room that day.Second morning room service took extra pillows that I had brought from home had to go find them that evening.Never had coffee,soap,shampoo refilled during our stay.The carpet was worn in front of bathroom and the carpet tack strip was exposed so when you stepped on it you received a foot full of tacks very unpleasant.Bed frames had the end sticking out further than mattress so when you walked past it would catch your ankle. I must have done this a dozen times.The staff wasnt very helpful and didnt seem to care about the things wrong in the room.The breakfast in lobby every morning was out of coffee so we had to go to 7-11 a block away but at least thier coffee was good and hot.I think super 8 owes me a free vacation stay at one of thier better motels. I would sleep in my car before I stayed at this motel again. The worst ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Platte, NE
Oct 1, 2009

Disappointed

Hotel was in a perfect spot for my trip I only had a short drive to work. On the other hand resturants are farther out depending on what your looking for up to 15 min drive. Beds are very firm felt like sleeping on a pillow top concrete matress. Maid staff did not clean my room between nights of stay. Front desk staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAYHawk
Business
Kansas, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Awful breakfast!

Air conditioning did not work, carpet was very worn and the breakfast was horrible! Soggy bread and milk that had soured!! Wont stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2011

Hard Mattress, Harder Pillows

Great trip, poor hotel. Don't miss Garden of the Gods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort myers
Dec 13, 2010

Terrible experience!

Worst experience in years Ist night, room heater so loud we could not sleep Second night, people in room next door partied LOUDLY until 5am We complained 3 times to no avail. Place smelled of insecticide I could go on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown
Jun 30, 2008

Not Accomodating

I do not even feel I got what I paid for. Our toilet got plugged up, breakfast items were not kept replenished, and the biggest item was their lack of accomodating my situation. I was there to say good-bye to my son leaving for Iraq that night. I requested a late checkout (15-30 min) because of his schedule on post to be able to leave. I was only told that it would cost me $10/hr. if I left later. To me, this was just insensitive. When he returns I will be returning to Colorado Springs and I will be sure to find a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is nothing within walking distance. Even the shopping is a longer drive.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lou De
Business
Sellersburg, IN
Apr 28, 2013

Sprinkler flood

Room upstairs (12), since flood on wing dwnstr. Room fine Breakfast very slim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top