$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new See full review

  • Celia la mexicana
  • Jun 4, 2014
comfortable stay

I stayed here just one night. The bed was soft, the HBO came in great, the AC kept me cool. The... See full review

  • Bridge Player2
  • Aug 7, 2014
Colorado Springs airport budget hotel with free Internet and breakfast
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls

Hotel Map

38.8081 -104.7386
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Good value

We were visiting the sites around Colorado Springs. The three of us stayed in a comfortable spacious room for a very good price that included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experienced hotel General Manager
All over the USA
Oct 18, 2010

It was enjoyable

After 35 years as a hotel General Manager of 3 and 4 star rated hotels, We found this hotel convenient to our local needs, easy to find, and most important clean. The breakfast was skimpy but acceptable at the rate we paid. The staff was friendly, professional and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Oct 11, 2010

Nice stay.

It was a nice stay. Simple and quiet. Easy on the wallet. Small breakfast area though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reedbuild
Business
gettysburg, PA
Sep 25, 2010

Work Trip

restful, and the service was impecable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nonni the traveler
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 22, 2010

A nightmare stay

Staff were unfriendly and very ineffecient. Stood at the desk for 15 minutes while a staff member was in the vending area drinking water. Room was ok nothing special. Noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big "B"
Platte, SD
Jul 22, 2010

Fantastic Wedding

I had my sister married on our trip and it made a busy week to prep for the big moment. I wished we would've stayed longer the day after the wedding because we really didn't have time to do any fun exciting things. However, this trip hasn't quite turned out the last few I've gone on but was able to see my relation I haven't seen in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swagner5237[@]
Naples, NY
Jun 22, 2010

Great location, great price

Staff was really friendly, great location near the airport so you could get there fast for your flight. Awesome price. Rooms were clean. Couldn't hear the other guests. Would stay here again, and recommend to friends traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

2.5 miles from Airport, and very easy to get to.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks, AK
Jun 1, 2010

We came, we slept, we left

We just needed a bed before an early morning flight. We arrived late and left early (before the free breakfast). I had no complaints and am happy with the decision to stay. My wife was put off by the smell of smoke in the lobby and says she could smell a bit in our room coming from the hallway. Friendly desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lamar, CO
Mar 1, 2010

Great Price

Was average, good price less than $42.00, staff was friendly, beds were good. Continental breakfast was not for me; I don't drink coffee, don't do breads or pastries. We just needed a room with a bed & bathroom for the night and fly out the next day. Was hard to find at night, needs more signs on East Fountain to locate the entrance better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shepherdsville ky
Mar 1, 2010

clean and very friendly

very good. great staff. friendly and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search