$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

2 stars
520 N Murray Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
60 reviews
Good Hotel

This hotel is very clean, and the location is perfect. McDonald and gas station just right beside... See full review

  • Super Smile
  • Nov 24, 2013
Great Price

Was in a perfect location, had a gas station and mcdonalds right next to hotel. The room was nice... See full review

  • Mummy n wife of two
  • Dec 28, 2013
Value hotel in Colorado Springs with free Internet and shuttle service
The Ramada Limited Colorado Springs Airport hotel offers business and pleasure travelers comfort, affordability and reliability. Less than 10 miles from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, the hotel provides free airport transportation as well as a free business shuttle serving a 10-mile radius. The Ramada Limited Colorado Springs Airport hotel also offers free high-speed wireless Internet access, a heated indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, free parking and daily continental breakfast with tasty Belgian waffles. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Meeting area accommodates up to 25 people
  • Free continental breakfast daily
  • Heated indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free airport and area business shuttle within a 10-mile radius
Location
The Ramada Limited Colorado Springs Airport hotel is less than 10 miles from the Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, on the eastern edge of the city. Peterson Air Force Base is within a mile of the property. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area’s outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.
Rooms
Standard and suite guest rooms at the Ramada Limited Colorado Springs Airport hotel offer surprising new extras in addition to spaciousness and comfort. All include free high-speed wireless Internet access, Moen Revolution showers, oversized towels, cable TV, hairdryer and free local telephone calls. Microwaves and mini-refrigerators also are available, and pets are welcome at the Ramada Limited Colorado Springs Airport hotel (fees apply).
Dining
All Ramada Limited Colorado Springs Airport hotel guests receive a free daily continental breakfast with Belgian waffles. Several restaurants are within a short drive of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (87 mi/140 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Free shuttle serving 10-mile radius
Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Seven Falls (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free shuttle within 10-mile radius
  • Meeting area accommodates up to 25 people
  • Free local telephone calls

Hotel Map

38.841 -104.7481
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Colorado Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 4.4 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 11.9 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 12 mi
  • Clune Arena: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
destrega
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Oct 3, 2014

Needs to be renovated badly

This hotel needs to be renovated in a bad way. The bed was uncomfortable, the staff was ok, but when we checked out in the morning the front desk man was definitely asleep in a back room. The wallpaper beside the window was peeling badly. The electricity didn't work when we first checked in. It's not in the best area of town, but that can't be helped. The bathroom had stains on the counter that had obviously been there for a very long time. For the money there charging it needs to be better then it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
temp stay
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2014

Average

Room had a stale, musty smell, like it needed a thorough cleaning - not just room deodorizer. Thanks to the staff for all assistance in this room booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Georjia
Business
Louisiana
Aug 17, 2014

Nightmare

First of all, I don't ever plan to make a reservation that I cannot change . The room was to be non smoking, but reeked with smoke, carpet not clean or vacuumed, bathroom floor cracked and painted over with paint, hair and trash on floor, mold all around edges of tub, holes in wash clothes, lamps did not work by bed or on wall, tv did not work, need I say more. Tried to change to another hotel, but locked in to that one. Did change rooms, bath was cleaner, but room still reeked with smoke so much we had to open window each time we came in. Needless to say will never plan to stay in another Remada Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
what a joke
Business
colorado
Jul 12, 2014

bad

The bathroom was a mess, the light and fan cover was missing. The ceil tile was falling down. There a tooth pick on the tub from the guest before me. No Kleenex, no hangers, no ice bucket. Miss ing latch on the room door, could not lock the door securely. The room key did not work on Wed. I asked for an other. Cashier was suppose to bring it to me. I went to the desk to get it. But he had given it to some guy standing there. I was worried the rest of my stay that s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJ from the East
Business
Byers Colorado
Apr 29, 2014

Don't Believe the Score

I could not believe this, I thought Ramada was a top notch hotel...I picked it because of the hot tub and the score given by users, both were let downs. The room showed it's age, the furniture needed a fresh coat of paint, the lamp shades needed replaced, lamps were not plugged in and that was the room. The bathroom floor was cracked all over, the tub was chipped in several places and be sure to hold onto the grab bar cause it's a curved bottom tub that'll give you the ride of a lifetime, maybe your last ride! Overall hotel cleanliness was awful and the main reason I went was the hot tub. Well for starters the pain was peeling below the water in both the pool and the hot tub, but I was gonna try it anyway but the jet's didn't work. There were other things I noticed, no paper towels in the lobby bathroom, covers off ice machines, etc. Obviously smarter people knew better cause the hotel had few questions, which leads me to ask, why did I get a room by the elevator? Oh and let me mention the TV is hard to understand and operate (and I have a technology degree!# But the only redeeming point of this place #aside from location) was that the hotel STAFF WAS AMAZING. Matt was the night manager and he rocked, I hope he finds a better place of employment though, he has the skills. This week I am going back to Colorado Springs, but I think I will try the mom and pop motel down the street, I know it will be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DON'T STAY HERE, there are others close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mummy n wife of two
Business
El Paso Texas
Dec 28, 2013

Great Price

Was in a perfect location, had a gas station and mcdonalds right next to hotel. The room was nice and loved that for $35 it had a pool and hot tub which was very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. We stayed for three days and will be staying again when we go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ajax1044
Business
Arvada
Dec 2, 2013

NOT HAPPY

The room was not that clean and the towles were stained as well as the comforter on the bed. We were given replacement towles and they were stained too and had to use the little towel to dry off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Smile
Business
Hays, Kansas
Nov 24, 2013

Good Hotel

This hotel is very clean, and the location is perfect. McDonald and gas station just right beside the hotel. The staff in the hotel are friendly. Overall, the hotel deserves to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very near from hotel to McDonald, less than 5 minutes by walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mathross
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2013

Math ros

It was great value for the price. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Colorado Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MiknSu
Business
North Port, Florida
May 29, 2013

BAD EXPERIENCE

We booked this motel 2 or 3 months ago. The price was very good and the location excellent. Three days prior to our arriving at the motel, we called them to reconfirm our reservation (which had already been paid for and could not be cancelled after 4 PM) and to make sure the shuttle from and to the airport was no problem and to find out if there were restaurants nearby - within walking distance. We were told all was fine, just to call from the airport when we needed to be picked up and yes, there were a number of restaurants nearby - within walking distance. So, we returned our rental car at the airport and called for the shuttle. We were informed that the shuttle "was not available and that we needed to call for it 24 hours in advance." So, we bit the bullet #since it was after 4PM# and paid $25 for a taxi to get to the motel #which is listed in various locations on the Internet as being 1.3, 1.2 miles from airport, or less than 10#, but is actually 8.6 miles away. We got to the motel and were informed that there was no shuttle back to the airport in the morning, and that in fact there had been no shuttle for the past month. The woman at the desk, who said she was the Manager, told us that no one at the desk would have told us there was a shuttle or restaurants and told the travel website who booked for us that we had "assumed there was a shuttle to the airport." Yet we found three different sites on the Internet the day after we got home, showing there is free shuttle service not only to the airport, but to businesses if needed. Another $25.00 to get to the airport in the morning. As for the breakfast at the motel, no forks to eat with, couldn't find the spoons #which one woman was using to eat her waffle#. And the restaurants within walking distance - MacDonalds, a Shell station which I'm sure had snacks and a Conoco across the busy highway if the Shell snacks were good enough. As for the room, some of the bathroom fixtures were falling off the walls or sink, and the classiest part was the card on the bathroom counter telling guests how much each item would cost if taken, like a wash cloth or towel, etc. Everything movable in the room was listed. Since we've never 'removed' anything from anyplace we have stayed, we found this love note to be a bit rude. And yes, we do realize that some people can't resist the wonderful quality of the towels. So, the price and location turned out to be very costly. We would not recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top