$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
View map of 1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Mar 13, 2011

Super 8 Colorado Springs

We stayed at this Motel Super 8 for one week. The location was very good, All of the staff were excellent; I can't think of one negative thing. Room was large, clean, and the bed (King size) was the largest king bed that I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Mar 6, 2011

pretty cool

was ok , met what i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 19, 2011

not the greatest, not the worst

I was on the very first floor STRAIGHT ahead as you walk past the check in desk. My door didn't lock. I could lock it while there with the dead bolt and the bar lock but while gone during the day it wasn't locked. Asked the first day for it to be fixed...still wasn't fixed the day I left. Pre paid and pre registered on line and requested 2 rooms together, couldn't even get them within a couple doors of each other. We were there for the coldest 3 days that Colorado Springs had so far this year with a wind chill of 20 below. Left in the morning with our heat at a comfortable level, came back at night to our heat turned off EVERY SINGLE DAY, the last day the heat wasn't only off, the curtains were wide open letting in even more cold. Internet didn't work for 2 of the 3 days there and my possible flight to Chicago O'Hare and my final destination in New York were both in jeopardy of being cancelled due to a major snow storm hitting the east coast. Tried to use the phone book to call the airline only to find that it was outdated by 2 years! and the number wasn't good, luckily, while waiting for my room to heat up, I was bundled up due to the freezing temp in my room, I could go out and get a phone book from the EXTREMELY RUDE night desk clerk who rolled her eyes at me. So sorry to have spoiled your texting session...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gypsy gal
Business
East Tennessee
Jan 10, 2011

Below average

Since I flew into the Springs and had no vehicle this is definitely not a location for those who cannot easily get to things. There are really no restaurants nearby,certainly not within walking distance; the best 'option' for food would be the 7-11 behind the motel or crossing the street to the Holiday Inn's restaurant. I have traveled much and stayed at many different chain hotel/motels and this was likely my most unpleasant experience. The woman at check in was not welcoming nor very helpful in answering questions. Were I not so anxious to get to a room I would have moved to the motel next door based on that alone. The room was ok, and as required a king non-smoking, however the heater was horribly loud to the point I had to turn up the t.v. to hear it over the noise. It also took quite awhile to heat up which is obviously a 'concern' in the middle of winter. There is no elevator so you must haul your luggage to the second floor. The carpeting throughout the hallways appeared to be in need of replacement for some time. The 'dining room' is very tiny and breakfast was quite minimal; cereal, some cookies, coffee, juices and such. Breakfast hours ran from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m., where typically I am used to at least 10 a.m. in most any other place I have stayed. Vending machines and ice were available though not on the 2nd floor. When I attempted to utilize the laundry room (consisting of one washer/dryer) the light was out so it was necessary to prop the door open to see what I was doing. I attempted to purchase laundry soap and the machine would not work properly. When the woman on staff had broke the key off in the machine while attempting to get soap she did however offer up some soap from their supply, without charge. The staff essentially lacked customer services skills or anything that would encourage me to return to that location or recommend it to others. The only advantage was being close to the airport so that when I flew out I would not have such an expensive cab ride. While I don't have especially strict standards given the level of motel I was staying in, I would expect to be treated as a valued guest at minimum. When so many other things didn't fall into place it makes for an undesirable experience. I would definitely not stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort myers
Dec 13, 2010

Terrible experience!

Worst experience in years Ist night, room heater so loud we could not sleep Second night, people in room next door partied LOUDLY until 5am We complained 3 times to no avail. Place smelled of insecticide I could go on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tennessee
Dec 10, 2010

road trip

On my way there something had spilled in my bag so it was very convenient that I could wash my clothes there. Although it took a couple times for my clothes to dry. The room was kept clean and it was a nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBJ
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 29, 2010

Excellent location

We loved the location, all points of interest was easily accessed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had to wait for clean towels a couple of times and having a printer for guests would be the two things that would have made our stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 22, 2010

Decent hotel - amenties left out

Heating unit never did raise the temp of the room, free WiFi never worked for more than 5 minutes at a time and bathroom fan brought cigarette smoke in as soon as the light was turned on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DownOnMonday
Business
Macomb, Illinois
Nov 9, 2010

Exactly what I needed for my visit

The hotel employees were very helpful. I arrived 3 hours before check in, but they allowed me to have my room anyway. The room was clean and did not have any odd smells. The WIFI was extremely weak and since this was a business trip, I had to find a local hot spot. If it wasn't for the weak WIFI I would have given the hotel 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Fort Carson, Pike's Peak, and Cog Trail. Many many more attractions!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocatello, ID
Nov 5, 2010

great for price and staff

Access pretty easy. Well lighted parking for cars and pick-ups. Truck parking not lit and just dirt. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, nice assortment. Quiet and clean. Super place for price. Felt safe due to limited entrance to hotel and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top