Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
View map of 1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
71 reviews
good

good hotel stay with no problems in a safe area reasonable price clean room See full review

  • Fletcher F.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new See full review

  • Celia la mexicana
  • Jun 4, 2014
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Nearby attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

38.8081 -104.7386
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fort myers
Dec 13, 2010

Terrible experience!

Worst experience in years Ist night, room heater so loud we could not sleep Second night, people in room next door partied LOUDLY until 5am We complained 3 times to no avail. Place smelled of insecticide I could go on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
tennessee
Dec 10, 2010

road trip

On my way there something had spilled in my bag so it was very convenient that I could wash my clothes there. Although it took a couple times for my clothes to dry. The room was kept clean and it was a nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBJ
Couples
Houston, Texas
Nov 29, 2010

Excellent location

We loved the location, all points of interest was easily accessed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had to wait for clean towels a couple of times and having a printer for guests would be the two things that would have made our stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 22, 2010

Decent hotel - amenties left out

Heating unit never did raise the temp of the room, free WiFi never worked for more than 5 minutes at a time and bathroom fan brought cigarette smoke in as soon as the light was turned on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DownOnMonday
Business
Macomb, Illinois
Nov 9, 2010

Exactly what I needed for my visit

The hotel employees were very helpful. I arrived 3 hours before check in, but they allowed me to have my room anyway. The room was clean and did not have any odd smells. The WIFI was extremely weak and since this was a business trip, I had to find a local hot spot. If it wasn't for the weak WIFI I would have given the hotel 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Fort Carson, Pike's Peak, and Cog Trail. Many many more attractions!!!!

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pocatello, ID
Nov 5, 2010

great for price and staff

Access pretty easy. Well lighted parking for cars and pick-ups. Truck parking not lit and just dirt. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, nice assortment. Quiet and clean. Super place for price. Felt safe due to limited entrance to hotel and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Good value

We were visiting the sites around Colorado Springs. The three of us stayed in a comfortable spacious room for a very good price that included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experienced hotel General Manager
Couples
All over the USA
Oct 18, 2010

It was enjoyable

After 35 years as a hotel General Manager of 3 and 4 star rated hotels, We found this hotel convenient to our local needs, easy to find, and most important clean. The breakfast was skimpy but acceptable at the rate we paid. The staff was friendly, professional and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado Springs
Oct 11, 2010

Nice stay.

It was a nice stay. Simple and quiet. Easy on the wallet. Small breakfast area though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reedbuild
Business
gettysburg, PA
Sep 25, 2010

Work Trip

restful, and the service was impecable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top