$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

2 stars
1790 Aeroplaza Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Nice people & good location

After a much delayed flight, I arrived at 2am and was greeted by a smiling, friendly face at the... See full review

  • Dr. Debbie
  • Jun 27, 2013
It was good

Room was clean which is important to me. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but it's what I expected... See full review

  • Kelbelle218
  • May 6, 2013
Colorado Springs airport budget hotel with free Internet and breakfast
The budget-friendly Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests clean, comfortable rooms just outside of the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a 27-inch TV and free local telephone calls. Pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport provides free a daily continental breakfast and a free pass to a nearby gym with fitness facilities and a swimming pool. Business amenities at include fax and copy service.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart continental breakfast served daily
  • Complimentary access to a nearby gym with a swimming pool and full fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls
Location
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport is within easy reach from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport and near a variety of eateries. The city of Colorado Springs sits at about 6,000 feet in elevation at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers clean and comfortable rooms. All accommodations include a 27-inch cable TV with CNN, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. Cribs, roll-away beds, hairdryers and iron/ironing board are available. The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport welcomes pets (fees apply).
Dining
The Super 8 Hotel Colorado Springs - Airport offers guests the free SuperStart continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are found in the surrounding area.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (90.3 mi/145 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Seven Falls (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services
  • Free local telephone calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8081 -104.7386
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
Moving to CO from Cali
Colorado Springs
Feb 28, 2014

One night during roadtrip

I called the front desk for the internet password and no one answered the phone until my third try. This hotel was clean but the breakfast was not great at all. I got their mid-breakfast time and the small choices on the counter of dry cereal and make your own waffle mix looked like it exploded. No one was refilling anything and the area to eat was also not very welcoming. For the price you get a clean room however anything more than that is pretty much out of the question from my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop somewhere along the way for snacks because there is not a hotel store or anything just a vending machine and nothing great for breakfast.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
Howard and Peggy
Finger Lakes, NY
Aug 31, 2013

Clean and very satisfactory for a night or two

The hotel was very adequate, nothing special but clean and friendly and easily accessed from the Colorado Springs airport. Not a lot of shopping or dining around the location, but if you just need a lower cost room for a night or two it's a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need transportation for shopping or dining.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
Co Spgs Traveler
Colorado
Jul 12, 2013

You get what you pay for

The AC only works half the time. The bed is not comfortable at all and make sure to ask for extra pillows. The water pressure in the sink was barely usable at times. Breakfast had some things but not even milk for the cereal they provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
Dr. Debbie
Philadelphia
Jun 27, 2013

Nice people & good location

After a much delayed flight, I arrived at 2am and was greeted by a smiling, friendly face at the desk. The staff continued to smile throughout my stay, and were very responsive when the A/C was noisy. This quiet hotel is located less than 5 minutes from The Colorado Springs Airport, and less than 10 minutes from downtown. The Front Range of the Rockies are the view out the window on one side, while another hotel is the view on the other side. I would stay here again, if what I needed was a safe, clean, quiet and conveniently located place to stay. Good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you eat a simple breakfast, eat at the hotel. Otherwise, there are convenience stores within 2 minutes, and town is only about 5 minutes away, with grocery stores, restaurants, and fast food places galore.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
Kelbelle218
Charleston, SC
May 6, 2013

It was good

Room was clean which is important to me. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but it's what I expected for the price. It was one of the cheapest in a good area of town which is what I was looking. Got was what I expected which I was happy with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

2
Lou De
Sellersburg, IN
Apr 28, 2013

Sprinkler flood

Room upstairs (12), since flood on wing dwnstr. Room fine Breakfast very slim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
Puppylover55
Colo Sprgs
Mar 1, 2013

Don't stay here

Staff was probably extended family of the owner. Sign over desk read, Pets accepted". Came back from lunch, room key had been cancelled, desk staff told me there would be a $150 charge for not declaring our pets. The two dogs we brought through the lobby with no intent to disguise. Also said credit card had been denied--gave them the same card and it came up valid. Very RUDE, and disorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air Force Academy Chapel---great stained glass, interesting campus.

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
SKPFLA
Nashville. TN
Feb 13, 2013

Good enough for what it was for

Clean, close to the airport hotel. Breakfast was what you would expect. The choices were limited and nothing hot was available. Te rooms were clean, but the beds were not comfortable. Pillows were flat, tired. But, for the price and the location, it met out needs, and we'd stay there again, just bring our own pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
Oreos
Business
southfield, michigan
Jan 10, 2013

Excellent

I would stay again at this hotel. Very friendly staff and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

1
RrRrRr
California
Sep 30, 2012

Housekeeping Should Run the Place

The people in Housekeeping were continuously busy, while the desk clerk seemed to always have a sign saying be right back. The breakfast bar only had coffee if you found a desk clerk and told them it was empty and waited for it to brew, there were breakfast rolls on the first day and not ever again, I guess I was suppose to ask for these and wait for them also. Also I was suppose to be there from 9-20-12 to 9-29-12 but due to something out of my control I wasn't ther until 9-21-12 and the Hotel would not credi this back, this is unexceptable. Smoking on the benches outside the front doors also shouldn't be allowed. Better managment of this facility would insure comebcak of customers, I won't be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top