$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

3 stars
View map of 1645 N. Newport Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
weekend getaway

The service and staff were great, they even had treats for our dog. Would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Stephanie S.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Quick trip

Hotel was very nice, clean, and quiet. I enjoyed the gym, pool, and complementary breakfast.... See full review

  • Quick trip west
  • Sep 19, 2014
Non-smoking hotel, 38 newly renovated contemporary rooms featuring Simmons Beauty Rest Luxury Plush Queen Beds, recently renovated modern 1 bedroom suites, 4 uniquely designed Honeymoon Suites with hot tubs and walk-in showers, free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and throughout the hotel, large indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, fitness center, and game room. Full service restaurant and lounge with spectacular panoramic views of Pikes Peak and the Front Range. Fast and easy access to ALL major highways, area attractions, shopping, and military installations.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 3.9 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.5 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.5 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16.6 mi

Dining

Bistro Colorado
-ENJOY BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF PIKES PEAK AND THE FRONT RANGE -20% GRATUITY MANDATORY FOR PARTIES OF 7 OR MORE

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie S.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

weekend getaway

The service and staff were great, they even had treats for our dog. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick trip west
Business
Kentucky
Sep 19, 2014

Quick trip

Hotel was very nice, clean, and quiet. I enjoyed the gym, pool, and complementary breakfast. Internet worked well. Would definitely recommend this place. Price is more than I usually pay for a hotel but it was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karbz
Business
sewell,nj
Sep 18, 2014

Visiting Family in Colorado Springs

While visiting family in Colorado Springs I enjoy staying at a quality Hotel. This was the first time I stayed at the Radisson. I enjoyed the pool and exercise facilities, they were first class. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I will return to the Radisson on my next trip to Colorado Springs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oomommy
Business
fayetteveiile,ar
May 27, 2014

one night stay

a very short night in that we caught a 6 am flight. all was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig Anthony
Business
Southern Pines, NC
Mar 15, 2014

Stay here! Book it now!

Wow! I do not usually take the time to write reviews on the places that I visit, but I had such a wonderful experience here that I must make an exception. I was worried about this hotel because of the location, but it's actually not so bad. Nicely isolated and quiet. The decorations and setup are top notch. Really has a nice comfortable feel. What struck me first was the wonderful attitude and level of service that greeted me at the door. The concierge and both desk attendants welcomed me as soon as u came in. They all had great attitudes and made me feel like they genuinely cared about me as a guest. They showed me a map of the hotel and clearly explained where everything was. Also gave me a free drink for each night I stayed. Also, a full breakfast buffet is included ! Top-notch! One of the desk attendants took the time to help a guest whose fiancé was sick. She diagnosed his problem and gave them medicine to help the poor guy out. I would stay here 100 times over! Stop wasting time and book a room here now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sailor girl
Business
Steamboat Springs, CO
Sep 24, 2012

Spacious Room-great bedding, seating, room to spread out

We had a great experience for two nights. Great staff at check in and check out. Nice casual bar with 20% off coupon. Room was spacious with separate sitting area, second sink/counter area with microwave and refridgerator. Everything was clean and well kept. We traveled with a dog and often dog rooms have a little "used" look, this room was great! There was a $100 refundable dog deposit but we left the room in good shape and had it checked at checkout and the deposit was fully refunded. The pet fee was $25 for the entire stay (regardless of length of stay), very fair. We did not use the pool. Breakfast is available in the restaurant at a reasonable rate, but we left early each day and did not purchase breakfast in the hotel. The hotel rate through Cheap Tickets was the lowest we could find in the area for a decent pet friendly hotel. Thanks for a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drummy
Business
Arkansas
Aug 14, 2012

Good place to crash

The staff was extremely friendly and willing to do anything to help. The rooms were clean and decent size. Large LG LCD tv with better than average response from the remote and hotel network. The exercise facility was better than average with good quality treadmills, eliptical machines, stationary bike and free weights. The hotel is located very near the airport but I did not notice noise from the airport once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grappler
Business
poughkeepsie, ny
Jul 4, 2011

Family Vacation

I like the hotel I stayed there on previous trips. They have a terrific breakfast buffet for guest, however because I booked through cheap tickets I was not entitled to the breakfast. That was my only disappointment. The exercise room was upgraded, the pool and hot tub was excellent.The staff was accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is good its a ten to fifteen minute drive to shop, dinning, entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 11, 2011

average stay, amazing customer service

This is the second time I have stayed at a Radisson Hotel, and experianced the same level of awesome customer service as before. The room was pretty good, but the great customer service, and excelent service at the hotel restruant made it an overall great experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 19, 2010

It was alright.

It was an okay stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top