$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

3 stars
1570 N Newport Road, 1570 N Newport Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Great value

Hotel was rated 3 stars - yet it easily exceeds other 3 star hotels. Very clean! See full review

  • Dennis Lake
  • Aug 18, 2013
Springhill

This was a very enjoyable stay. The staff were supurb. See full review

  • Samanthia
  • Oct 15, 2012
The SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South provides award-winning service, great value, and a location convenient for work and play. We are convenient to The Colorado Springs Airport, Peterson AFB, Schriever AFB, Fort Carson, Northrop Grumman, and Air Force Academy Parent's Weekend. We are also nearby famous local attractions like Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Sky Sox Stadium, United States Air Force Academy and the US Olympic Training Center. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, a relaxing pool and fitness center. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 70 people in a variety of settings. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day - like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Stay connected with our recently upgraded complimentary internet access throughout the hotel, or enjoy a late-night snack from our well-stocked 24 hour market.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8076 -104.7288
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Airport, (COS), 3.00, MI, NW; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 90.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.8 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.4 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Lake
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Aug 18, 2013

Great value

Hotel was rated 3 stars - yet it easily exceeds other 3 star hotels. Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goondie
Colorado Springs
Dec 22, 2012

The Hotel I stayed in while in town for my daughter's college graduation

My hotel experience was good. It had everything I needed and the hotel staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samanthia
Brighton, CO, USA
Oct 15, 2012

Springhill

This was a very enjoyable stay. The staff were supurb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hondo matic
Denver, CO
Sep 7, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel fine, but the location is not close to anything other than airport. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alodar1l
seattle
Jul 17, 2012

Great place, great stay

Friendly people, convenient location, nice room. Breakfast wasn't great, but wasn't expecting it to be. I go to the springs a couple of times a year. I will consider this place again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air Force parents
Butler PA
Sep 17, 2011

Will stay again

We were very pleased with our suite and the staff were all wonderful. We go to Colorado Springs at least once a year and will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air Force parents
Butler PA
Sep 17, 2011

Will stay again

We were very pleased with our suite and the staff were all wonderful. We go to Colorado Springs at least once a year and will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mukilteo, Washington
Jul 28, 2011

Awesome service

I was visiting my son and loved that the hotel was clean and allowed for a place for us to sit and visit. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was great. The hostess for breakfast was very nice and remembered precios guests. Many people asked for a shuttle for the airport. They may want to look onto this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Cheyenne mountain zoo and had a fabulous time. The view was great from the chairlift. It only takes a few hours. Take a water bottle.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mukilteo, Washington
Jul 28, 2011

Awesome service

I was visiting my son and loved that the hotel was clean and allowed for a place for us to sit and visit. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was great. The hostess for breakfast was very nice and remembered precios guests. Many people asked for a shuttle for the airport. They may want to look onto this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Cheyenne mountain zoo and had a fabulous time. The view was great from the chairlift. It only takes a few hours. Take a water bottle.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helcat
Tempe, AZ
Jul 7, 2011

it had everything

The room was super comfortable and well equipped (microwave, fridge, extra bedding), the pool and jacuzzi were perfect for our little girl and my older mom, and the hot breakfast was kept very well supplied. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top