$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

3 stars
View map of 2750 Geyser Dr, 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita Kansas
Jun 28, 2011

Hill Climb on a Budget

At the spur of the moment we decided to attend the Pikes Peak Hill Climb. We were very pleased with the accommandations. Due to the race activities we did not spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton CO
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice

Absolutely no complaints. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. The waffles for breakfast were yummy. Our only complaint was that some guest stole our newspaper while we were cooking our waffles. Can't blame that on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 11, 2011

Good hotel

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ambleebear
Business
Portland, Maine
Apr 5, 2011

Clean, quiet and friendly

I was only at the hotel at night to sleep--visiting family and touring during the day, but enjoyed the breakfast, the very clean rooms--and no smoke smell! I've gone to non-smoking hotels before and they still had smoke smells from previous use. Not this place! Wireless connection easy. Slept well in the comfortable bed. I'd stay at La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loop restaurant has delicious Mexican food and wonderful margaritas--I believe in Manitou. Also, Wild Ginger serves good Thai food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArmyBro
Business
Cleveland, TN
Mar 24, 2011

Nothing fancy, but pleased with service

Hotel is in an excellent location to restaurants, shopping, sight-seeing. Only complaint is they stop serving breakfast at 9. I like to sleep in so 10:00 would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Depending on what time of year you are in Colorado Springs pay attention to attraction dates since some of them are closed or close early until Spring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gypsy roberts
Business
Pinnacle NC
Mar 24, 2011

Close to Fort Carson- good deal

The hotel is a great location. Max 60 minutes from everything in the area. 10 minutes from Fort Carson. It is an older hotel but the free breakfast is good and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 13, 2011

Quiet, Comfortable, Relaxing

Clean, comfortable, courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gomie
Business
Orlando Florida
Mar 12, 2011

Great location and service

Great deal for the price and it included breakfast. The ability to have a hot meal when other continental breakfast can only have donuts - here we were able to have multiple selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Target at the end of the block for any neccesities you might need to get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salida Co
Feb 22, 2011

xxxxxx

Used La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs South because it appeared to be the best for the rate near the air port. We were waiting for two flights, one leaving early morning and one arriving mid afternoon. Spent time between flights resting in the room until check out and then stayed in the lobby until near flight time. found the motel well arranged, clean and comfortable. Air port access enhanced with GPS. Breakfast was OK, needed real cream for my coffee. Overall one night stay was very good and will use the motel again when the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 13, 2011

Just right!

Just perfect. Quiet. Right next to the movie theater and good restaurants. A good break from driving and work for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants, Target and other stores, and the movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top