Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Travelers

The best super 8 motel... Everything was clean and new See full review

  • Celia la mexicana
  • Jun 4, 2014
comfortable stay

I stayed here just one night. The bed was soft, the HBO came in great, the AC kept me cool. The... See full review

  • Bridge Player2
  • Aug 7, 2014
Colorado Springs airport budget hotel with free Internet and breakfast
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls

Hotel Map

38.8081 -104.7386
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jack9
Katy, TX, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Okay stay

Everything was almost alright. Check in time and check out time was way off according to our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Bait
Montgomery
Nov 14, 2011

Great stay!

Not only was the staff nice and helpful, but the king-size bed was nice and extremely comfy. I only have two complaints: *Instructions said to place used towels on the floor for replacement. I had to go to front desk for new ones. *Previous guest's black boxer briefs were left hanging on the bathroom door. Not a great start to stay, but I survived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out the Garden of the Gods. Really incredible place -- and free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Games
Spokane, WA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

A nice stay

I had a good time in this hotel. The rooms were huge and the bed was nice. The pillow was kinda hard flat. I didn't really like that the heater was kinda loud either and smelled the metal get heated. Overall though it was a nice stay for the amazing price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iluv2sing
Ogden, UT, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good place for the price

I went to CS for a barbershop singing convention. Didn't want to pay the $100+ for a hotel in downtown so... Good place for the price I paid. Just needed a cheap place to spend a couple nights. The room right next to mine was a smoking room which disturbed me, and I was only there at night to sleep. The "breakfast" was not that great, cheap muffins and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAYHawk
Kansas, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Awful breakfast!

Air conditioning did not work, carpet was very worn and the breakfast was horrible! Soggy bread and milk that had soured!! Wont stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Aug 4, 2011

Hard Mattress, Harder Pillows

Great trip, poor hotel. Don't miss Garden of the Gods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DD-O
Humboldt County, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Clean, Quiet, Comfy and Friendly

We needed a place close to family and within our budget so we chose this one. We were quite happy with the room. The shower was good and the beds and pillows were comfy enough. Place is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nothing special but there if you want it. We'll stay there again. We stayed 7 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Casa Grande, Az
Jul 8, 2011

Colorado Springs

The air conditioner worked fine and it was a good thing because the humidity was very high after a rain storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining three miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Mar 13, 2011

Super 8 Colorado Springs

We stayed at this Motel Super 8 for one week. The location was very good, All of the staff were excellent; I can't think of one negative thing. Room was large, clean, and the bed (King size) was the largest king bed that I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado
Mar 6, 2011

pretty cool

was ok , met what i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search