$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

3 stars
View map of 2750 Geyser Dr, 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluespark
Single
Chico Ca
May 24, 2012

Attention to detail

Great stay, room, comfortable bed and breakfast selection. One improvement would be the use of tokens or a credit card for the laundry in a cashless society. Another improvement would be to update the public computer booking web site for smartphone and tablet pc users. Not a problem for laptop users the hotel wifi is vary fast. Very nice stay and rest fulfils majority of what a first rate hotel should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Colorado Springs a short drive has great restaurants. The hotels location is great for visiting other local attractions, shows, dining and shopping.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best ma in law
Family
texas
May 9, 2012

Good Stay

We got to the hotel after a long trip. Check in was easy and quick. The room was perfect and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azsoldiersmom
Family
Prescott, AZ, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great visit

Weather was bad, snowy and cold. The staff made us feel warm and welcome. Great and helpful with directions, and the continental breakfast was great as well; clean and well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNSouthernBelle
Family
Nashville, TN, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Front Desk

Good location, staff very helpful, enjoyed the comforts of home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
good granny
Family
Gillett, Texas USA
Nov 4, 2011

Very nice place, with a great view of mountains.

IT was great, very clean, except dogs in next room barked at 5;00 a.m. but not for long. I really enjoyed it all, the continential breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homesbetter
Couples
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Pleasant experience

Room was spacious and quite clean. Good access to interstate and local attractions, but not noisy. Great view of Cheyenne Mtn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
150 Days till Retire
Family
Livonia, MIchigan
Jul 20, 2011

Quality at an affordable price

5 day stay - came for family wedding and got in site seeing at the Peak, Royal Gorge and Airforce Academy-- La Quinta situated close to all! The rooms were Large- in fact larger than the Hilton Antler my sister stayed at. One improvement would be to have queen beds---all their rooms are only full size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Wichita Kansas
Jun 28, 2011

Hill Climb on a Budget

At the spur of the moment we decided to attend the Pikes Peak Hill Climb. We were very pleased with the accommandations. Due to the race activities we did not spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Littleton CO
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice

Absolutely no complaints. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. The waffles for breakfast were yummy. Our only complaint was that some guest stole our newspaper while we were cooking our waffles. Can't blame that on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ambleebear
Single
Portland, Maine
Apr 5, 2011

Clean, quiet and friendly

I was only at the hotel at night to sleep--visiting family and touring during the day, but enjoyed the breakfast, the very clean rooms--and no smoke smell! I've gone to non-smoking hotels before and they still had smoke smells from previous use. Not this place! Wireless connection easy. Slept well in the comfortable bed. I'd stay at La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loop restaurant has delicious Mexican food and wonderful margaritas--I believe in Manitou. Also, Wild Ginger serves good Thai food.

Back to menu Return to top