$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

3 stars
2750 Geyser Dr, 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
good

We were celebrating our 52nd anniversary, so chose the hotel because we were familar with the area:... See full review

  • Texasborn
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great hotel for concert World Arena

Great location for World Arena events, you can walk to everything. Staff was super friendly, I had... See full review

  • Parents of 4
  • Apr 28, 2014
Affordable Colorado Springs hotel near bases, with plenty of freebies
The Spanish-style La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel is just west of the airport off Interstate 25 and puts travelers near several military bases, including the Air Force Academy. A seasonal heated outdoor swimming pool, sundeck and Jacuzzi help guests relax. Free extras include a daily hot breakfast, movies and games, parking and a fitness center. Business guests make use of the free high-speed Internet access and business center. Pets are welcome at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast served daily
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi (seasonal)
  • Fitness center
Location
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel is in Colorado Springs, along Interstate 25. Many of the city's military bases are nearby, including Fort Carson, Peterson, Shriver and the Air Force Academy. At about 6,000 feet in elevation, sunny Colorado Springs sits at the base of the famed Pikes Peak, on the edge of the southern Rocky Mountains. Explore the area's outdoor adventures, Old West towns, Olympic Training Center and charming museums.

 

Rooms
The mid-rise La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel offers 131 modern and comfortable guest rooms. Choose from either two full beds or a king bed. All accommodations include a desk area, two data port phones with free local telephone calls, coffee maker and hairdryer. Each room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel also includes free high-speed Internet access (free Wi-Fi in selected rooms). Some rooms may include a microwave or mini-refrigerator.
Dining
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel offers guests a free daily breakfast, including hot items and unlimited coffee and juice. Several restaurants are within a two mile radius of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Airport hotel.
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (87.9 mi/142 km)
  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
Attractions
  • United States Olympic Training Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Seven Falls (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ghost Town Museum (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Garden of the Gods Park (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Manitou Cliff Dwellings (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

38.7916 -104.7979
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 6.00, MI, E; Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 90.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World Arena: 0.3 mi
  • United States Air Force Academy: 14.1 mi
  • Falcon Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Clune Arena: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Littleton CO
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice

Absolutely no complaints. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. The waffles for breakfast were yummy. Our only complaint was that some guest stole our newspaper while we were cooking our waffles. Can't blame that on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texasborn
Business
westcliffe, co
Aug 6, 2014

good

We were celebrating our 52nd anniversary, so chose the hotel because we were familar with the area: close to dining, shopping and movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Edelweiss for dinner. The musicians came into our area and began to play. At the table next to us, a German lady began to sing with them. They moved to a table and a tiny German lady was celebrating her 94th birthday. She sang with the musicians and then stood up and danced when they played a livlier tune. Good food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arip
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jul 24, 2014

Comfortable overnight stay at excellent location

Check-in was smooth and we really appreciated the variety of restaurants close to the hotel. Breakfast was decent and the room was comfortable. We were surprised that there was no fridge in the room (all our other overnight stops at various hotels had both a small fridge and a microwave). And why no tea bags at the coffee station?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii050505
Business
Bowling green ky
Jul 11, 2014

Sightseeing.

Lady at desk was very helpful. Had to change rooms bc door was broken, then again bc of noise from elevator and stairs. Clean rooms. Breakfast was too crowded so we ate nearby at Denny's. comfortable beds. Had to drive to sights. Walking distance to shops and some places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmac
Business
San Diego
Jul 8, 2014

Nice hotel in a great city

This would be a great hotel to stay for a family vacation. The hotel was clean and comfortable, had all the amenities that you might want and is located near plenty of restaurants and a movie theater. It is just a short drive from the mountains which are just incredible. Would definitely recommend,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Over Easy restaurant for breakfast in downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anne Maiatico
Business
Northampt;on Pa
May 27, 2014

good location in CS

although the staff was friendly, we had to change rooms due to a cleaniness hazard. We were upgraded to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

celestal seasons tour, two hour drive, worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents of 4
Business
Littleton, co
Apr 28, 2014

Great hotel for concert World Arena

Great location for World Arena events, you can walk to everything. Staff was super friendly, I had 6 kids with me, and they gave us extra towels, and were very kind. Hotel is updated and very clean. Breakfast was perfect! Great price for 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Johnson
Business
SC
Apr 2, 2014

Very Nice

i stayed here when I went to Colorado to see my son return to Fort Carson from his deployment. I enjoyed my stay here. Room was very nice, clean, and pretty. Staff was friendly. Very good location. Close to shopping, movie theater all within walking distance. Only thing I didn't like was that we could not get an internet connection. Not good for this day and age. I loved that it is a pet friendly hotel and they don't charge extra for the dogs. It was nice seeing all the pets in the halls going to their rooms so well behaved. Breakfast was very good. Had someone available to help you if you didn't know what u were doing. One other thing my son told me they stayed there once and got their car broken into when they parked on the side of the movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrew from ny
Business
NY
Nov 12, 2013

Central location

The hotel was ok, good value, central location, great view of mountain, but of course you get that from most anywhere in the Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana and Poppy
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 2, 2013

Meeting our great-granddaughter for the first time.

Experience was very positive; breakfast excellent; do-not-disturb sign was honored; room cleaned well; handy location on first floor for us a seniors; felt secure with only indoor access to rooms; parking lot was filled in the evening due to Academy parents' weekend. Excellent location for the airport, our destination as well as the sights of interest. One of the better La Quinta motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of road construction; plan your in/out to avoid am/pm rush-hour traffic--we did this and had no problems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farah44
Business
Denver
Jul 22, 2013

Clean, efficient location but fell a bit short

The satff at check in was barely friendly. The room was nice and clean but the power flush in all the bathroom is LOUD and jolted me out of my sleep all night from adjascent rooms. Room by the pool, so loud playing noises. Bfast was mediocre, no fresh pastries, breads or warm eggs. cheap cereal and white toast... The pool is nice but small and right by I25, so pretty noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top