$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

3 stars
2750 Geyser Dr, 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
All Business!

Thank you, clean and friendly hotel... just GREAT! See full review

  • keeping Family Together E
  • Nov 28, 2014
Pleasant Surprise!

We stayed here a week to visit a newborn granddaughter and her family. They live on the north side... See full review

  • SammySr
  • Nov 20, 2014
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel near bases, with plenty of freebies
The Spanish-style La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel is just west of the airport off Interstate 25 and puts travelers near several military bases, including the Air Force Academy. A seasonal heated outdoor swimming pool, sundeck and Jacuzzi help guests relax. Free extras include a daily hot breakfast, movies and games, parking and a fitness center. Business guests make use of the free high-speed Internet access and business center. Pets are welcome at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast served daily
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi (seasonal)
  • Fitness center
Location
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel is in Colorado Springs, along Interstate 25. Many of the city's military bases are nearby, including Fort Carson, Peterson, Shriver and the Air Force Academy. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area's outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.

 

Rooms
The mid-rise La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel offers 131 modern and comfortable guest rooms. Choose from either two full beds or a king bed. All accommodations include a desk area, two data port phones with free local telephone calls, coffee maker and hairdryer. Each room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel also includes free high-speed Internet access (free Wi-Fi in selected rooms). Some rooms may include a microwave or mini-refrigerator.
Dining
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel offers guests a free daily breakfast, including hot items and unlimited coffee and juice. Several restaurants are within a two mile radius of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (87.9 mi/142 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Seven Falls (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 0.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 16, 2011

Will not go back!

In comparison to other hotels we have stayed in, this was a real disappointment. The location was great because we were attending the 2011 Women's Open Golf tournament at the Broadmoor. Also close to other attractions in the area, ie. Garden of the gods, Pike's Peak, the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, and so on...but the housekeeping left alot to be desired. When we arrived, we found that the sofa bed in the room still had sheets left from the previous guests. We had to go to the front desk for clean sheets and this was 11:00pm at night after a long day of flying. Then we had to go back and ask for an extra blanket. Most rooms have extra blankets in the closets. Then we had to ask for extra towels. The first day, our room wasn't even cleaned but did find out that we were overlooked because one of the housekeeping staff fell ill..but they didn't come back to finish our room. We had to ask for extra towels, and by the last day, we had no toilet paper left. I was getting tired of having to ask for stuff that should have been provided. By the last day, I was glad to be leaving. The front desk staff were not as friendly or nice as other places. In fact the only person that was really nice was the lady that prepared the complimentry breakfast area. I was real dissappointed in the service. Our room was small and we were put on the pet floor, which we did not have a pet. The first night, I had to listen to a dog bark late into the night. I was wondering if because we booked through Cheap Tickets, that they just gave us what they left over. Will never go back to that hotel. Stayed at the Holiday Inn at the Airport last year and was very pleased. Would not recommend staying at the LaQuinta. Also, the gentleman at the desk did not even thank us for staying there when I checked out. Not one front desk person would acknowledge anyone that came through the lobby unless you were standing right in front of them. They need to realize that they are not the only hotel in that area. Was not real pleased with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anne Maiatico
Business
Northampt;on Pa
May 27, 2014

good location in CS

although the staff was friendly, we had to change rooms due to a cleaniness hazard. We were upgraded to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

celestal seasons tour, two hour drive, worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ROCKIE MOUNTAIN HIGH
Business
Mesa, AZ
Mar 19, 2010

Kinda disappointed

Nothing really special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glamma518
Business
colorado springs
Feb 22, 2013

last minute stay

Our travel plans changed because of a snow storm. The staff were extremely accommodating. We were late for breakfast but they still got us food .also needed a rollaway and they.were quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memsahib Mar
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 2, 2013

Met our Needs

We were staying for 1 night, but arrived late. Friendly and helpful check-in clerk. Walked to nearby restaurant for dinner. Were up early and off to a business appointment. There was a convention of family-related Tai-Kwando students at the hotel, so they were busy. Breakfast was slated to start at 7, but we found it laid out and serving about 6:40, so we were able to take advantage of it (we had to leave before 7). Overall, satisfactory value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian, Steak and a "Mixed Cuisine" restaurant (all chains) easy to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saij
Business
Conifer, Co
Jul 8, 2013

It was ok, but wont stay there again.

I wasn't impressed. The room wasn't clean, dirt all over the floor and stuff smeared on the wall. Beds were uncomfortable and the blankets reminded me of leak proof toddler sheets. There were only a few friendly employees, the rest looked away and scowled when I said hi or good morning. Breakfast tasted like it came out of a vending machine that was full of dull or bad tasting food. Heard doors slamming all night as well as dogs barking, wasn't able to get much sleep. We enjoyed the pool and the location it was close to the zoo, restaurants and shopping. Definitely won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheyenne Mt Zoo was the best part of our trip. Its an all day activity and theirs something there for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farah44
Business
Denver
Jul 22, 2013

Clean, efficient location but fell a bit short

The satff at check in was barely friendly. The room was nice and clean but the power flush in all the bathroom is LOUD and jolted me out of my sleep all night from adjascent rooms. Room by the pool, so loud playing noises. Bfast was mediocre, no fresh pastries, breads or warm eggs. cheap cereal and white toast... The pool is nice but small and right by I25, so pretty noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Sep 3, 2010

ok for the price

good central location for trip to pikes peak,garden of the gods, cheyenne mtn zoo, santa's workshop and manitou springs. Room was spacious and clean. Some of the lights in the room did not work and TV was old and picture quality very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake havasu city az
May 23, 2010

quick trip

It was a fine place to stay for a quick trip. It was close to the airport and the world arena was just around the corner. Great location for what we were doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArmyBro
Business
Cleveland, TN
Mar 24, 2011

Nothing fancy, but pleased with service

Hotel is in an excellent location to restaurants, shopping, sight-seeing. Only complaint is they stop serving breakfast at 9. I like to sleep in so 10:00 would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Depending on what time of year you are in Colorado Springs pay attention to attraction dates since some of them are closed or close early until Spring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top