$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

3 stars
2750 Geyser Dr, 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
94 reviews
Great hotel for concert World Arena

Great location for World Arena events, you can walk to everything. Staff was super friendly, I had... See full review

  • Parents of 4
  • Apr 28, 2014
Week Stay

I found this place to be well located for my stay. it is a friendly, clean, efficient Hotel and I... See full review

  • Oggydasnowman
  • May 6, 2013
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel near bases, with plenty of freebies
The Spanish-style La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel is just west of the airport off Interstate 25 and puts travelers near several military bases, including the Air Force Academy. A seasonal heated outdoor swimming pool, sundeck and Jacuzzi help guests relax. Free extras include a daily hot breakfast, movies and games, parking and a fitness center. Business guests make use of the free high-speed Internet access and business center. Pets are welcome at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast served daily
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi (seasonal)
  • Fitness center
Location
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel is in Colorado Springs, along Interstate 25. Many of the city's military bases are nearby, including Fort Carson, Peterson, Shriver and the Air Force Academy. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area's outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.

 

Rooms
The mid-rise La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel offers 131 modern and comfortable guest rooms. Choose from either two full beds or a king bed. All accommodations include a desk area, two data port phones with free local telephone calls, coffee maker and hairdryer. Each room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel also includes free high-speed Internet access (free Wi-Fi in selected rooms). Some rooms may include a microwave or mini-refrigerator.
Dining
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel offers guests a free daily breakfast, including hot items and unlimited coffee and juice. Several restaurants are within a two mile radius of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (87.9 mi/142 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Seven Falls (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access

La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.7916 -104.7979
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 6.00, MI, E; Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 90.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 0.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNSouthernBelle
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 17, 2012

Blessing to be so close to the base

This hotel is in a perfect location for Ft. Carson Base access. It is clean, the staff is very helpful and courteous. Close to a shopping center, close to the main Highway. Just all around comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwood, IN
Oct 6, 2008

Nice hotel

LaQuinta Inn and Suites was very nice. The room was both nice and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. Service was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was near a multiplex Cinema and a Target.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SS, Texas
Sep 17, 2010

Great location

The hotel was very clean the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great they had plenty of options. We did not use the pool but it was clean and the pool area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ambleebear
Portland, Maine
Apr 5, 2011

Clean, quiet and friendly

I was only at the hotel at night to sleep--visiting family and touring during the day, but enjoyed the breakfast, the very clean rooms--and no smoke smell! I've gone to non-smoking hotels before and they still had smoke smells from previous use. Not this place! Wireless connection easy. Slept well in the comfortable bed. I'd stay at La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loop restaurant has delicious Mexican food and wonderful margaritas--I believe in Manitou. Also, Wild Ginger serves good Thai food.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dixe
Wichita, KS
Mar 18, 2008

Friendly, Clean, Helpful

La Quinta South Colorado Springs; was easy to locate and the front desk was friendly and helpful. When a snow storm moved in they offered weather related advice and when we decided to check out early due to the snow they were friendly. The only minor problem we had was getting ice. They only have ice on every other floor. And more than once we had to go to more than one floor to find ice. I realize a lot of hotels are going to this policy of ice on every other floor however, as a senior citizen this can sometimes be a minor hassel. I would recomend this hotel &/or stay here if I go to the Colorado Springs area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater, Convention Center, shopping mall as well as several restaurants (fast food and sit down)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Littleton CO
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice

Absolutely no complaints. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. The waffles for breakfast were yummy. Our only complaint was that some guest stole our newspaper while we were cooking our waffles. Can't blame that on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KUmama
Kansas City
Aug 21, 2010

super clean and comfortable

enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the room plus the breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close movie theater and restaurants

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Dec 9, 2010

nice hotel and excellent location

Nice location and clean room, I will stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents of 4
Littleton, co
Apr 28, 2014

Great hotel for concert World Arena

Great location for World Arena events, you can walk to everything. Staff was super friendly, I had 6 kids with me, and they gave us extra towels, and were very kind. Hotel is updated and very clean. Breakfast was perfect! Great price for 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SS, Texas
Sep 17, 2010

Great location

The hotel was very clean the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great they had plenty of options. We did not use the pool but it was clean and the pool area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Jun 27, 2010

Very good

nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top